or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stadium Waldorf Apartments

40 Beach Road, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf Apartments Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf Apartments Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf Apartments Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf Apartments Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Exterior Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium  Waldorf Apartments Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Waldorf Stadium Apartments Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Entrance Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Reception Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lobby Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio Apartment Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - 1 Bedroom Apartment Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio Apartment Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Three Bedroom Apartment Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Three Bedroom Apartment
Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Kitchen Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Dining Room Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge Room Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge Room Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Balcony Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Auckland City Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Relax outside Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Surroundings Stadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Adrian O. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Very Good Location

Great Location, Friendly Staff and Modern Hotel
9
We were very happy with our stay at The Waldorf Stadium. The complex is new and is in a great location, Walking distance to the city and transport and just far enough away from the middle of the nightlife so it wasnt noisy. A local supermarket close by and also some cheap eats was also handy. Got a bonus of a free upgrade to a 2 Bedroom apartment on arival, so things started very well. The apartment was a good size and modern, Balcony always a bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome. Only complaint was the bed was hard and uncomfortable, not to our likeing, But that wouldnt stop me from staying here again.
Jiak H. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Fair enough

Clean bathroom, clean bedhseets, balcony
6.3
Our family of 5 stayed at Waldolf for 2 nights. We took a 2 bedroom unit with an extra bed. However, the extra bed couldn't fit into any of the bedroom so one of us had to sleep in the living room. On the first night of our stay, there was a power outage. I tried to call reception to find out what was going on in vain. There was also no emergency lights or torch lights available in the unit. Power didn't return to the unit until 3 or 4 hours later at around 2 to 3 in the morning when I was woken up by the lights which came back on and the noise made by the dryer. We were not able to finish our laundry till the next morning. Hotel staff did not contact us to explain the sudden power outage nor did they apologies for it. Other than the power outage, our room was also facing a pub and it was rather noisy. My parents were disturbed by the patrons and loud music. Other than cleanliness, I am not impressed by my stay there.
Alison M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Great location

Friendly Staff. Clean and tidy. Great location.
8
This hotel was in the perfect location for us. It's right next to Vector Arena, and within walking distance of Queen Street shopping, and the Wharf. Staff were very friendly at check-in and check-out, and helpful with regard to parking, which was very reasonable at $18. The apartment was a good size even for 5 of us, and the beds was nice and comfy. The one and only criticism I have is that there was not a 5th set of cutlery or crockery even though we had booked for 5 people. We could have requested that from reception I guess, but I think that should have already have been available in our apartment without having to request it. Other than that, our stay was great.
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Location, Cleanliness and comfortable

Location, Cleanliness and comfortable
7.7
stayed in the apartment with 2 bedrooms +'ve : Location,Cleanliness,comfortable,full fledged + fuctional kitchenette; - 've parking charges NZ18 pernight ( public parking is very limited), no free wifi unless purchase together with breakfast
Alysa T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2014
Clean, quiet, all the amenities!

1) location was great, right by the waterfront and train station. 2) Comfy beds 3) W/D in the unit.
9.3
Our stay was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The rooms were well sized (we rented a 2 bedroom unit). My only recommendation would be for a breakfast that is better than continental. For the quality of the hotel overall, continental breakfast is somewhat lacking in luxury and appeal.
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
location cleanliness suitable for family apartment

we stayed in the family apartment with 2 bedrooms+full fledged fully functional kitchenette - clean centrally located 'countdown ' hypermart is within walking distance
7
The downside abt the apartment are..public parking space nearby the apartment is very limited..the apartment's parking space costs NZ 18 a night..free wifi ( only at the lounge area) is only available to those who purchase the breakfast.otherwise you need to pay for the internet charges..this is a bit disappointing
Derek B. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
it was clean, comfortable and quiet

location location location
7.3
Michel H. Couples Canada, April 16, 2014
The stay at the Waldorf Stadium apartments great

location, room standard, price
8.7
Our stay at the Stadium Waldorf Apartments was excellent. The rooms are new, spacious, clean, well-appointed. couldn't have asked for anytthing more except for a view (there is no view). the location is pretty good - 10 to 15 minutes walk to most things in the CBD. For example the ferry terminal is 10 minutes. The area is safe and there is a 24-hour major supermarket just around the corner. All in all highly recommended.
Muhammed K. Families with older children New Zealand, March 24, 2014
good

Near the city, good access to coffee shops, right next to vector arena
7.7
Good, enjoyed the stay, easy to access activities, short cab ride to casino if you want to have som fun, good ppl around you..............................................................................................................................................................................................
Sheryn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 13, 2014
Awesome self contained hotel room deluxe standard

location, friendliness of staff, room was amazing with balcony
9.3
The room was amazing, very new and modern it was an easy walk to public transport and it was located right in the heart of Auckland City. There was a supermarket within 2 mins walk and the cooking facilities in the room allowed to me cook meals. I highly recommend this apartment/hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stadium Waldorf Apartments AucklandStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf ApartmentsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf ApartmentsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf ApartmentsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium Waldorf ApartmentsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ExteriorStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Stadium  Waldorf ApartmentsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Waldorf Stadium ApartmentsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - EntranceStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - ReceptionStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - LobbyStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio ApartmentStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - 1 Bedroom ApartmentStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Studio ApartmentStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Three Bedroom ApartmentStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Three Bedroom ApartmentStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - KitchenStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Dining RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Lounge RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BalconyStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Auckland CityStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Relax outsideStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - SurroundingsStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - BathroomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest RoomStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - EntranceStadium Waldorf Apartments Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05