My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

St. Moritz Hotel

St. Moritz Road (formerly Gorordo Avenue), Lahug, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Exterior St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Reception St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Restaurant St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Restaurant St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Restaurant St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room St. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Garry P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2014
Accesible Location

Location, Good food, Accesible
10
I really enjoy staying because of the room is very big and the interior was amazing, Actually i tried not using aircon still it was cool. But i have trouble with the wifi connection because i think the hotspot is trap by the cement wall. i suggest to transfer it at the center so that all rooms in the second floor can access fast wifi. The breakfast was so delicious. friendly stuff. The location is accessible to ayala, mango square and It park.
Craig J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2013
my favorite place. small, simple convenient

small simple convenient
8
my home in Cebu Internet wifi not good adequate - always lose signal. Guest computer useless
Christopher A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2013
Great Service

The receptionist was great.
8.7
The receptionist was there at 2 am in the morning and was very helpful even though i was extremely tired. I did wish they had cooled the room in anticipation of my arrival.
Hans P. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 11, 2012
nice big and clean room

very nice room
9
The hotel is conveniently close to big mall and still in city center. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big and clean and offer all you need.
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Huge rooms in this older style hotel.

very spacious
6.7
this hotel is situated a bit off the main road going to the major shopping area, ayala mall. it's only a few blocks away. it's an older hotel that has been there awhile. it sits 1/2 a block or so off the main street so it's quite. the room here are huge. it is more like a large studio suite without the kitchen. the bed was large and comfy. very low key hotel, nice staff.
Craig J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
convenient and comfortable

excellent restaurant
8
Founded and still managed by a German who married a Filipina, the St Moritz is an excellent value. Large rooms, privacy, very clean, convenient to Ayala center, excellent restaurant. I have stayed here a number of times and will come back.
Shopping Tip: Ayala shopping area only a few blocks away
Donald N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2011
The newly renovated large rooms were refreshing.

An excellent location
8.7
delightful, a cheerful and helpful staff combined with the clean and newly renovated rooms combined to make an enjoyable stay. the lovely breakfast garden setting also served as a pleasant cocktail gathering place in the evenings. the main restaurant known for it's delicious european dishes has been serving the residents of cebu city for close to thirty years and continues to maintain a high food quality and quiet ambiance.
Shopping Tip: Three large and well stocked shopping malls offer the traveler a wide choice of items. The prices are low in comparison with other areas of Asia.
Michael S. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2011
Nice staff, but hotel run down.

really price only selling point at this hotel
4.3
This hotel is located off the main road, It is clean, but very old. Restaurant at hotel, pretty basic for a menu. Food was good though.
Hugh S. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2011
good location reasonable price

Close to Ayala & clean
4.3
Ayala 5 min walk, deluxe room clean and spacious, nice alfresco area with bar and untimed WiFi. However, avoid the restaurant chicken curry made with dried chicken soup, garlic prawns over cooked and tough, took overly long to be seated and then for meals to arrive.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid like the plague
Thomas K. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 24, 2014
Schöne, ältere Anlage ohne Pool

Schöner Garten, schöne Zimmer im Chaletstil, Freundliches Personal
8.3
Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert. Grosszügige Zimmer. Sehr gutes Restaurant. Nahe zum Einkauf. Leider kein Pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

St. Moritz Hotel CebuSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - ExteriorSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - ReceptionSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - RestaurantSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - RestaurantSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - RestaurantSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Suite RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomSt. Moritz Hotel Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07