Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Grand Adelaide

2 Jetty Road, Moseley Square, Glenelg, Adelaide, Australia 5045

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 370 reviews

364 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Darren P. Couples Australia, May 25, 2016
Perfect retreat
6.7
We are a professional couple, taking a 3 day business stop over. Perfect location, great atmosphere and friendly staf. We will be back.
Rajdeep S. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2016
Good
5.3
Good place to stay
Ursula K. Couples Australia, May 22, 2016
Review
6
We found the sound on the TV was set far too low to view any movies. I would have loved the trash bins to be a little larger, by the time the plastic liner is inserted there is little room to put any rubbish in. On the good side, the view was fantastic, the room nice and large and very clean and although we were there on Saturday night, we did not hear any bar noise or any noise what so ever.
Beukes B. Business travelers Australia, May 19, 2016
.
6.3
.
Ricky T. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2016
3 star hotel
3.3
to advertise as 5 star hotel is misleading.great location to be fair but hotel has gone down hill at a rapid pace.loud maintainence work did not add to a nice experience but to charge 20 dollars for parking,no free wifi,no free drinking water they have also stopped delivering morning newspaper.5star i think not.
James B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2016
Disappointed value
6
Maintenance work noise in the morning. No hot water for showers or at basin. Extra cost for car parking.
Shirley L. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2016
Business trip
5.3
First time staying there.
Fiona D. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2016
Great beach location
5.7
Walk on beach or along pier before dining at one of the many restaurants nearby. Take a tram into the city and back. Not far from the airport.
Johan K. Business travelers Thailand, April 10, 2016
Not great value for money
4.7
I have stayed in better hotels for less money. There is a bit of work to do here.
Alison P. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2016
Great location on the beachfront at Glenelg
5.3
This was my first time staying at the Stamford Grand at Glenelg. The staff were very friendly and although it could use a decor update, my room was spacious, clean and had lovely views over the beach and ocean. I ordered room service also and the food came piping hot and it delicious. Probably the first time I have had a room service meal that tasted as good as the menu sounded. Overall, I thought the hotel was really nice and a great location right on the beach front.
1 - 10 of 364 reviews Next page
Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Ocean View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Beach ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BarStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ocean ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08