My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hillview Hotel

Observatory Road On Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main Reception Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting Area Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom) Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Bathroom Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Cafe Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview Lounge Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving Range Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing Deck Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1351 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1351)
Sort by:
Yee S. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2012
Over-priced hotel with small guest room

Allows for early check-in
5.3
I know that this hotel gets 4 stars in rating and I expect I can have a good stay there. But the service and also the guest room are unexpectedly normal and a bit below average. One good point is the staff allowed me to have early check-in at around 12. The bad points are: 1. No free wifi service in the guest room (I suppose it's very normal to have free wifi in HK?) 2. No proper shampoo, conditioner and soap gel are provided (There is something like this but without clear indication on which is shampoo, which is soap gel etc) Overall, I think it is over-priced and over-rated.
Nightlife Tip: Have many restaurants and bars around
Miranda S. Groups New Zealand, September 25, 2012
Good location

Close to MTR & good dining options
5.7
Room a little cramped for 3 adults. In house facilities & service can improve. Location was great for shopping & dining. Plenty of boutiques stores to explore till late.
Ashok M. Business travelers Belgium, September 25, 2012
Hotel with Value for money

Located on the street with Bars and Several Resaurants.
7
In future, I will stay at Stanford Hill View. Good value for money.Very near to the business area of Tsim Sha Tsui and MTR.
Nightlife Tip: Coseby hotel several Bars and Restaurants.
Raymond Y. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
closer to shops, modern designs

closer to shops
6
Raymond Y. Groups Australia, September 21, 2012
Rooms are a bit too small

closer to the shopping malls
5.7
Tony T. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Great location

Great location and good price
10
About a 8~10min walk to the MRT station. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. Had a room at end of hall and wifi reception was a bit weak as I couldn't use my iPad.
Sebastian H. Families with older children Sweden, September 20, 2012
Good location and attentive staff

Helpful staff, good location
7.3
I stayed at Stamford Hillview Hotel with my father. The reception team was very helpful when I was about to book a dinner for my Fathers Birthday. I can highly recommend this place!
Katha K. Groups September 16, 2012
Good hotel in City

Great location
7.3
The location of the hotel is in the city, close to shopping center. There are lots of pub and restaurant around. Easy to walk though railway station. The hotel is clean and comfortable even the room is a bit small but it is good enough for two people.
Susan N. Business travelers Canada, September 13, 2012
nice hotel comfortable rooms

free wifi, close to shopping and mtr and restaurants
8.3
great location in tsim sha tsui close to the mtr station, above knutsford terrace - restaurants very close to lots of shopping
Yuen P. Business travelers China, September 8, 2012
Servie

Size for the room is fine and people work the receiption are very helpful and kindly
6.7
Service in the resturant should be change, many waiters are not knowing to serve the guest and not professional enough. There Wifi is not stable in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Main ReceptionStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Sitting AreaStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Living Room)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - One Bedroom Suite (Master Bedroom)Stanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Premium BathroomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - King-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - GymStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview CafeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Hillview LoungeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Golf-driving RangeStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Sky Garden - Sunbathing DeckStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hillview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hillview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07