or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel

Cnr Epping & Herring Roads, North Ryde, Ryde, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Garden Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Captain Cook’s Cove Restaurant Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Garden Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Reception Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Train Station Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool
Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Interior Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Facilities Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite
Area: Ryde Number of Rooms: 257

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Monique L. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
Convenient Central out of city location

Location, free parking, large rooms with comfortable beds
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The location was central to places that I needed to get to. It's an easy less than 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and train station which only takes a little over half an hour to get to the city. Hotel offers free parking. The room was tidy, large with a comfortable king size bed. The hotel is going to be closing soon to make way for high rise residential units. This is reflected in the feel of the hotel which is getting a little tired and could do with an upgrade. I would stay at the hotel again.
Donald R. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
Stamford Grand North Ryde

The ambiance of the surroundings great, great restaurant, and quiet
8
Enjoyable, pleasant. Would have been great in its heyday. Has not been renovated due to closing in new year ...A pity
James H. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good facilities

Location, price, facilities
5
Good enough, has large pool, heated on one side...buffet is okay
Steven B. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
run down, old and dirty.

location, close to shops and transport, lots of parking
4
dirtiest room i've ever seen. stains all over the carpet, chairs and at least 3 large/visible hairs in the bathroom. i no longer recommend staying at stamford and will personally always now avoid.
Kyrsten B. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
the room itself was large and comfortable

bathroom, balcony, free parking
6.3
The room was spacious and bathroom in good condition, balcony was nice but was overlooking a strange man-made rock that the pigeons seemed to like. The hotel was advertised as 4.5 star which it isnt, and the building and grounds are tired and unmaintained so it was dissapointing in that respect.
Mai T. Solo travelers Norway, March 10, 2014
Great weekendtrip

Fast check-in/check-out, Service help about getting around in the city, Quiet area
6.7
Lee R. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Comfortable hotel but is 45min away from Sydney

Comfortable and spacious room, good service and gfood food
8
The stay was ok but I incurred a lot of traveling costs and time travelling to and fro from the hotel to the city
Adrian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
No free internet and rooms are old

size of room, large grounds, location
4
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
good location

pool
6.7
the bed was not comfortable ,pillows to high the meal i had was not good it was flathead fish chips and salad if the fish was flathead i would be surprised the salad consisted of lettuce.i would think again about staying again. i come to north ryde several times a year as i have family there.
Nan Z. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
Great hotel!

The location is good
8.3
The location is good and everything about the hotel is perfect, except for the staff, they seem to like to forget things. All in all, good hotel!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Grand North Ryde Hotel SydneyStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - GardenStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Captain Cook’s Cove RestaurantStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - RestaurantStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - GardenStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - ReceptionStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - RestaurantStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Train StationStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - InteriorStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Grand North Ryde Hotel Sydney - Executive Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A01