Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Night Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Day Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
478 reviews

1895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (478)
Sort by:
Alan R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2016
Comfortable Stay

Quiet location, Near subway station, helpful staff
9
Report this review
Poomsit C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 22, 2016
Clean and modern hotel.

Reasonable price, clean, modern and location is good.
8
Pleasant stay at this hotel and will be back next time.
Report this review
Sue A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 4, 2016
short stay

good location
7
Enjoyable stay
Report this review
Wo S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 30, 2015
Convenient location

Convenient location, clean, polite staff
7.7
Report this review
Jae M. Solo travelers Canada, November 29, 2015
good location

location eatery shopping
8.3
I liked it for the price paid. Very near all shops and eateries and subway station.
Report this review
Kuen L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2015
Location

Location, the food outlets around and the free air port express bus shutter
8
Good. Just a lot of main land Chinese visitors with badly behaved children screaming and running everywhere.
Report this review
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 16, 2015
OK Stay

Location of hotel ,within walking distance to eateries & excellent Reception and Concierge.
7
Pros : hotel is in an excellent location (the very reason I book the Stanford as I travelled with my 88 year-old mother who enjoys such environment whenever we visit my elder brother in Hong Kong). It is within minutes of plentiful eateries. Streets selling a myriads of goods, from shoes, handbags, foodstuff, children's playthings etc, including a small wet market, are all within walking distance. Small buses ply the streets and taxies are easy to get. There is also a make-shift bazaar a few rows down the hotel. The Concierge was particularly excellent. Cons : the tiniest room I have ever stayed in Hong Kong and we travel there very often. There was no space at all to place our luggages. My elderly mother had to use one of the chairs to place her luggage. I am not a cleanliness freak but I did noticed that the room wasn't vacuum thoroughly and the wash basin had a layer of dirt covering it - it obviously wasn't scrubbed at all. Because the hotel is in an excellent location in terms of food, shopping and transportation, which would then attract loitering unsavoury characters, my personal view is that the hotel should have security personnel outside it, if not within the hotel compound. Even my Hong Kong nephew commented on this fact. Although nothing untoward happened during our 4 nights' stay, the hotel should seriously look into this. I have no problem staying by myself, but would not consider if my mother is with me. Note : We did not try the food so unable to comment although I indicated a "3" - neutral
Report this review
Teng H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2015
Good trip

Service, room and location
7.3
Report this review
Katie S. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
My stay

The location, the rooms where clean and tidy and the airport shuttle bus.
7.3
My stay was good and the staff where helpful. It's good to stay here if you want somewhere close to the ladies market.
Report this review
Tri P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2015
close to center area. easy access to MTR

easy access, clean, close to central area
8.7
Very nice, accept for the renovation sound, but they let us know in writting and direct from the staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2820 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong KongStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room ShowerStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05