or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel

22 Lower Albert Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza Auckland Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza Auckland - Location Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lounge Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Knights on Albert Lobby Bar Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Hallway Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Junior Suite Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Short stay

Service, location to other restaurants, Room standard
8.7
Just a short stay. Good hotel.
Leon C. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Lovely hotel, will stay again :)

Pool, spa, room size
8
Good and relaxing, nice staff, close to shopping, goid brekkie
Tasha W. Families with older children New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Very comfortable and excellent staff assistance

Staff friendliness, Gorgeous environment and cleanliness
10
Very comfortable, loved every minute of it. Valet parking attendant when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed that when we were leaving the valet attendant seemed flustered and hurried us along like we didn't matter anymore. Otherwise our stay was made very enjoyable especially by the man setting up the configuration of our bedrooms and the lovely lady who was attending to the pool on Saturday evening. The staff at the Stamford Plaza are a credit to the hotel. Thank you so much.
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Tgg

Tiff
7.3
Peter D. Couples New Zealand, July 5, 2014
Good Value

Price, Location and service
8.3
Only problem was breakfast hot buffet was only warm at best.
Lorenzo B. Business travelers Italy, June 25, 2014
Amazing

QualityRoom sqmLuxury
9
Very nice great swimming pool, SPA and gym. Big room and toilette.
Robyn R. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Superb hotel and very relaxing

Lovely swimming pool and spa, comfortable bed, great breakfast
10
It was amazing and my partner and I enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Stamford Plaza.
Jin H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Nice place but pricey

centrally located, clean rooms and friendly staff
7.7
It was great. the staff support was excellent. Had a little emergency myself and the staff were there and it helped greatly. As for the disadvantages, the room prices are high and does not include breakfast and wifi which is rather basic for all hotels this standard.
Barbara R. Families with older children Canada, June 7, 2014
Very enjoyable and relaxing.

Location, food, friendly staff
8.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel. It was conveniently located close to many downtown activities and the waterfront. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the various amenities superb. A great choice for a comfortable and memorable travel experience while in Auckland.
Nadia I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Cold but womderful!

The staff and ammenities. Mr Nu made it feel like home. Arrangement of transport was smooth. We travveled with 8 large luggage and a stroller.
9.3
Did not disappoint me, just like the first time i stayed in 2010!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza AucklandStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza AucklandStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza Auckland - LocationStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - EntranceStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - LoungeStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Knights on Albert Lobby BarStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - HallwayStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Junior SuiteStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Deluxe RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05