Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Night Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Day Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Corridor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Bathtub Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2578 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2578)
Sort by:
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2014
ideally located.

location,cleaniness and dim sum
8.3
Gd
Report this review
Yeoh F. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2014
Value for money

clean, ideal location and friendly staff
8
It was a simple and small room. .had an extra bed result with no space to walk properly
Report this review
Xiangming L. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Good enviroment, location and service

Cleanliness, location and service
9
My experience with Stanford Hotel was great, will definitely recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Magdaline L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
Affordable with good location

Location, comfortable space
8
Close to busy Mongkok district yet at a corner where you get a quiet environment. Ten minutes walk from Mongkok station, convenient if you need F&B and anything else (it's practically everywhere). Affordable price with comfortable space for 2 adults. Safety wise, public can easily access the lifts with no security. A little uneasy for my family as our rooms are just in front of the lifts. Tea/coffee wasn't refilled and we had to request for them everyday; which we only managed to get on one of the days. I would strongly recommend that they change the shower heads, it's kind of dirty and uncomfortable to look at.
Report this review
Stanley H. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Good location. Hotel getting a bit old

Location, price and location + price
7
Stay was ok. Location is pretty good. Still a bit if walk to the MTR and our main shopping point fan yuen street. One thing was not happy about was room attendant entering our room at night when we were out. It's one thing to know we were expecting a room attendant during the day but another thing when we were out at night. Told the staff at reception. Offered no apologises. Hotel is also getting a bit old. Needs a renovation. Looks much older then when we stayed 16 years ago. Carpent is wore, doors and fixtures showing all the signs wear and tear. Overall price + location makes it good value stay. But don't expect any fancy room.
Report this review
Huey C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Clean and comfortable
6.7
The location is good and hotel is clean. They have upgrade me to superior deluxe. Thanks for the hotel staff.
Report this review
Ker T. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Best hotel

Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Comfort.
7
Report this review
Hieu T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 30, 2014
Very good location

Good location, clean room, unfriendly staff
6.7
This hotel has very good location, especially for those who's interested in shopping. It's right in the center of a huge shopping streets with variety of choices. The hotel itself is small but clean and well managed. We found a little difficult at front desk when check in and annoyed by the lady staff whose attitude is awkward toward customers. The manager later sorted out the problem for us properly. In a 'small' city like Hongkong you can't expect anything 'big' anyway.
Report this review
Yen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2014
best service and good location

nice service , near shopping mall, airport shuttle bus
9.3
Report this review
Dennis M. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2014
Small but good enough for the price

Good location. Affordable.
7.7
The rooms were small. At first, I didn't think I'd be comfortable staying in the hotel, but everything worked out fine. The bathroom looked nice if a bit, well, small, and the staff were accommodating enough. One thing I liked about the place is the location. It's near the MTR and some good cheap place to eat.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - 5. Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07