or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Night Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Day Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Corridor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Bathtub Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2181 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2181)
Sort by:
Thian J. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Great Location but small room

Great location near Ladies Market Street
8
Small room but great location for shopping whereby within walking distance to nearby Ladies Market Street and not far from mrt station. Good for travellers that often use mrt service in Hong Kong.
Banchong S. Families with young children Thailand, December 4, 2012
Great Location (near sport street).

Comfortable.
8
Small room but great location,near sport street and ladies market. Good service.
Ling Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2012
Fair price fair stay

fair price, clean and tidy, nice chocolate treats
7.3
the facilities were a bit old but overall it's ok.
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Interesting Location , unique district !

Room Size and room amenities
10
Unlike typical hotels , you will find this hotel's unique location and the surrounding amazing food-streets ! Only one of its kind to located next to the old mall dealing with a great varities of hand-held weapons . In addition , watch collectors will fall in love with many parallel watch importers offering great prices .
Zhonghan A. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great location for bars and nightlife

Location, East to find
7.7
Located just opposite Lockhart Road-- a British alcohol / puke pit --you won't be short of drink or working girls if that's what you want. Slightly more prudish travellers not looking to spend their nights in a stupor and their days on hangovers can still pick from a splendid array of open-all-night stores, which only improves in the day. The area is close enough to many tourist attractions and, most importantly, an MTR station. The hotel is excellent for the price, and is large for a Hong Kong hotel in that price range. The stove was a surprising addition, though it's completely unnecessary to cook. Clean and modern, so I had no complaints about the facilities. Despite being so close, hubbub of nightlife is thankfully absent when in the room.
Anthony J. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2012
Great location but a little expensive

Close to Mongkok, shopping and food
7.3
The room was a little small for the price - it actually looked like they had divided a normal sized room in half. But it was comfortable and clean.
Lionel G. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
good location and transport

location, location, location
6.3
we just loved the location so close to the mongkok markets and also to nathan road. we spent quite a lot of time in nathan road and enjoyed the huge range of shops form top line, jewellry and restaurants as well the malls. we found the transport systems to be equal of any any where. loved it. will come back.
Lionel G. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
great location

location, transport, shopping
6.7
loved the location. we were married in hing kong on the saturday and so spent our first night as man and wife in the hotel. we were glad to enjoy the location, the proxinity to the shops on nathan road, and also to the mongkok amrkets, but the public transport system made it so easy to get around the city and to find our way easliy any time of day or night. we will surley be back and we will most likely stay in the hotel because of the location., we realise the htoel is not five star and that it is for mainlad chinese visitors but the loaction is fabulous.
Anna M. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2012
great hotel and best information

close to ladies market, mtr station and shopping centre
7
i like this hotel. because the location near with ladies market nd shopping centre.very clean room but to small with this rate.better the room rate include breakfast. the receptionist is good,willing to help,give me the map. easy to find taxi. and also easy to find food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we have to find from internet where is the places of interest in hongkong. so we can go there by mtr. dont forget if we want to go by mtr,by tram,by bus ,,,pls buy octupus card. it easy to pay.
Roeland B. Couples Netherlands, December 2, 2012
Extremely comfortable location

I enjoyed the location, proper service and room ammenities
8.3
Overal, during my friends' first stay in Hong Kong, I found that thi accommodation choice was a suitable one. Pretty rooms, great access to the shopping and entertainment areas of Kowloon. In general my friends were suitably satisfied and will consider staying here again during their upcoming visit. Thank you to all the staff at the Stanford Hotel in Hong Kong for their care.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - 5. Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03