or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Adelaide

150 North Terrace, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - View from Guestroom Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Stamford Gym Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - In Room Dining Breakfast Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Park (Fully Refurbished) Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Park (Fully Refurbished) Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Reception Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Superior Twin Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting Room
Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Presidential Suite Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Superior Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Junior Spa Suite Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Superior Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Ballroom Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Rooftop Swimming Pool
Area: Adelaide Number of Rooms: 334

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Denise B. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Centrally located hotel in Adelaide

Staff, amenities,location
9
Very friendly staff & above average hotel with central location and very nice amenities - Good value for money
Gemma O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
Superb

The views, the staff and the quality of facilities
9.7
The hotel is stunning, the staff are extremely professional. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. I was lucky enough to be on the 18th floor so had outstanding views of the river and Adelaide Oval. The rooftop gym and swimming pool were top quality if a little small but sufficient for a city hotel.
Vera B. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Exceptional

Location, Staff, comfort
9.7
We stayed on a Sealink Murray River Kangaroo Island Tour and booked in a couple of extra nights before the tour and after the tour. Staff were very happy to keep us in the same room so as not to change nightly. Very coniderate. Late check outs. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Maryanne T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 7, 2014
Bad first night but great next 2 nights.

Friendly helpful staff, nice restaurants and great location
7.3
I was in Adelaide for a friend's function and chose the Stamford because it was near where all the out-of-towners were staying. The first night was not great but it was not really the hotel's fault. They had 2 wedding parties staying that night and so only had a single beds room to offer me. The condition of the room was not fabulous, with dripping taps, an air conditioner control that didn't do anything so it was a hot steamy night, and the bed was a bit narrow. Not a wink of sleep that night. The next morning I rang the friendly duty manager's desk and asked if I could be moved to another room since the wedding people have all checked out. He arranged it very quickly and moved my suitcase for me while I was out. The second room could not be more different from the first. Very comfortable king size bed, air conditioner controls that worked and no dripping taps. :) I slept like a baby for the rest of my trip.
Paul R. Business travelers Australia, October 7, 2014
Reasonable hotel, but a little dated

Location, attentive staff, nice affiliated restaurant
8
The hotel is a bit dated and they do not offer complimentary wifi, but the location is good and the staff very attentive.
Emma M. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Review

Bed shower minibar
8.3
David M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2014
Location Location

Location, Service and assiatance
9.3
Very Happy, and easy to access the whole city
Willem-Jan K. Business travelers Netherlands, September 18, 2014
Old Hotel

Staff, location and Japanese Restaurant
5.3
Ian R. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2014
Good & Bad

Room Upgrade. Pre check in, Location
6.3
Everything was very good. I travelled with my Daughter & had booked a single room. The staff were really friendly & helpful. However, I asked the concierge to book a taxi for me the following morning, and he informed me not to worry, there would be heaps of taxi's waiting. We had an early flight, and there were no taxi's in sight. This ended a good stay with a bad service experience at the end.
Tasty W. Business travelers Thailand, August 29, 2014
Fantastic stay!

The new restaurants, location and the staff.
9
Very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Night viewStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - View from GuestroomStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Stamford GymStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - In Room Dining BreakfastStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Park (Fully Refurbished)Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Premier Park (Fully Refurbished)Stamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - ReceptionStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Superior TwinStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - BathroomStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - BathroomStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - PremierStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - PremierStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - PremierStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Presidential SuiteStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - SuperiorStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Outdoor Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Junior Spa SuiteStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - SuperiorStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - BallroomStamford Plaza Adelaide Adelaide - Rooftop Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03