or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel

Cnr O Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia 2020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - King Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Staircase Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - Double Double Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard Bathroom Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Raffles Suite Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - The Grove Restaurant Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - AV8 Bar Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hospitality Lounge Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Internet Lounge
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 315

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Susan B. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2015
Fantastic check in staff

staff, room, location
7.7
Excellent service. We were given a room upgrade and had a view over the airport and bay. To be honest I ought an airport hotel would be near the end of a runway and was dreading it. But we had an early flight. We saved money and time. Instead of hiking into the city and back..staying in luxury at the Stamford we had money on our pocket. A tip would be to take a picnic..we did..the food prices are steep. So take your own muesli..there is a mini bar...to keep things cold. Then you have te best of both worlds. affordable luxury, handy location..the first shuttle stop to the international airport ..the location is truly excellent. The beds, pillow SO comfortable...no noise..you really do get a great nights sleep. Highly recommend this one. After years of going into the city and going back out...staying here was a dream. So easy. We got on the flight relxed.
Krystle S. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
amazing stay

location, modern, cleanliness
10
It was an absolutely amazing stay we sway enjoyed it here , we would stay here over and over . We were taken such great care of and the service was just phenomenal the manager here looked after us very well, we had great underground parking and had complimentary late check out at 12 . we highly recommend anyone stay here it's central to the city and main areas of Sydney !
Barry G. Families with young children Ireland, February 15, 2015
convenient-ish

comfy, clean, helpful staff
7.3
We arrived off a 10 hour flight with a tired 11 month old. The staff were very helpful in setting up her cot and getting us to our room with minimum fuss. would stay again
Angela C. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
Excellent customer service

Friendly staff, great location and nice accommodation
9.7
I spent the week at the Stamford, my 4th time there. The staff were very helpful and assisted me with an extra nights stay due to me being to tired to travel, I receieves a free room upgrade and an extra nights car parking complimentary. Great work
Anthony S. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2015
ok

gym
5
Ok
Louise N. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable, clean, helpful staff
10
Stayed at the hotel as a stop over whilst waiting for our flight home. Room was very comfortable and clean. We had breakfast included and free wifi for 24hrs, this was a bonus as wifi is hard to come by in Australia! We had to check out of our room by 12 but our flight wasn't until 22:00 and the staff were very accommodating and gave us a key card to stay within the pool and gym area which had free towels and showers so we felt like we could enjoy our last day in Australia. There was a shuttle to the terminal which cost 6 dollars pp, which was worth it as it's a half hour walk and a taxi would cost you a fortune! Very nice hotel, would defenitley stay again but make sure you have breakfast an
Caroline H. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Perfect location

For me this was an overnighter between flights and it ticked all the boxes. If need be you could walk from/to the domestic airport .The room was well equipped and comfortable .
9
Taehoon K. Couples South Korea, January 9, 2015
Overrated and over priced hotel

Kind staff
5.3
It is not so close for a walking distance. From the airport we were informed that it was a free shuttle bus then we were charged from the airport. Toilet in the bathroom was a little smelly as well. Overall, I will never go there again. Very disappointed.
Richard M. Business travelers Australia, January 7, 2015
Convenient location but overrated

Location, location, location (to airport)
6.7
We stayed in the Stamford Plaza as we were transiting in Sydney overnight with an early flight. The location was great in that regard. However the hotel is not 5 star. It is tired and in need of updating and definitely has an "airport transit" feel to it. We would probably not stay there again.
Cheryl B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
over night

location. cost . cleaness
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - KingStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel StaircaseStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - Double DoubleStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard BathroomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Raffles SuiteStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Stamford SuiteStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - The Grove RestaurantStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - AV8 BarStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - BallroomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hospitality LoungeStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Internet Lounge

Customer Reviews - Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08