or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hillview Hotel

Observatory Road On Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting Area Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Bathroom Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Lounge Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving Range Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing Deck Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1386 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1386)
Sort by:
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
A memorable revisit to Hong Kong

First I have stayed in this hotel and found it very good. So I like to stay in Stanford Hillview again. Secondly, I like this hotel because it is near Nathan Road which is my favourite road. Thirdly,
8
Memorable because the last time I was there it left a lasting memory in my travelling diary. I like the alternative entrance to the hotel which is from the basement by lift. This entrance leads to a street of restaurants and and bars and cafes.I find this very convenient.
Malcolm S. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Very nice hotel, convenient position

Good sized rooms with good bathrooms
8.3
Situted very conveniently near Nathan Road and Tsim Sha Tsui nightlife. We enjoyed our stay here, rooms were well appointed but maybe the decor and appointments were starting to be a little tired compared to the high standard that they obviously set some years ago. Having said that, everything was clean and room attendants left everything clean and fresh each day. Always plenty of hot water, everything worked plumbing and electrical wise. Breakfast buffet was comprehensive and food tasty. It was a popular venue for Dim Sum on Sunday. A nice touch was a fruit basket in the room on arrival and some chocolates for us on our fial evening. Staff were friendly and helpful. A minus point for some sould be the very steep approach road and pavement steps on the approach to the premises. Overall we were well satisfied and would stay here again and recommend to friends.
Alfrito M. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2013
Cozy hotel and good service

It's location
7.7
The hotel is very cozy and the staff are very courteous. The location is a walking distance to shopping malls and Chinese and international restaurants. It is also situated near bus stops and the train station.
Alfrito M. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2013
A cozy place to stay

very cozy, clean and near good Reston
8
The people are very kind, hospitable and accommodating. The rooms are small but very clean and very organized. Te place is a walking distance to good Reston and malls.
Travel tip: Good Reston, shopping and night life
Iain M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Great spot to stay in HK

Location
8.3
A good 4 star hotel for your stay in Hong Kong. Located beside Knutsford Terrace it is an ideal location beside dozens of good eateries and bars. The hotel is clean, bright and well serviced. The breakfast buffet was basic but had all that was required. The bedrooms are of medium size and were well fitted. The best ting about the hotel is the location - close to good shopping, sightseeing and nightlife
Larry C. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
Nice Location with excellent service

Nice Location with excellent service
8
Nice Location with excellent service, helpful staff with kindly service. Just take 5 mins to famous shopping mall, very convenience
Wai T. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Nice place like home living

Night Life
7.3
Good service , nice people , Room is clear and very comforable ! Very convenience for night life , good food !
Ka L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
You can find all you need in Tsim Sha Tsiu

Great location, good price and clean
6.3
The location is good, easy for traveler to go around. Restaurants and shopping mall nearby.
Keizo Y. Business travelers Japan, February 5, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

Located in center of the center of shopping/restaurant area, friendly staff
8
the hotel is located on a hill close to the shopping and restaurant area. very convenient. hotel staff are friendly and the room was clean and nicely organized. only problem was my room was in front of elevator hall and chatting of other guests waiting for elevator was a little annoying while i was in there. i will definitely come back to this hotel, asking other room away from the elevator hall.
Julieta C. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2013
The hilly comfy hotel

Near the night life spot
8.7
our two kids love to stay in our room all day. one thing that made me discouraged is that they must include the food in the package.buffet is a little bit costly since i have 2 kids aged 6 and 3 yrs old...the price was just the same as adult and they increased the price since it fell on weekend. but the our stay werr just fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting AreaStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium BathroomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - GymStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview LoungeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving RangeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing DeckStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hillview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07