Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Grand Adelaide

2 Jetty Road, Moseley Square, Glenelg, Adelaide, Australia 5045 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting Room Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Ocean View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Beach View Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Bar Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ocean View Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior
Area: Glenelg Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
352 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Susan L. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Our stay

Our patio was amazing the room big bathroom large
9
Great room was huge two beds outdoor patio area amazing great size and beautiful view
Report this review
Pamela M. Couples Australia, January 26, 2016
Stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide

Location, views balcony
7.7
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Stamford Stay

Location, location location
7.3
The location was excellent. The air conditioner was quiet loud in our room. When it powered on/off. You could also hear voices coming from the hallway when people would walk pass our room. The room was comfortable but there were short comings when our room was being made up, such as hand towels not being provided. Just lack of attention to detail. When my wife complained to desk staff the the ladies in the fora needed attention the desk staff member was a little abrupt. Miss the written document folder on what is available in the hotel and its facilties.
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
great position.get an ocean view room

position,staff,ceanliness
8
our stay was very good but the rooms are big but getting a bit tied but in saying that the bathrooms are fine with a great shower.We had a beautiful room looking over the beach and that is what you pay for overall a good hotel and would certainly stay again.We did not eat at the hotel so can not comment
Report this review
Rob D. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2016
Be careful when not booking directly with hotel

Location - view - convenience
5
When we booked through Agoda we requested 2 rooms each with twin queen beds - 2 adults & 2 kids per room - just like the photos on the web site. The hotel called us 2 days prior to confirm this. But upon check in to the hotel they only had 1 single king size bed per room. Despite the hotel contacting me 2 days prior and being aware of our needs we were stuck with no changes possible (NYE) Upon approaching the front counter with our problem of trying to fit 4 people in one bed the hotel manager was very nice to offer 1 roll out bed per room "at no charge" but made it clear that when booking hotels through third parties and not the hotel directly - you will always be given the lowest priority ... Fair enough I guess ... No such thing as s free lunch ... Buyer beware
Report this review
Cassie D. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2016
.

The view for fireworks on nye.
9
Nice
Report this review
Lauren O. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Nice hotel, good location

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient
7.7
Nice hotel. Our room had a view of the wall of the building next door though. We didn't like the sliding door on the bathroom. Otherwise it was a good room, comfy king bed and decent size tv. Probably worth paying a bit extra for a better view and balcony.
Report this review
Aaron S. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2015
Fantastic location but a disappointing breakfast

Great location right in front of the Glenelg Jetty, easy access to shops, attentive staff
7.3
Overall I'd think of the Stamford Grand as a 4-star (or maybe 4.5-star) hotel. It has some class, being a rather venerable hotel, but we took it to task for having rather small rooms and somewhat disappointing breakfasts - including the special Christmas Day breakfast. The selection of foods was quite limited compared to other 5-star hotels. Quite likely there simply wasn't enough room to have a larger selection. On the other hand, the festive Afternoon Tea was quite substantial and delicious. All up it's a great place to stay in Glenelg.
Report this review
Michelle K. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2015
Stamford Grand Glenelg

Service, price, awesome airconditioning
9.7
We totally enjoyed our stay at the Stamford, everything was perfect
Report this review
Kellie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2015
Nice way to relax.

Location, Service & Views
9
My friend and I had a lovely stay, and was pleasantly surprised with the upgrade to our room. The views were great, the location was great and lots of restaurants right at the door. And the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff could not be faulted. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 346 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Ocean View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Beach ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BarStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ocean ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05