or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Melbourne

111 Little Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Studio Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Presidental Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Presidential Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting room Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Two bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel Exterior Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting room Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Penthouse Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - High Tea Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Two Bedroom Suite
Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Gymnasium Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom Suite Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
333 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (333)
Sort by:
Patricia S. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
5 star price, 3 star accommodation, disappointed

Location, location location
5
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights, the water was dirty, shower awkward to get in and out , tiny bathroom, price of car park was outrageous , room service slow and difficult to communicate, paid 5 star prices for 3 star accommodation, room was tired and shabby.
Connie M. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2013
Good location, poor staff performance

Location, good sized large rooms, 2 tvs
4
Staff were very cold, rude and unhelpful. Doesnt make me want to return. The checkin took a long time. And they made me wait 30min for the room to.be ready with no alterntive options. Room service is so expensive! The restaurant is very slow. Housekeeping did not make beds properly and never took any rubbish away! Bed sheets feel so old used! Not to a 5 star comfort level. This hotel is good for location and room size only! The customer service is poor and the hot doesnt in any way go out their way to make you feel comfortable or valued.
Keith W. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
very comfortable and relaxing.

service, style and location.
8
The hotel itself was a very luxurious and provided everything and more that you expect from a hotel in the city, I was really happy with my stay and will recommend it to my friends.
Ashley W. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Attentive staff, with exceptional quality.

Staff, Room Style, Location.
7.3
Great central location close to the business end of Melbourne, with fine dining. Great quality room, facilities were excellent. Staff very welcoming, friendly and knowledgable.
Julie B. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
Great location

location, food, value for money
10
Great value for money stay in a luxury hotel in a fantastic location.
Steve A. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2013
Very comfortable and fully up to its usuastandards

Location, familiarity, room size and facilities.
9
We usually try to stay at this hotel as we like the all suite configuration at a reasonable price. It's right in the city centre but quiet inside.
Song H. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2013
beatutiful rooms

friendly staff, nice bathtubs, nice bathroom mirrors
9
staying at the stamford hotel had been a very pleasant experience. staff were well trained and very friendly and polite. even the housekeeping lady, which was from china was very friendly and helpful, when we were locked out of our room. this hotel is quite near the city and accessible to melbourne central. outside the main street sells a lot of international labels, so if you're shopping for those, this would be a nice hotel.
Davide C. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
Great location.but small bathroom no free wifi

Attentive staff, large room , great location
7.7
Overall good I just get disappointed when a big hotel chain can't provide free wifi. The alternative is so costly they need to address this as 3 other couples raised the same issue . The room is expensive enough ... The kind staff made all the difference
Sally-Anne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Another lovely stay at the Stamford

Room size, location, service
8.7
I love the Stamford - it's a great location for starters and the room sizes are good, with very comfortable beds and pillows! The service is always good too.
Annette G. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Comfortable surroundings with very friendly staff

The size and comfort of the room, loved the bed and bathroom
9.7
It was very relaxing and enjoyable. Staff approached our questions with confidence and were very helpful at all times. Check out was very easy. Had the best time!.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - HotelexteriorStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Studio SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Presidental SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1BedroomStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Presidential SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting roomStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Two bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting roomStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - PenthouseStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - High TeaStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Two Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - GymnasiumStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - 1Bedroom SuiteStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06