or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel

Corner of Edward & Margaret Streets, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Romantic and Seduction Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Junior Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite Balcony Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Pav Bar Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Pav Bar Courtyard Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - High Tea
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Garden Dining Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Fitness Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Concierge Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Story Bridge Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River at night
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Timothy S. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
Staying classy in Brisbane

The staff were more than welcoming, the rooms were absolutely spotless, the location was perfect.
7.7
Although Stamford Plaza is an absolute gem, I am of the belief that you are paying more for the prestige than what it actually offers. I cannot fault anything about the hotel. It was a lovely stay. But there are hotels in Brisbane I would prefer to stay in.
Janita B. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Perfect hotel, perfect location

Very classy hotel, wonderful luxurious room & friendly, helpful staff
10
We stayed at the Stamford Plaza for a wedding - it was such a lovely hotel. The staff were so friendly, our room was beautiful and luxurious. We walked to the Queen St Mall - took ten mins to get there. We found a sensational restaurant Jade Buddah on the Brisbane river front. Everything we needed was so close!
Daniella W. Business travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2014
Overpriced but comfortable

Location, probably the pool
7.3
My stay was fine however I chose to eat out, drink out for all meals & beverages as the restaurants onsite / breakfast options / mini bar / cafe are all SO over-priced. The room rate itself was so high you would think there might be complimentary water or breakfast included OR at least the costs of additionals could remain at a reasonable rate in comparison to the cost of things outside the door. Also, room rate high but very bad choice of in-room entertainment. NO free movies etc. Hopefully you would be out enjoying Brisbane but it was a stopover for me after a long day of business so would've been great to relax in for the night - this ended up being too overpriced.
Anne S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Outstanding staff and great location

The staff seemed genuinely friendly and interested or at least VERY well trained, it is located on the river with excellent use made of its site and the hotel is beautifully fitted out and appointed
9.3
We loved it all
Adam S. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Fantastic

Food, service and comfort
10
Just a perfect time away from home for our good friends wedding.
Chris B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Fantastic

Location, presentation, attention to detail
9
Fantastic. Helpful staff, great breakfast comfortable room.
Mark F. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Romantic getaway

Great service and great location
9.3
a fantastic night made special by a great staff and a lovely hotel
Philip W. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Reasonable experience

Brekky, opp moo moo, clean
6
Room very claustrophobic , management need to test the air quality smelled stale
Suzanne T. Families with older children United States of America, September 26, 2014
Fantastic Location, Excellent Service

Location, Justin Timberlake was staying there, Service
9
Fantastic!
Tim S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Great spot but you pay for it

Location, Staff, Presenation
9.7
As usual a great place to stay with excellent staff and facilities. Breakfast was great. Will stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel BrisbaneStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - LobbyStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Deluxe RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Romantic and SeductionStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Junior SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford SuiteStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Stamford Suite BalconyStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - The Pav BarStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Kabuki RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Pav Bar CourtyardStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - High TeaStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Garden DiningStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Fitness RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - BallroomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - ConciergeStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Story BridgeStamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River at night


AS-AGWEB-3A05