or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Facade Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Anita L. Solo travelers Canada, October 15, 2012
Great Location, Clean room

Location, Friendly staff
8.3
close to restaurants, mtr station, lady's street is only a couple blocks away. walking distance to temple street. good size room.
Zijie Z. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good hotel receprion service but room too small.

Hotel reception is polite and helpful
8
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay at Stamford Hotel. My ratings are as follow: Staffs: 7/10 Cleanliness: 7/10 Location: 7/10 (near to shopping district) Room Size: 6/10 Toilet: 7/10
Soo C. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great location, clean.

Quite centralized location, very convenience.
10
Great location but bit expensive. Friendly staff. We overlook for check out time But they are still friendly to unlock for us. Good impression n next time wil stay Back,may b dun chose peak period so tht can get cheaper rate.
Mary H. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Good location

good location, clean, quiet
7.3
This is my third time to visit Hongkong and this is the best hotel for me. The location is just great because it is near the Mongkok ladies bazaar, a shopping haven for clothes, shoes and gadgets. And if you are looking for authentic chinese food, Mongkok has it... from street food to delectable duck dishes, noodles, dimsum and tea (with milk). My family had so much fun. There's also a nearby park where the kids can play. MTR is just 2 blocks away so very convenient for traveling to the other tourist spots in Mongkok. I definitely recommend Standford Hotel.
Travel tip: Going to the hotel from the airport, you can ride Bus 21 to Mongkok. Just walk a few blocks to Soy street. You may want to try Bo Dao restaurant for good food and Come Buy for Tea drinks also along Soy Street.
Chung H. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Bad attitude and far from mrt station

foods and shopping nearby
6
Counter service is bad. Even room cleaner are more friendly than the counter. Not willing to answer when asking for guide. Not good for traveler who want to go MRT station with big luggage. Small rooms and expensive price. Maybe this is what we can get in HK.
Priyantha F. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 14, 2012
lovely hotel , great location good service.

reception, restaurant at mezzanine floor, and the room was very good
9.3
I enjoyed my stay. To start with, the staff at the reception as well as the restaurant and the bar were very cordial and made my stay more comfortable. Room was good and clean was spacious enough except that there was not enough space to keep my travel bag.Great location as it was just walking distance to all shopping places.Food was good and reasonably priced.I would recommend the hotel to my friends and anybody else for that matter
Travel tip: For shopping, the places for electronic items is just five minute walk. Ladies market, fruit stalls sports items shops just walking distance.You can enjoy the happy hour at the hotel bar in the evening.
Don N. Families with young children United States of America, October 13, 2012
best shopping

smack middle of everything
8
Great location For shopping catching met. I would suggest to stay here on the weekdays besides the weekend as it is so packed with people after 3pm tilk almost midnight
Shopping Tip: Very close to ladies market shoe corner and electronics and it's a 5min walk to met station and its centered in hong Kong. If your looking for dim sum they serve it in the basement of the hotel
Erwin J. Couples Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Great Location

Nice service
8.3
The hotel is located near to a lot of restaurants. And the room is quite large compared to the other hotel. And they have wifi now which can be accessed in every room.
Antony P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Very nice hotel that has the essential amenities

Clean, bright, good amenities, friendly service, reasonale size rooms for Hong Kong
9
For Hong Kong the hotel represents good value for money with the amenities required for a business traveller but without the frills. Safe deposit box in room, wi-fi was good, large windows and quiet. Highly recommended.
Chang S. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Hotel is kind of small but everything was neat

convenient
8.7
Many restaurants that stay opened late at night so that you will not go to bed hungry. All kinds of local food. Good shopping specially electronics. Near subway station so easy to move around the city. Good and prompt service. Rooms are bit small but well equipped. Near a pedestrians only street where there are street performers at night.
Nightlife Tip: Good free entertainment in the pedestrians only street and many types of typical HK snacks shops in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong KongStanford Hotel Hong Kong - FacadeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07