Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel

Cnr O Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia 2020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 50 reviews

484 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (50)
Sort by:
Louis G. Families with young children Canada, March 19, 2016
If Jetstar cancels flight for no reason

Close to airport, comfortable , good value
9
Jetstar cancelled our flight for no good reason ( blaming weather on a perfectly sunny day here in Sydney , at destination in SunShine Coast and also on the way ( Brisbane) , so we had to find a place last minute ; this hotel was great value - we ate downtown so no idea about restaurant there
Report this review
Simon P. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2015
All in all a reliable choice

Pool, room, quality
8.7
All in all great but the roll away bed had a horrid mattress and my daughter slept poorly.
Report this review
Lin H. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2015
The breakfast was one of the worst I ever had

spacious room, nice staff
5.3
The stay is quite good except that we were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. The quality and the very limit choice of the food which is totally not worth $30 per person.
Report this review
Shujen L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Big Room with Old Fashion Design

clean, big room, comfortable beds
6.7
overall neutral. No free wifi access in room. Have to pays for wifi for in room service. But the room is big, clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Ong K. Families with young children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Convenient airport hotel

Clean, friendly staff, 5 mins by taxi to international airport
9.3
Report this review
Trina F. Families with young children New Zealand, July 28, 2015
Easy Hotel for airport

Close to Airport, Pub attached has good food
8
Check in and Check out was efficient as was the shuttle service. I feel it needs an update to be rated 5*
Report this review
Nicole T. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2015
Spotlessly clean, fresh and comfortable

The best things about this hotel is how clean it is. it just smells so clean, nothing like hotels usually do. the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. and the location at airport is great.
9.3
We had a very enjoyable stay. We had 2 rooms as there were 5 of us. One room overlooking the airport so the kids could watch the planes land and take off was great.....kept them occupied for hours. We ordered room service as the menu downstairs didn't have anything on it that the kids or my elderly mother would eat. It was all spicy/fancy dishes...nothing just basic. So we ordered a pizza and some wedges. This was very disappointing. The pizza was just an out of the box very simple type but cost an absolute fortune. The wedges were great but too small a serve and expensive again. The staff were great, especially our 1st contact Tony when we arrived. As we didnt know where to go, he jogged ahead of our car and took us to the parking area, found us a park, unloaded our luggage and took us up to reception. Awesome service 👍. The bed was so comfy my elderly mum wants one for xmas she tells me lol. A very clean, comfortable hotel only let down by the food variety and value for money.
Report this review
Barry G. Families with young children Ireland, February 15, 2015
convenient-ish

comfy, clean, helpful staff
7.3
We arrived off a 10 hour flight with a tired 11 month old. The staff were very helpful in setting up her cot and getting us to our room with minimum fuss. would stay again
Report this review
Jose S. Families with young children Portugal, January 4, 2015
Nice hotel to stop over

location, room, staff
8.7
Very efficint staff, close to sydney airport, nice swimming pool
Report this review
Arwan L. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Cozy and friendly staff

Nice room, clean and affordable
6
It was a short night due to departure on the next early morning. Just surprise that need to pay Airport transfer and wifi.in the room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 544 reviews Next page
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel StaircaseStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - The Grove RestaurantStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - BallroomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02