or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Facade Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Andreas K. Solo travelers Germany, July 24, 2014
Will stay there again when i go to HK!

Breakfast, Staff performance, Cleanliness
9
Stanford Hotel met all my expectations and i'm glad i booked my room there. The location is not perfect if you use public transport and you arrive from the airport with a heavy luggage but there's quite some nightlife, lots of restaurants and 2 metro stations within walking distance. The room was really clean and nicely prepared and especially the bathroom was quite spacious and of good quality. I've gotten a free upgrade (subject to availability) and even though it was a small upgrade it was a positive surprise at the beginning of my stay. I totally recommend their breakfast buffet which offers a lot of delicious choices for a reasonable extra price.
Sai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
ok

ok
5.7
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Did not meet expectations. Photos misleading

Staff met expectations & provided excellent service.
5.3
The Stanford Hotel did not meet the expectations promised by the Agoda website. The actuality is much lower than the rating claimed. This is a 2 star hotel at best.
Justin H. Groups Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
Hong Kong is a beautiful place with great night li

location is great
8
Soo L. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Good.

Location, comfort, clean
9.3
The rooms were very clean and Wifi is available. The location was good, too.
Yuan Y. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2014
Good value for money

Attentive staff, good quality bedding, compliment snacks
9
It was a great stay in this hotel. We had very fast check-in and check out services. Staff are very professional and friendly. We had two bottles of mineral water every day and welcoming fruit. For me the bed dings are awesome. Air con works well. Close to local restaurants. Will definitely come back and stay here!
Yuwen Y. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
good stay and value for money

near to shopping area near to Mtr clean room
6.3
Alexei Z. Solo travelers Russia, July 7, 2014
I enjoyed it.

Location, price, staff.
9.3
It was nice. There are many small restaurants and shops near the hotel. Location allows quickly travelling to any part of Hong Kong.
Anna L. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Satisfied Stay

Location, Value for money, Friendly Staff
8
Best thing about this hotel is definitely the location. Situated between Mongkok and Yau Ma Tei MTR stations, it's easy to travel around. There are many places to eat around the hotel too, so I did not opt for the hotel breakfast. Room is not as small as some of the other Hong Kong hotels I stayed in. Only complaint is that the pillows were super flat and not very comfortable.
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Excellent Location , Good Room Size !! Value for $

Excellent Location , Good Room Size !! Value for Money !!
9.7
Excellent Location , Good Room Size !! Value for Money !!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong KongStanford Hotel Hong Kong - FacadeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Twin-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Double-Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02