Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Grand Adelaide

2 Jetty Road, Moseley Square, Glenelg, Adelaide, Australia 5045

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 366 reviews

360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Ricky T. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2016
3 star hotel
3.3
to advertise as 5 star hotel is misleading.great location to be fair but hotel has gone down hill at a rapid pace.loud maintainence work did not add to a nice experience but to charge 20 dollars for parking,no free wifi,no free drinking water they have also stopped delivering morning newspaper.5star i think not.
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2016
Disappointed value
6
Maintenance work noise in the morning. No hot water for showers or at basin. Extra cost for car parking.
Report this review
Shirley L. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2016
Business trip
5.3
First time staying there.
Report this review
Fiona D. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2016
Great beach location
5.7
Walk on beach or along pier before dining at one of the many restaurants nearby. Take a tram into the city and back. Not far from the airport.
Report this review
Johan K. Business travelers Thailand, April 10, 2016
Not great value for money
4.7
I have stayed in better hotels for less money. There is a bit of work to do here.
Report this review
Alison P. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2016
Great location on the beachfront at Glenelg
5.3
This was my first time staying at the Stamford Grand at Glenelg. The staff were very friendly and although it could use a decor update, my room was spacious, clean and had lovely views over the beach and ocean. I ordered room service also and the food came piping hot and it delicious. Probably the first time I have had a room service meal that tasted as good as the menu sounded. Overall, I thought the hotel was really nice and a great location right on the beach front.
Report this review
Ikram J. Families with older children Australia, March 28, 2016
Didn't eat in so can't tell about the food.

Location. Location. Location. ..
6.3
We had a gud relaxing long weekend as a family. .would luv to go back in summer again. .😊
Report this review
Sharon T. Business travelers Australia, March 19, 2016
Ideal Conference venue

Enjoy a walk along beach before conference. great in house facilities. easy walking to great restaurants and cafes
10
Report this review
Gillian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2016
a disappointment but could easily be fabulous

Fantastic location, beauriful views, nice rooms,
7.7
My stay was fine but there are a few problems which need to be addressed. The access to the pool is a bit dingy and scruffy, poor facilities for changing and showers, no service only 6 loungers for a hotel of this size is crazy. The reception staff were generally negative and although they weren't rude I sat in the lobby a lot and was fed up with them telling clients how busy they were as an excuse for almost everything they were asked. Big no no was that they charge for wi fi, in this day and age it is a total con when hotels do this, I travel a great deal and find that most hotels offer free wifi.
Report this review
Tsui L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2016
Excellent location, nice pool and spacious room

Excellent Location to view sunset and sunrise of Glenelg, very convenient for both tram to city and airport bus, an enjoyable stay
7.3
I chose to stay in Glenelg after 2 day in city for Clipsal 500, so glad I had the right choice, as the beach is gorgeous, especially when sunset, and You can also enjoy the sunrise when you swim in the pool in early morning. Very relaxing, and the location is so near to rundle mall and shopping area. If the room can have bath tub, that would make it from good to great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 360 reviews Next page
Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Ocean View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Beach ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BarStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ocean ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05