Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stallion Hotel

No.1,Myaing Hay Wun Housing Complex,Kyaik Waing Pagoda Road, Mayangone Township, Yangon Airport, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Stallion Hotel Yangon - Interior Stallion Hotel Yangon - Interior Stallion Hotel Yangon - Interior Stallion Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Stallion Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Stallion Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Stallion Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Stallion Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Yangon Airport Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
4.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
4.1
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Kyaw H. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
I don't want to stay there again even free

Good location , very near to airport and shopping centers
4.7
I would suggest a person who post the advertisement online to stay there for a night.
Barun S. Solo travelers Canada, October 20, 2013
Just as bad as everyone says it is

Close to the airport - that's it.
4.7
They only reason I stayed here was because it was the cheapest place I could find on Agoda that was close to the airport. It was quite honestly almost not worth it. The toilet seat at several multi-coloured stains and splotches on it, there was exactly 5 squares of toilet paper left, the sheets and pillowcases were stained and there was no hot water. The room was quite large and had a wardrobe, vanity, drawers, tv and a fridge, which is good. But the lack of cleanliness was practically unbearable; I slept in my clothes. The breakfast is delivered to your room, french toast and milk tea. The staff are friendly though severely limited in English. Thankfully I stayed for only 12 hours because any more time there would've been unbearable - and this is coming from someone who primarily stays in hostels! *Taxi to and from the airport should cost only 3,000 kyat*
Tom K. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2013
Expensive, horrible room and terrible nights sleep

Close(ish) to airport
3.3
Booked tho hotel for a transit stop through yangon to mandalay the next morning. Hotel was hard to find and once there the room was dirty, no hot water and there were windows onto the hallway up high that meant that the room was bathed in bright light the entire time. Horribly overpriced and worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time.
Nicholas M. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Nearish to airport, cheap but a bit scary

relatively cheap, close to airport, free water
4
The room was kind of scary. It was in a basement area that doubled as a carpark. The room itself was large and empty and the bathroom was as large as the room, in a bad way. It was a huge tiled room with a shower with no curtain in one corner and a toilet in the other corner. The windows in the room never sounded closed and made it hard to sleep as the noise and lights from traffic continued all night. The staff were friendly, but as it was a room full of younger guys watching tv it felt a bit creepy. I would probably avoid for single travlers.
David C. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2013
Very basic.

location, location, location
4
We stayed here because we arrived at the airport one afternoon, and were leaving from the bus station in the morning - no need to go as far as city center to stay overnight. The hotel was very basic, verging on dirty, but not quite. Were told we'd have breakfast at 7:30 in our room. We told them we wanted it served at 8:30, but at 8:00 two trays with eggs, sweet toast and sweet coffee were brought and could not be refused. There's a mall a few blocks away with restaurants, supermarket, ATM, etc., so that was a saving grace. Wouldn't want to do it for more than one night.
Xinhui W. Couples China, August 9, 2013
Nightmare!!!!Except for near the airport!

free wifi;near Airport;nothing
2.7
It was nightmare and suck!!!!Most Terrible experince in Myanmar!! First,it was hard to find.We hired a taxi from Aung Mingalar Highway Bus Station and cost 6000K to get there.The hotel was so small that both us and the driver could not find it without asking 3 or 4 people.But there was nice that we got the room soon after we arrived at 8:00 am. The room wasn't good or too bad,just OK, but no hot water to shower!!!!And when we asked the manager,we only got his"yes,yes,no hot water"but any explanation. And there's very noise all the day!We were so tired that day so we didn't get outside, and we heard two men yelling all day!Even 7:00am the next morning which made us very upset.And they sounded like having a fight= =. I think the worst is the attitude of manager. We payed 30$ before we went there by agoda,and agoda promised us the breakfast, but when we asked the manager, he refused to offer it,even after we argued for 15 mins.He just can't give us some pieces of bread, because he said we only paid 25$,if we want breakfast, we should pay 30$.But we already paid it!!He said that Agoda took it,he can only get 25$,so we hadn't get the breakfast finally. And no delivering to Airport, but it's really close to it,maybe 20 mins and 2000K is Okay, for taxi. But I will never go this hotel again, the most unfriendly people we have met in Myanmar!!! 真是糟糕的经历!
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Terrible

No good things OK ?
3.3
I will not recommend anyone to stay here.I will not recommend any friend to stay here.
Cheoldong K. Business travelers South Korea, June 29, 2013
price and position is good , that`s all

around airport
5.7
staffs don`t speak english so little dfdsfsdfcvcxvcvc
Christina N. Couples Australia, June 4, 2013
great location

close airport good value
6
Heng H. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Located close to the airport.

Large room, has TV, large bathroom
5.3
Chose this hotel as a transit hotel for our early morning flight home. Negotiated with the taxi driver at the airport to bring us here for 3,500 kyat. There were few restaurants around the area and one shopping mall but that would require a long walk. Good place for transiting but far from the centre of attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stallion Hotel Yangon - ExteriorStallion Hotel Yangon - InteriorStallion Hotel Yangon - InteriorStallion Hotel Yangon - InteriorStallion Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomStallion Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomStallion Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomStallion Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomStallion Hotel Yangon - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03