Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stadium Waldorf Apartments

40 Beach Road, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 133 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Jason H. Families with older children New Zealand, April 25, 2016
Excellent value and location
6.7
Definitely worth the money. We traveled with 3 older kids and needed space. This was much cheaper than a Hotel to suit and had all the facilities and convenience we required. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Joan T. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Good location
5
The second bedroom is a strange arrangement with no window and a glass door to the sitting area. It was very hot at night as the curtains needed to be closed for privacy.
Report this review
Balakrishna D. Families with young children United States of America, April 11, 2016
Quiet and good location for a family to stay.
6
Location: Excellent location for every point of view. Quiet : Very quiet. Little noise from Traffic if you keep the windows open. Staff : Very friendly. Facilities: Everything that you need for a family. Though Agoda claimed Wi-Fi is free, I ended-up paying NZ$20 as there was a confusion about this and I did not have time to question that at the time of check-out. Cleanliness: Room service once a week (Friday). Probably they arrange for more frequent service if needed. Not a problem for us as Friday was 3rd day of 6 night stay. Over all we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Sanrene J. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2016
Will never stay again
1.3
There was no concierge to help with bags. The Carpark was not in the same building and a few buildings away. The lap pool was two buildings down. There was only one terrible movie channel so nothing to do at night time. Awful for families with young children there was no bath tubs. The shower was dangerous with no tiles. Housekeeping only came once and didn't clean properly the bathroom was still dirty. The traffic noise was awful. There was a street light right next to our balcony so was bright the whole time. First time to New Zealand and the receptionist didn't give us any advice on where to go or any info. Will never stay again
Report this review
Virginia I. Business travelers New Zealand, March 6, 2016
Best Location in Auckland

Close the the Vetor a hop skip and a jump! Great rooms, within walking distance of everything you need
10
We had a lovely stay as usual, great staff, great room, we just love staying there its so close to everything. Especially the vector area. Great place to stay!
Report this review
Sue W. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2016
Great concert venue property

Location room size price
8.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Philip R. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2016
Overall good but noisy location

n/a
6.7
Overall the stay was OK. But my room was in a very noisy location as the hotel is on a busy corner which seemed to be a main route for transport trucks going to the port 24/7. Sound proofing could be improved.
Report this review
Natthariya L. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2016
Nice and convenience apartment
5.7
Nice and convenience apartment
Report this review
Poojan S. Couples India, February 20, 2016
Good place to stay with close proximity to city ce
5.3
The room was clean and had all the essential amenities. The location of the apartment is a short 5-10 min walk from the city center.
Report this review
Brenda W. Couples Canada, February 16, 2016
Auckland hotel after cruise

Location, laundry, cleanliness
8.3
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 121 reviews Next page
Stadium Waldorf Apartments AucklandStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - EntranceStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Swimming PoolStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - SurroundingsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ViewStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - EntranceStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - LobbyStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - FacilitiesStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Swimming PoolStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - 1 Bedroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07