Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

LO Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
cozy hotel in a nice location
good location near many great restaurants and pubs, quiet area, eqipped room
Very good experience this time cos of free upgrade to the highest level floor, with new renovation room. warm and cozy.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Tony T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Hotel with good location
Price, location and friendly staff.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

CHAN I. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Seemed old even they tried hard to renew something
MTR, BARS ,supermarket are around
Old classic features, nearby bars, no right room type even i have booked a week ago, hotel requested me to send them the hotel voucher via e-mail which is super weird that it should not happen...
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Oded S. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great location
Location, Breakfast buffet, Nice comfy room
Had a good stay at stanford hillview hotel, the location is very good, right next to nathan road and all the Kowloon action, short walk to the river and the star fairy as well.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

YUNGKAI T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
perfect for travelers
location, room, staff
The staff were friendly and helpful. Because we were going to stay there for three nights, we were upgraded onto a room with a view of the main building of Hong Kong Observatory. Although it's on the middle of a hill, it's not far away from the metro stations. Rooms are simple and clean. We did not try the restaurant, but we could see it's a quite popular one for local people.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

TEO H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hoel clean & comfort
surrounding lost of nice food , shopping ,some locating within walking distance
pleasant
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Voon L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
on the 60degree steep hill
terribly scary slope
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Anne L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
The renovated room was great.
Cleaning, helpful and friendly
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Aphatsanan S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
worth to stay here
staffs, rooms, shopping area
The hotel and their staffs are really nice and helpful. Only one bad thing for me is that it's really tired to walk up to the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Aqilah D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice and clean hotel
clean, convenient and new looking
We had a great experience staying in the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly n speak good english.
Reviewed November 22, 2015