arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (546)

Business travelers (123)

Couples (222)

Solo travelers (112)

Families with young children (50)

Families with older children (24)

Groups (15)

Very good
8.0
based on 546 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Facilities
8.7
Location
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Value for Money
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0

5.3 Lin H.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
The breakfast was one of the worst I ever had
spacious room, nice staff
The stay is quite good except that we were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. The quality and the very limit choice of the food which is totally not worth $30 per person.

10 Lenita F.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Excellent location
Everything
Excellent. Staff very helpful.

7.7 Ronald H.
United Kingdom
December 05, 2015
TWO DAYS IN STAMFORD PLAZA HOTEL SYDNEY AIRPORT
THE STAFF
Reception efficient, rooms clean and comfortable. Breakafast good but very little choice. Room service efficient but charged additional $4 for bringing small snack on a tray? - read the small print for charges - on a different page of the menue to item charges, its easy to miss. Internet service expensive - read the VERY small print concerning log off to stop internet timer if using the minute rate. You can be charged the full daily rate of you don't log off correctly. The impression is that the management are looking to maximise the take on the extras In fairness to the check out staff, they listened to my comments when I was asked about my stay, and reduced the bill for items I wasn't happy about.They were also very good concerning late check out - free of charge. Without fail the staff were polite and helpful I've stayed in many 5 star hotels, this is not one of them.

7.7 Nathan S.
Japan
November 22, 2015
Review notes for feedback
Kate in the 1F restaurant. Location. The peroni was super cold in a big glass.

6.7 ShuJen L.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
Big Room with Old Fashion Design
clean, big room, comfortable beds
overall neutral. No free wifi access in room. Have to pays for wifi for in room service. But the room is big, clean and comfortable.

7.7 Sandal B.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Good
Location , reception staff , value for money

10 Ana G.
Australia
September 09, 2015
Very nice stay.
Location, style and comfort.
Stayed for one day, one night only, great location close to airport, very convienient for international transfers. Super nice room with a view and everything provided, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Very pleasant and efficient staff and service.

8 Glen B.
Australia
August 27, 2015
A good hotel for short business visits to Sydney
Location, room size, service
I have stayed here a couple of times when in Sydney for short business trips, staff are always friendly and helpful, rooms are big and comfortable. Probably some better directions from Agoda.com when booking on where to get the transfer bus from the Airport would have been helpful as a taxi from International is not really an option.

7.3 Andrew A.
Australia
August 19, 2015
Great location and value
Location, location , location
Short & comfortable

9.3 Ong H.
Singapore
August 17, 2015
Convenient airport hotel
Clean, friendly staff, 5 mins by taxi to international airport