or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel

22 Lower Albert Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lounge Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Hallway Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Samuel H. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Romantic city break

Good location, pool facilities very modern, staff incredibly friendly
8.3
The rooms need updating. Dated furniture and bizarre office chairs. Linen was clean and good quality.
David L. Business travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel

Service, swimming pool, free car parking
10
Good
Seishi T. Business travelers Japan, August 26, 2014
Clean and confortable hotel in heart of city

Wide and clean room, Friendly staffs, Good location
7.7
Room is wide and clean with good amenities. Hotel staffs are very polite and friendly. Only the drawback of this hotel is breakfast, foods are poor with very expensive rate.
Brendon W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Amazing hotel

Great location
9.3
Brendon W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Amazing location, staff, value

Location staff value
9.3
When I arrived my room was not ready as there was some issue, the staff were great and offered me a free drink while I waited but then I was advised they were upgrading me to a suite, this room was amazing, great views over the city, it was huge and very clean and comfortable. Staff were great and recommended a great restaurant and were very helpful. Will be back for sure, hope my room has issues again the upgrade was amazing and appreciated
Jason B. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2014
Birthday retreat

Location, helpful and friendly staff, amazing room.
9.3
Mary M. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Weekend Treat

Location, Parking, Breakfast
8.7
Great location and nice rooms - especially those on the back side of the hotel as they are much quieter. Buffet breakfast had a great selection.
Greg S. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Overall Good..buta few irritations

Location, Cleanliness, large room
6.3
I have used the Stamford many times. Its in a great location, central city and close to the wharf and many restaurants and bars Thew room I got was large and clean with all the expected bits and pieces that make life easier But I was irritated by three things.. 1) The cost of internet. $25 a day and no real shorter usage time option. Its a rip off and I will look elsewherhe next time I am in Auckland 2) The heater in te room did not work, and when I called service that said it was "just warming up". 2 hours later, no change. Eventually partially fixed , but I was cold for hours 3) The lift pass KEPT on malfunctioning. I went to reception 6 times in a 2 day stay to get it "rebooted" Smallish things I grant you, but a cumulative pain in the butt On the plus side rooms were clean, staff friendly and ambiance pleasant
Nicole B. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Great stay

Friendly staff, great gym & sauna, great food
9.7
Great! Would stay again
Michael O. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2014
A Friday Night Special

Ambience; locality; swimming pool option
9
A hotel I always keep going back to, to celebrate, when a special is found. All of the staff are positive/interpersonally skilled, efficient and human. The buffet breakfast is getting a bit dated now -same old, same old for the last few years? Time to up the breakfast to match all the other qualities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza AucklandStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - EntranceStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - LoungeStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - HallwayStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - EntranceStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Knights on Albert Lobby BarStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04