Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St. Mark Hotel

4 Barkston Gardens, Earls Court, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW5 0EN (Show on map)

Book now!

St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Interior St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Restaurant St. Mark Hotel London - Balcony/Terrace
St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Guest Room St. Mark Hotel London - Bathroom St. Mark Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Hsinyi C. Couples Taiwan, May 28, 2014
No service. A lot stairs. But clean and location.

Near subway.
7
Diego L. Couples Brazil, May 26, 2014
It could be cheaper

Close to public transportation, clean facilities
6
In the overall, it's an average to poor hotel for its price, as the bedroom is small and the breakfast is below hostel-standard. Besides, there's no free internet. It's well located with respect to public transportation, and it's neat in its main facilities, like the bathroom.
Susan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
excellent stay

it was very clean, with lots of home comforts like fridge and microwave. good bathroom
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at the St Mark and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice little room in a convenient area. I especially enjoyed having such a lovely bathroom, and the microwave and fridge on hand. thank you
Choo T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Good value for money

Breakfast, convenient and value for money
8
The hotel is very near to Earl's Court Tube station except that during our stay the station was not in operation/not opened. Breakfast was good. No lift/elevator.
Gary C. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
Pretty good hotel in London for a good price

Nice location, good and clean rooms, near to shopping locations
7.3
It was a nice place to stay in, and quite near to Hyde Park and the shopping areas. Lies on Earl's Court so it's convenient to go places.
Suvi-Tuuli S. Couples Finland, October 11, 2012
Great location but really modest

A great location, 3-minutes walk to Earl's court station
5.7
A hotel for a short stay. Great location by a calm street and a short walk to the nearest underground station. Really modest rooms, bathroom recently renewed though. We had a room nearest to reception and the noises disturbed at night. Really simple breakfast with toast, cheese, cereal, juice, coffee and milk. A small breakfast room without windows and unpleasant furniture. Music TV open all the time.
Jade C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to tube station, good hospitality
6.7
the hotel was very small, but reasonable considering the price. it was quite well equipped, and its greatest point was its close location to the tube station. doesn't take too far to go to the city centre and near to the airport and the king cross railway lines too.
Laura E. Groups United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Helpful and friendly staff but too many stairs!

Close to tube, good location
6
location is good, 5 minute walk from earls court station which isn't that many tube stops from central london but if you're not confident with the tube maps you might want to get a more centrally located hotel. however, i think you can get cheaper hotels at the same quality in earls court, this was quite pricey. our room was on the top floor so we had about 10 flights of stars to climb so it's not suitable if you're going to be in and out of the hotel all the time and you won't enjoy carrying your luggage! breakfast is fine, bare minimum but all you need - bread (both brown and white) and cheese with one of those revolving toasters, and one choice of cereal. however the breakfast room was rather small and very busy at prime times, around 9. rooms are very small but clean and adequate just for a bed at night. overall, i recommend to go to this hotel if it's purely for an overnight stay maybe 1 or 2 nights.
Nightlife Tip: Go to piccadilly circus!
Steven B. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice little hotel.

Good value. Excellent location
9.7
Nice clean hotel. Excellent value and location. Close to tube and plenty of amenities. Well equipped room.
Kaimei W. Solo travelers Sweden, July 29, 2012
Like in a dream

location
5
The hotel experience is like a dream sequence for me. Arriving in London on the opening day of the Olympics, you expected some atmosphere. Outside the hotel in the nearby tube station, you could feel it, but inside the hotel it was quiet and calm. The Tv channels only showed Arabic news, and the only Olympic news in english was from the Arabic news channel telling you how people in London didn't like the game. It was funny. Then I got lost in my evening walk after dinner at the nearby restaurant. It took me 2 hours to be back to the hotel while en route I kept on finding new detours. It was an interesting experience for me in this little hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: close to the tube that leads you to the airport! same line

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St. Mark Hotel London - ExteriorSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - InteriorSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - RestaurantSt. Mark Hotel London - Balcony/TerraceSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - Guest RoomSt. Mark Hotel London - BathroomSt. Mark Hotel London - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02