or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Night Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Day Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Corridor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Bathtub Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2287 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2287)
Sort by:
Yoke P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location but small rooms

affordable price
6.7
Friendly welcome by front desk staffs. The room is clean but small room with small toilet. But, the hotel location is really good and convenient for shopping and foods. Enjoy my stay with my Family at Standford Hotel. For sure i will book and stay for my next visit in Hong Kong. Have a unforgettable trip in HK.
Yoke B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Hotel with great service

Service and Location
9.3
The hotel is at great location. Plenty of food stalls and shopping outlets at door step. Services provided at check-in and housekeeping are great. The free shuttle service to train station and ferry terminal are so good. Value for money except breakfast does not offer buffet but just semi buffet.
Puong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location

Room size is ok. Short distance from MRT Station.
8.3
Am happy with the room size compared to the previous hotels in HK. Location is great for shopping as the MongKok MRT Station is 10 minutes walk away.
Shang X. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2013
Great place to stay in jam-packed Hong Kong

I'd say nice services all around (except the restaurant where I didn't have the chance to dine).
8.3
The hotel is located in a relatively quiet corner. Except from a metro line that runs about 100 metres away there's not too much noise.
Xiaolei Z. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2013
Great location but not as new as I thought

Location and price
8.3
Yes. If I got chance I will stay there agAin. It is quite convenient there to eat or shopping.
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
The best location and service.

I loved the location. Walking distance to MTR, shopping, Ladies Market. Respectable area.
9.7
Breakfast, approx USD 11.00 pp, was good, but there are many places to eat in the area for less. Our room was near the elevator on the top floor, nice and quiet. Room was small but very accommodating.
Shopping Tip: Shops don't open up until around 11am. Try to do most of your shopping early since it gets very crowded in the evening and at night.
Lilian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location n spacious room

Good location
7.7
the location of the hotel is awesome.you get to enjoy the best local eateries just within few minutes walk. very convenient for food and shopping especially shoes. 10 minutes walk to mtr .very happy with the room, its slightly bigger than those room in hong kong hotel. i'll definitely stay at this hotel again for my next trip.
Rostieyanti S. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2013
Great location!

Walking distance to Ladies Market and Sneakers Street...
9.7
I've been to Hong Kong several times but this the first time i stayed at Mongkok.. As it is a popular tourist spot, hotels ard the area mainly offer steep rates.. I chose Standford Hotel as i was attracted to the considerably low rate. I wasn't expecting alot from the hotel but I was overall more than satisfied with everything.. Hotel check-in was fast and efficient... Rooms were small but clean and they offer free wifi.. Opposite is a nice local dessert shop that closes at 2.30am.. Conveniently located near MTR... Short walk to Ladies Market, Sneakers Street and Langham Place mall... 24-hour convenience stores are everywhere nearby. There's also an Indian restaurant nearby that serves Halal food.. For such great service and convenience, i would definately stick to this hotel for my future trips to HK.
Hotel Feature Tip: My family and I came from airport with two cabs... Each costing ard HKD315-325... Upon check-out, the bellhop suggested using their 7-seater Toyata Alphard at HKD480 nett per one way (airport quoted HKD910 for the same car). If u travel in groups of more than 5 pax, it is way cheaper to opt for their car than taking cabs, airport shuttle or MTR.
Kian Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
GREAT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING

GREAT LOCATION, AFFORDABLE PRICE AND COMFORTABLE ROOM
9.3
John K. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Lovely hotel with good location

Location and great wifi connection at room
9
Lovely stay at this hotel. Come with great spaces room and nice location. Have great wifi at room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - 5. Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06