Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 210 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 210 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Simom Y.
New Zealand
March 16, 2016
great
Nice rooms, nice people and location

Simom Y.
New Zealand
March 13, 2016
Great
Comfort, service and cleaniness
3 days

S M.
Thailand
March 01, 2016
Absence of housekeeping services
Location
A general lack of attention to detail from a hotel claiming 5* service. You would question housekeeping calling at 5pm on a Saturday evening to make up a room that had been available from 10am onwards (yet minibar top ups had occurred). Otherwise, location and decor were acceptable.

Ian G.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
Great Location
Standard of room, location and staff
Very good; a few internet issues with the wifi, but overall very good

Craig T.
Australia
February 18, 2016
Amazing service
Looked after us on a special night. Thanks so much Craig

Yip Y.
Singapore
January 19, 2016
Book via company and travel agent is different
quite, relativeluy comfort and in ceter of downtown
No bottle provided that is very surprise as I stay there for many times, I always get bottle water supply. The recent booking is via web agent that no bottle supply and bath room kit is also down grade as last time is brand.

Sui-Loom C.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2016
flying visit to auckland
location convienience service
very good but couldn't stay long enough to enjoy more of it

Trevor G.
Australia
January 03, 2016
nice hotel, NO free Wi Fi
location, staff, location
Very nice hotel, but it is 2016, NO FREE in room WiFi is ridiculous, easy to find similar quality room with WiFi, (bit like buying a car and being asked to pay for a radio)

Susan L.
New Zealand
January 02, 2016
Car parking to expensive, no free wifi,
Location, cleanliness of room
We booked two rooms for two nights with extra bed in both rooms for small children only for one night. one room only had a bed and was not removed the next morning as requested. $25 per day for internet connection per day is expensive.

Sheila P.
United States
November 29, 2015
Wonderful and comfortable stay!
Cleanliness, staff and the location.
Our stay was a memorable one. The staff,food and room was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay the Stamford and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a trip to Auckland.