or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Grand Adelaide

2 Jetty Road, Moseley Square, Glenelg, Adelaide, Australia 5045 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting Room Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Ocean View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ocean View King Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Junior City View Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Superior Room with Patio Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Surrounding Beach Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Beach View Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Spa Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Raffles City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Deluxe Ocean View Twin with Balcony
Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Bar Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Junior Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Raffles City View Spa Suite Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom
Area: Glenelg Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Victoria B. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Had a great stay, will diffentlly be back

The view, the help front desk gave when I couldn't work things out in my room. Also the meals
10
Enjoyed it very much. Will be back for shore
Li C. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2015
Just next to the beautiful Glenelg beach

Glenelg beach, nearly pubs and bistros, dinning within hotel
9
We love the location of the hotel most, as it is just next to the Glenelg beach, that's why we chose the sea view room. The surrounding community is family friendly, there is also wide variety of option for dinning, but within the hotel and in surroundings. There are 2 comments we would like to make, first is the location of the carpark, it is located within a public multi-storey carpark adjacent to the hotel, we thought there may be footbridge to connect it with the hotel, but the truth is we have to take the luggage down to G/F, and then travel to the other side of the road in-order to enter the hotel, which is a bit convenience for families or travel groups, moreover, the carpark is not free, the cost per day is $20 AU, which is kinda expensive. We think it will be better to provide complimentary bottle water inside room, given that guests will like to go out for out-door activities near the beach, in such a summer day, it will be a sweet treat to have bottle water be given in room.
Eugenia W. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2015
helpful staff, direct to the beach

staff, location, price
7.7
nice helpful staff during entire stay. direct access to the beach. sound insulation can be improved though.
Weilu L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
good location

location
6.7
good location, but old facilities, the doors of cupboard and wardrobe are broken in our room.
I R. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2015
Stamford review

location, beach and room service
6
Hotel is well past its best, shabby in places. Food was very average. Needs a refurbishment. I would say it is hardly a 4 star with worn out, furniture, dirty windows, rubber window seals hanging down in places, etc.
Andrzej H. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Great coastal location

Location to restaurants, amenties; fantastic views and climate, great nautical feel to its design
8
Overall quite good. Food in the Promenade Restaurant wasn't as good as I would have expected. Quite relaxing. The sound of the ocean from our seaside room was priceless. Car park is incredibly tight for space, in particular if you have a 6 cylinder or larger. Decor of the hotel and the general feel is very tasteful.
Michael W. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Dissatisfied in standard of room for 5 star hotel

Location, character of building, views from hotel lift loby
6.7
The room was so very disappointing. Chairs were ripped, knob was bent on cupboard, fridge cupboard door didn't close, iron sprayed water all over my shirt and was clearly not checked often.
Mark M. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
Hotel is dated needs fresh modern feel

The staff where very good view from room
7.3
Warren S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2014
Xmas Break

Location, Pool & Gym, Value
9.3
Martha C. Groups Ireland, December 29, 2014
Great girlie getaway!

Location, security, cosy
9.3
We came to Glenelg for 3 nights. Overall great hotel however chlorine in pool ruined our bathers/ my sisters singlet. It stripped all the die and we broke out in skin irritation! I would recommend swimming in the sea which is a 30 second walk! We booked a triple room and were pleasantly surprised with 3 beds. Everything was great. We didn't eat at hotel as was quite expensive. Nice hotel but very old fashioned which is also a nice thing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Ocean View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ocean View KingStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Junior City View SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Superior Room with PatioStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Surrounding BeachStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Beach ViewStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - SpaStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Raffles City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Deluxe Ocean View Twin with BalconyStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - BarStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Junior SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Premier City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Raffles City View Spa SuiteStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolStamford Grand Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08