My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel

Corner of Edward & Margaret Streets, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior or Deluxe Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior or Deluxe Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Romantic and Seduction Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior or Deluxe Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Views Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Brasserie on the River Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Japanese Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Japanese Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Moo Moo The Wine Bar & Grill Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Japanese Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Pav Bar
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Balcony Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Raffles I Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Grand Ballroom Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - River Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Boardroom Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Raffles II & III Meeting Rooms Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Pavilion Courtyard
Hotel Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Superb views and buffet breakfast to return for!

Views, beautiful lobby, delicious buffet breakfast
9.7
This is a hotel I've wanted to stay at for quite some time, and decided to treat my partner to a surprise birthday night in the city. As expected the service was impeccable and walking into our room on the 18th floor we were provided the most beautiful views up the river to Story Bridge and beyond. The room was comfortable with traditional wooden furnishings and a large bathroom. The buffet breakfast in the morning was worth the stay alone - sitting outside with a view up the river and the choice of fresh quality delights including smoked salmon, fresh fruit, bircher muesli, poached eggs... We will definitely be back.
Greg P. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
Classic but Expensive

Location, Charm, View
7
It's a nice old hotel, but naturally I am annoyed by hotels that still try to charge a ridiculous amount for wifi. I believe it was $30 per day charge. I think there are better options out there.
Dr M. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2014
Lovely

Beautiful bed. Lovely ambiance. Brilliant location.
8
Violeta M. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Awesome, excellent, and fantastic ambience

decor, ambience, river view
8
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Stamford. The room was spacious, on a higher floor and overlooking the Brisbane River. All my requests were granted and the response time from staff are commendable. Stamford is highly recommended and will certainly go back to this hotel again.
Jahja T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice Restaurant, location, and rooms.
7.7
Robin W. Couples Australia, February 11, 2014
quality, comfort and professional staff

Room, good food and great location
8
Very good, but I think a quality hotel with premium rates should have free Wi-Fi in the rooms
Chen Y. Business travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
Very well presented hotel

Staff, room and location
7
Great place to stay if you are wanting to explore brisbane, very close to all shops and great views from rooms
Sonya J. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2014
Perfect place to stay in the heart of brisbane cit

Location , room size and river view
10
Great relaxing friendly stay right in the heart of the city with awesome river views
Mandy L. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Lovely escape

Location, classic styling, offer included complimentary car parking
8.7
As expected, would visit again. Service on first breakfast day was slow to refill empty water jugs, juices etc, the next day though was fine and had the best omelette thanks. Concierge very helpful with directions and maps.
Nicholas T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
satisfactory

location comfortable good concierge
8.3
satisfactory I stayed to attend a funeral. I stay for comfort and if I have business convenience of location .The lack of eating facilities meant me had to walk although not far. My wife has severe arthritis and even 5-8 min walk was a lot ,for her.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel BrisbaneStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Junior SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Junior SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior or Deluxe RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior or Deluxe RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Romantic and SeductionStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior or Deluxe RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - ViewsStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Brasserie on the RiverStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Japanese RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Japanese RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Moo Moo The Wine Bar & Grill Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Japanese RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Pav BarStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - LobbyStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - BalconyStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Raffles I Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Grand BallroomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - River RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The BoardroomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Raffles II & III Meeting RoomsStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Pavilion CourtyardStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Pavilion CourtyardStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Pavilion CourtyardStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Located next to Botanic GardensStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - GymStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - ConciergeStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - High Tea


AS-AGWEB-3A02