Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3056 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

geraldine S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
near shopping & eating areas
alot things to eat n shop near hotel. walking distance to mrt. friendly & helpful staffs.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Charlene T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Shopping Paradise
Friendly Comfy Location
Excellent front desk service... I did not try the food so I give 1 star so that did not count as rating. Good hotel for both business traveller and family. I will be back again...
Reviewed June 22, 2015

POH C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
value for money
best location
i like this hotel. the room size was acceptable compare to others same rate hotel. i visit this hotel for few times. Acceptable charges for late check out
Reviewed June 21, 2015

POH C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice hotel
location
i love the welcome chocolate nuts so much. big room compare to others same rate hotel. convenient location
Reviewed June 21, 2015

POH C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
comfortable stay
location, friednly staff, late check out
i like this hotel. the room size was acceptable compare to others same rate hotel. i visit this hotel for few times. Acceptable charges for late check out
Reviewed June 21, 2015

geraldine S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice stay
Gd shopping location, a lot of things to eat & walking distance to train station
Very Helpful staffs & got free upgrade to new renovated room.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

tan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good to stay
Location, cleanliness, Value of Money
Reviewed June 21, 2015

su L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good service, clean hotel, quite near train statio
good service, courteous staff, near ladies and flower market
I checked in at night as my flight was a late one. The lock of the initial room, standard room, that was given to me was spoilt. They upgraded me to their newly renovated premium rooms! Despite it being so late, the staffs still attended to me very attentively. The staffs were very helpful and courteous. Rooms and bath areas were very clean. It's the standard of a 4 star hotel! Rooms were not very spacious but just right for a few nights' stay and when you are out shopping most of the time. Hotel is near ladies market and train stations, 5-10 mins walk. Price is very reasonable and I am very impressed by the standard and services provided by this hotel! I will choose Stanford again if I visit HK again. Thank you Stanford, for the wonderful stay I had.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Chua K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean . great location . great shopping
clean . location . food
Room is great for 2 only. I book 2 room for family of 4 .it is still a bit small
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Soon N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent location, good food and shopping options
Located at the heart of Mongkok, lots of dinning options and plenty of places to shop.
5 minutes walk from MTR station, situated at a quiet corner of a bustling district, location is simply unbeatable. Lots of places to find food even late at night. Room is very clean but size is really small can hardly move around. However, I will still recommended Stanford for its superb location and cleanliness.
Reviewed June 18, 2015