or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hillview Hotel

Observatory Road On Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting Area Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Bathroom Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Lounge Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving Range Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing Deck Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Seah J. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Very nice, clean and spacious room near Nathan Rd.

Quiet and clean room and good facilities
8.7
We checked in the late afternoon and was given an upgraded room which was much larger than we expected. We enjoyed the spacious room and all the facilities. The hotel is located at Kimberly road, off Nathan Road which runs parallel to Canton Road. So walking distance to all the shopping areas was quite convenient.
Shopping Tip: Exploring the Nathan Road areas offered us lots of choices of food and shopping places. We like the Canton Road shopping places but prices are very high now.
Nicola W. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2012
Good location but small bathroom

Friendly staff,clean rooms, comfortable beds
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Stanford Hillview. The location is ideal for shopping and it is only a short walk to the nearest Mtr station and Nathan Road. There are lots of restaurants very close to the hotel. The bedroom was a decent size but the bathroom was very very small. The rooms are kept very clean and the Staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside was that rooms are not well insulated and therefore you do hear noise from neighbouring rooms and doors being slammed in the corridors.
Gilbert K. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
All That We Were Looking For

Restaurants and shopping just downstairs
9.7
We were a little concerned that this location might be hard to get to, having stayed in Hong Kong many times without ever having ventured into this area, but it turned out to be just up a small slope from Kimberley Road and right on Knutsford Terrace, an area with an amazing variety of restaurants. And of course, Kowloon Park, the Hong Kong science and history museums, and all of Tsim Sha Tsui are right there, too. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable though without any terribly interesting view. I'm not sure why were given twin beds but perhaps I didn't pay enough attention when booking so we didn't complain.Wi-fi was available for free (with a login provided by the desk), along with the usual complimentary water, fruit, and chocolates. All in all a happy discovery that we got at a good price (HKD1250) by booking early.
Kassama Y. Business travelers Gambia, November 10, 2012
hotel with convenients

around shopping areas
3.7
is a convenient hotel, expensive with small rooms. room and front desk service is bad.
Hong K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Decent Hotel with Strategic Location

Strategic Location
7.3
Hotel is located at the end of next to Kimberly Road. Great shopping and eateries choices around and convenient. The hotel is decent but there are only 2 lifts serving the whole tower. Waiting for the lift turn will sometimes be frustrating. Dislike the sewage system in the toilet. The manhole seems unable to cope with the water flow from shower. Be prepared for minor flood after 1-2 mins shower.
Madeline C. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great hotel in great location

good room facilities
9.3
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Stanford Hillview hotel. We had a very pleasant stay, a place we looked forward too after a long day out shopping and eating around hong kong. We also enjoyed the complimentary free wifi provided which helped us keep in touch with our loved ones back home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just note that we didnt realise the hotel is up on a steep hill. Please do not try to carry heavy items up to the hotel.
Boris L. Solo travelers Israel, November 9, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

good service
7.7
hello every one:) i`ve stay that hotel for one night only, but i loved stay there. if will come back to HK again , sure will visit again so lovley place. room cleane, good size of the rooms for HK area and lacation great. near by heart of HK KWl side TST !
Chong Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Great Locations

Good Food
8.3
Clean hotel, good hotel, highly recommend for all travellers
Chun L. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2012
Nice service

Many good restuarants nearby
7.3
I booked the standard room here and I supposed to be a double room. It turned out to be a twin room and I requested to change to a double room. The staff told me it was full and no more vacant double room. I had to make special request on it when I do the booking (But the photo shown here is a double room view, I dont know why it's kind of special request. Strange). Finally they gave me a free upgrade to the premium room.
Faye S. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Great Location - but small rooms, older

Close to the restaurants on Knutsford Terrace
6.7
hotel is ok - easy access to most areas but lugging suitcases is not fun up the steep hill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting AreaStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium BathroomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - GymStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview LoungeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving RangeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing DeckStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hillview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08