My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel

22 Lower Albert Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza Auckland Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza Auckland - Location Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Entrance Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lounge Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Knights on Albert Lobby Bar Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Hallway Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Junior Suite Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom
Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Gym Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Andrew D. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Tgg

Tiff
7.3
Lorenzo B. Groups Italy, June 25, 2014
Amazing

QualityRoom sqmLuxury
9
Very nice great swimming pool, SPA and gym. Big room and toilette.
Robyn R. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2014
Superb hotel and very relaxing

Lovely swimming pool and spa, comfortable bed, great breakfast
10
It was amazing and my partner and I enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Stamford Plaza.
Jin H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Nice place but pricey

centrally located, clean rooms and friendly staff
7.7
It was great. the staff support was excellent. Had a little emergency myself and the staff were there and it helped greatly. As for the disadvantages, the room prices are high and does not include breakfast and wifi which is rather basic for all hotels this standard.
Barbara R. Families with older children Canada, June 7, 2014
Very enjoyable and relaxing.

Location, food, friendly staff
8.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel. It was conveniently located close to many downtown activities and the waterfront. The room was quiet and comfortable, the staff very helpful and friendly, and the various amenities superb. A great choice for a comfortable and memorable travel experience while in Auckland.
Nadia I. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Cold but womderful!

The staff and ammenities. Mr Nu made it feel like home. Arrangement of transport was smooth. We travveled with 8 large luggage and a stroller.
9.3
Did not disappoint me, just like the first time i stayed in 2010!
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Very disappointing.

good shower. nice bed linen. clean.
5.3
To celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary I wanted to take my wife to a 5 star hotel and enjoy this special occcasion. Our expections were high as soon as we walked into the lobby. Our room was very nice but was cold. I turned up the air conditioner but it made no difference. I informed reception and was told that an engineer would have a look. We don't know if that happened but when we returned later in the evening the room was still cold. There were no extra blankets in the room and I asked someone from housekeeping who I saw on our floor for one. However we did need 2 and I had to use the hotel robe to keep warm. We ended up turning the air conditioning unit off as it was blowing out cold air. We had booked a table at the restaurant for dinner and again had high hopes judging by the description of the chef. The main course was ordinary to say the least. My wifes plate was taken away while I was still eating instead of waiting for us both to finish. The lobby, bar area was so noisey due to a function of some kind it was like eating in a shopping mall food hall. Didn't like the main eating area to be in the same place where the entrance of the hotel is. The selection for the breakfast buffet was very good. Unfortunately when we left our table to get our cooked food our table was cleared. Anyway, the table was re laid and the waitress apologised. We had ordered some eggs and after waiting for at least 15 mins I went to find out where they were but the waiter could not find them so we had to order them again and wait another 10 mins. By now breakfast was completely spoiled. These were not serious issues but put all together they made our stay very disappointing and not a 5 star experience. I would not stay there again.
Brook R. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 29, 2014
another very good stay

location, quality, swimming pool
9.3
I have stayed at the Stamford Plaza many times, it is very good hotel that maintains a very high standard of service. Two reason's I keep coming back is it's very convenient location to the CBD and the waterfront and the other is that it has the best swimming pool and fitness centre of any hotel in Auckland. The main restuarant is superb, the room are ok. Will stay again.
Greg S. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Good location. Clean. Good staff

Good location. Clean. Good staff... very central to city centre and harbour. Good transport. Efficiently run
7.3
Used many times for business travel. All expected facilities,. Competent staff. Large comfortable rooms.
Nicola C. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2014
Excellent

Close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife
8
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza AucklandStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza AucklandStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Stamford Plaza Auckland - LocationStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - EntranceStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - LoungeStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Knights on Albert Lobby BarStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Grasshopper Thai RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - HallwayStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Junior SuiteStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Deluxe RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - One-Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - GymStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02