My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel

Cnr O Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia 2020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - King Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Staircase Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - Double Double Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard Bathroom Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Raffles Suite Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Stamford Suite Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - The Grove Restaurant Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - AV8 Bar Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Gymnasium Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and Beverages Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Ballroom Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hospitality Lounge Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Internet Lounge
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 315

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (38)
Sort by:
Penny D. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
good, short

clean, accessible, had all facilities we required
7.7
good
Kathleen L. Families with young children Australia, April 19, 2014
Park n Fly for quick trip!

The staff, ease of parking, park n fly for holiday
9.3
We were flying to NZ for a quick family holiday, it was great to check in after driving down from newcastle, left the car there for 10days, shuttle service was quick, pack the car and we were on our way home. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had no issues with the 2 year old in the hotel either, she loved it
John M. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2014
Good location for airport only.

Clean. Nice. Location.
8
Good stay. Waiters in resturant a bit confused with orders. Our was wrong same with a few other tables. The AV bistro next door, Poor service. But the hotel rooms are nice.
David N. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2014
Pretty Good

Comfortable room, airport access
7.3
We stayed one night with our infant en route overseas. Absolutely no problems with the hotel, the room was very comfortable and everything was organised well. Just be aware it's not walkable to the international terminal, the hotel is closer to domestic so you need to take the hotel shuttle to the international terminal which they charge for. And if you're looking to eat somewhere outside the hotel, it's a 10 min walk down the street.
Kerry B. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2014
Very good service

Close to airport clean rooms met our needs for young children
8
Traveling with two young children the hotel was very obliging and made the trip less stressful
Kellie W. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2014
Luxurious, plush and quiet

Quiet, great location and excellent facilities
9.3
Very luxurious, spacious, comfortable, well fitted out and so quiet considering its near the airport. Will definitely be staying here again.
Claire F. Families with young children Australia, March 8, 2014
Fantastic no noise accommodation!!

No noise from planes or traffic even tho u could see heaps of planes! Big room an king bed great for sharing with small children & big bathroom with bath!
9.7
Fantastic location No noise from planes - which we experienced at other hotels in same airport area Staff were absolutely amazing with vallet baggage service at no fee & fast checkin and out! Pool & gym available A choice of restaurants and little cafes outside motel so u can choose where to eat breakfast or dinner Quick easy shuttle service to airports Big king bed!! And big room and bathroom!! And most importantly fantastic block-out curtains blocking out all daylight & no noise from surrounding guests!! We couldn't have found a beta place to stay
Mari K. Families with young children Japan, December 22, 2013
No frill, Reasonably priced Hotel near SYD

1. Proximity to the Hotel; 2. Shuttle bus from the airport; 3. Good for a short stay
8.3
This is a good hotel if you are in a long transit or get in late at night and want an over stay near SYD. The price is reasonable, the shuttle from the airport comes regularly (not free), and the staff is nice. No frill hotel but good for a short stay.
Elizabeth M. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2013
Overpriced

Close to airport, comfy beds, very little niose
3.7
My daughter and I stayed at the Stamford for two nights, arriving after 10.30pm on the first night from the airport. There is no one to help with luggage, you cannot get a drink at the bar - it's closed and the only food available is the room service menu with about 6 selections all overpriced. We ordered toasted sandwiches (cheese) and the cost was $20 each!!!!They were also inedible. We ate lunch the next day in the restaurant, the food was again over priced and very ordinary. The following night (Saturday) we returned from a wedding at approx. 10pm again the bar was closed and we were directed into the Avaitor Bar next door, ordered a drink and were told that's it!!!!! The problem is there is nowhere close to eat and I heard 2 groups asking where they could get a meal at 10pm!!!! They were told to go to the city by cab, just what you want when you arrive from the airport.... The 2 minute shuttle bus to the airport is $6 and you can walk the distance in about 10 minutes. The reception staff are serious and just doing their job and no more. On the up side the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are not noisy at all. Have stayed at many Stamford Plaza's in the past and was very disappointed, maybe the management should go and stay at the Stamford Plaza Auckland were the service is fantastic!!!!
Sea Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Clean and big rooms

Room size, near airport & nice surrounding
7
It was a overnight stay before heading off somewhere else so it was a pleasant experience in general. Check in and check out was fast. Airport shuttle access was convenient although it wasn't free (considering the distance to airport is only 3KM).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - KingStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel StaircaseStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room - Double DoubleStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard BathroomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Raffles SuiteStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Stamford SuiteStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - The Grove RestaurantStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - AV8 BarStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - BallroomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hospitality LoungeStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Internet Lounge

Customer Reviews - Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A05