or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hillview Hotel

Observatory Road On Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting Area Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Bathroom Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Lounge Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving Range Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing Deck Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1422 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1422)
Sort by:
Ting L. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2013
Great location and good rooms

Great location
9.3
good location and cleaning room,the servers are kindly
Jillian G. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
Excellent location and great service

Location, cheap buffet breakfast, service
9.3
I had a wonderful time staying at the Stanford Hillview Hotel in Kowloon. It was close to transport, restaurants and shopping. The buffet breakfast each morning until 10:00 gave us the chance to sleep late and still enjoy a great breakfast. The rooms were very clean and quite spacious. Service was great and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I would certainly recommend The Stanford Hillview Hotel.
Wing Y. Couples China, January 2, 2013
good location

Great experienced with free upgrade
8.3
There was free upgrade, the room design is modern, good and the bed seems more comfortable! I have visited this hotel for many times, it would be perfect if they can offer me more chance to free upgrade 
Shixin F. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2013
Great location, comfortable sized rooms

Great location
6.3
Great location in Tsim Sha Tsui, easy access to food and shops, comfortably-sized rooms, good wifi in rooms.
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location , good restaurants nearby
7.3
bathroom is clean, but could not well dewatering., the bathroom and toilet became wer after bath.
Travel tip: lot of nice restaurants nearby
Wing Y. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Good choice for staying

Good location
8
Always be my 1st choice to stay this hotel, with good location & acceptable room rate
Rose M. Business travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2012
far from the maddening crowd

secluded and quiet yet its in the heart of the city
7
it was a bit difficult to find the hotel at first. it's hilly site, soundo f hillview atracted me but after seeing the place there was no good views but all buildings. the room is a bit small but just fine for a business traveller who is always out in meetings. though it is up on the hill ... it is very close to the shops and a lot of nearby restaurants. it's fine and i would recommend it to business travellers. quiet at the top but then when you go downhill, you will enjoy the sight and sounds of kowloon and the happy shoppers. breakfast was also good, reasonable. staff are fairly friendly.
Yonan C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
Not bad one

free internet.
7
normal HK hotels in that area, small, but clean; a little inconvienent if you were first time there to find the location
Jillian G. Families with older children Australia, December 25, 2012
Great location

Close to markets and restaurants
9.7
My adult son, his partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Stanford Hillview Hotel. It was close to the markets, shopping and great night entertainment. The cheap buffet breakfast allowed us to sleep late and still enjoy the delicious buffet before heading out for the day. Our rooms were quite spacious and clean and the service was great.
Layla A. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Good location and great rooms.

Layout of the rooms. Location in the City. Very helpful staff and reception facilities
9
this was a great hotel, medium priced for the tme of year pre xmas, and a gat start for our first visit to hng kong, and the first leg of our journey onward to vietnam. we used the free airport shuttle bus to a destination near to the hotel, and it was easy to find on the map walking from the drop off point.. yes it is up a steep hill, but there is a lift from the carpark entrance and it is very near some lovely restaurants, albeit them being more expensive, it is in a safe area, and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, families with or without children. mtr 5 mins walk away and very easy to use to sightsee anything else.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must see, is the train ride up to the peak over looking the city howev, Long queue to get the ticket, but would advise to buy a combination sight see bus ticket as well as entrance fee as the queue is shorter, and the bus exploratory to get your bearings Cable car a must to see the Buddha near the airport and easy to MTR it there and a just for the ride,but allow plenty of time to queue both ways as we missed our flight Xmas evening due to traffic. Airport concierge in the travel lounge amazing however and re once ted Xmas lunch for us. Well done and thank you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting AreaStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium BathroomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - GymStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview LoungeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving RangeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing DeckStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hillview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01