Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel

Cnr O Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia 2020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 544 reviews

484 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Warwick C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2016
Very ordinary
4.3
My husband and I chose the Stamford Plaza after staying in the wonderful Stamford Plaza in Singapore, but the two hotels are leagues apart in terms of everything! The hotel at the Sydney Airport is just another airport hotel - not easily reached from either the international or domestic terminals (the shuttle bus costs almost the same as a taxi). The facilities were very ordinary and the breakfast was rather horrid. Next time, we'll stay in Sydney (the taxi fare is almost the same)!
Report this review
Louis G. Families with young children Canada, March 19, 2016
If Jetstar cancels flight for no reason

Close to airport, comfortable , good value
9
Jetstar cancelled our flight for no good reason ( blaming weather on a perfectly sunny day here in Sydney , at destination in SunShine Coast and also on the way ( Brisbane) , so we had to find a place last minute ; this hotel was great value - we ate downtown so no idea about restaurant there
Report this review
Alan S. Couples Australia, March 19, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
Could not fault the staff
Report this review
David S. Business travelers Australia, February 12, 2016
No complaints whatsoever
6.7
I particularly liked the new restaurant. Very different food but interesting and enjoyable.
Report this review
Des S. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2016
All good.

Staff, cleanliness and location
9.7
Excellent thanks. We were looked after very well and will certainly stay with you again.
Report this review
Ken S. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Excellent

Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
8.7
We enjoyed it very much.
Report this review
Yue G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Comfortable and clean room

Friendly services, good location, clean hotel room
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel for one night, it was good experience and staff were very friendly. Hotel room is clean and tidy, and with a good location.
Report this review
Simon P. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2015
All in all a reliable choice

Pool, room, quality
8.7
All in all great but the roll away bed had a horrid mattress and my daughter slept poorly.
Report this review
Lin H. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2015
The breakfast was one of the worst I ever had

spacious room, nice staff
5.3
The stay is quite good except that we were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. The quality and the very limit choice of the food which is totally not worth $30 per person.
Report this review
Lenita F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2015
Excellent location

Everything
10
Excellent. Staff very helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 484 reviews Next page
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel StaircaseStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - The Grove RestaurantStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - GymnasiumStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Food and BeveragesStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - BallroomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomStamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05