Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel

22 Lower Albert Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lounge Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Hallway Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Rod T. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2015
Great service. Well situated .

Staff. Location and bed
9.3
Totally enjoyed it
Ryan G. Business travelers New Zealand, April 15, 2015
Business trip

Location, quietness, comfortable bed
8.7
Great
Jane D. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Excellent

Location, clean and welcoming atmosphere
9.7
Wonderful
Leonora S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Fantastic Hotel, very friendly staff.

Staff were very accommodating, friendly and actually care about your stay.
9.7
Fantastic - great location & the best staff!
Md A. Couples Bangladesh, March 17, 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL

IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS 5 STAR HOTEL.
10
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS 5 STAR HOTEL.
Wayne B. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2015
great

room size. staff. cleanleness
9
Memorable
Amran M. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Good Location and good service

good location, good service, big rooms
7.7
The location was good. Shops and eateries are nearby. The room has a musty smell when you enter.
John H. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2015
Exceptional Service

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
9.7
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, very much felt like we got great service for our cost.
John P. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2015
Dissapointed this visit

, Location, location, location.
7
I have stayed at the Stamford on a few occasions, last on before this was in June 2014, I was disappointed with that stay but thought I would give it another visit as something's may have changed, they had but not for the better. Room was ok and the pool area great. The big problem is the breakfast dinning very poor service. Had to wait as no tables to sit and eat, then we go put in the bar area on a small table which couldn't fit our breakfast plates and drinks. I was very disappointed in the hotel and I don't think I will go back again.
Sarah I. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Room 324

Common areas, restaurant, reception
7.7
I was only staying for 1 night, and had paid extra to upgrade the room through Agoda. However room 324 looked like it wasn't part of the hotel - totally different to the overall look and feel of the hotel. Poor design, the room itself had obviously not been upgraded for a long time, and the shower did not work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza AucklandStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - EntranceStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - LoungeStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - HallwayStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - EntranceStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Knights on Albert Lobby BarStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance


AM-AGWEB-4E02