Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hillview Hotel

13 - 17 Observatory Road on Knutsford Terrace, T.S.T., Kowloon, Hong Kong SAR, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2036 reviews

1093 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2036)
Sort by:
Chandranathan S. Solo travelers India, April 26, 2014
NICE HOTEL

CENTRALLY LOCATED / BUSINESS / SHOPPING
7.3
I BOOKED FOR MY FRNDS WHOC HAD GONE ON A BUSINESS TRIP, THEY SAID IT IS GOOD HOTEL FOR BUSINESS AND CENTRALLY LOCATED
Malcolm M. Families with young children South Africa, April 26, 2014
it was passable

location, staff spoke english and good internet
6.3
it was ok...nothing spectacular. the staff in the hotel were good but the staff in the restaurant was horrible. their service in the restaurant was very bad. i refused to go back after my first break fast and the manager on duty was just as bad. he didn't even understand what i was saying. the food was nothing to shout about either!!!!!don't waste your time eating there. you can better food outside at better prices...
Bharath K. Couples India, April 22, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY

FOOD, COMFORT
8
The rooms were clean but somewhat congested, but considering the Hong Kong conditions it is good and comfortable. The break fast served was good and the menu was exhaustive. Even the Dinner we eat was good. The location is good as it is nearer to shops and busy places. But it is at the top of a hill and hence walking to the said hotel is diificult particularly to aged people. The staff are comfortable with English and helpful.
Iain M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
situated in the heart of Hong Kong shopping/nightl

location, location location
8.7
A good clean friendly hotel - rooms a little small - but not unusual for Hong Kong. I have now stayed here several times, perfect for business, situated near the Star ferry. On the doorstep there are dozens of good restaurants and clubs that cater for every taste - I look forward to going back on my next visit.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Top spot to enjoy this amazing city

Great location, friendly staff, good value.
8.3
No problems at all. Have stayed before and will stay again. Only thing that had slipped a bit was the breakfast staff seemed a little unmotivated.
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Location,ocation,location

Location,staff,staff
8
Only there for 1 night as catching the train to Guangzhou in the morning. Served its purpose. Nutsford avenue with its bars and restaurants just outside.
Cheung Y. Business travelers China, April 12, 2014
Good and easy to go, transportation is good

clean, tidy, location is good, close to shopping center
7
Very nice , clean and good , price is good in TST , good location. The room is standard, not too small. Clean and tidy.
Brian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Provides no frill efficient clean and good rooms

Location,good clean room and bathroom, attentive and efficient staff
7.3
This was I think my 8th stay at this hotel which over the years has maintained a good standard
Sonia F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2014
Awful old hotel rooms Staff are very rude

Nothing nothing
3.3
I would not recommend this hotel to no one. The rooms were smelly and old most of the stuff didn't work well and the staff was so rude and don't even speak English. The lobby smelled good but the room with a horrible damped smell when I complain all they did was spray freshner that actually made it worst since it made more damp no good ventilation a in the bathroom. For a supperior room it suck.
Yuan Y. Couples China, April 3, 2014
The worst sever I've never met before.

nothing!!!
4
I've booked a queen bed room on agoda, but the hotel said there's no queen bed room available, so they just gave me a twin bed room.
Previous page 361 - 370 of 1093 reviews Next page
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong KongStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview LoungeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving RangeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing DeckStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07