Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Night Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Day Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Corridor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Bathtub Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 434 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (434)
Sort by:
Joyceline Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 27, 2015
Wonderful stay in hongkong

Service, location was good
9
Excellent! Staffs were helpful and friendly. Located at soy street, hotel is near temple street and ladies market. MTR within walking distance and many eateries nearby, room was clean and spacious. Overall everything was good.
Report this review
Tan B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Under grade hotel

Quiet room in the night, water pressure is okey, Not Morning call when check- out.
5.3
Was been ask to pay $1000 for deposit for room use. The bedroom & the door was just 2step away, request for a bath tub while i book this hotel was not done. hotel rate as 4stars in agoda - is not worth it.
Report this review
Jennifer W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2015
Pleasantly Surprised!

Good location, House keeping was excellent!, Staff very helpful and pleasant
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised by the feel of spaciousness of the room. It was bright with large windows and I was very impressed by house keeping. They had foresight to leave me extra bottles of water and a toilet roll without being asked. Overall I feel very good value for the price paid and the staff at reception were helpful and friendly. Have already recommended to friends going to Hong Kong as well as friends in Hong Kong
Report this review
Angelica C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 20, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, good location, helpful staff
8
The room is small but clean and complete with the basic amenities. The location is good, near to mtr and also to the ladies market and eating places. Will definitely go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2015
Excellent Location ! Good Room Size , Good Service

Excellent Location ! Good Room Size , Good Service
10
One of the Best in this catergory ! The upgraded rooms are even better , so nicely decorated and modern . Very good linens .
Report this review
Benny K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2015
Excellent Location , Room Size , Good Amenities

Excellent Location , Room Size , Good Amenities
10
One of the Best in this catergory ! The upgraded rooms are even better , so nicely decorated and modern . Very good linens .
Report this review
Su F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2015
good service, clean hotel, quite near train statio

good service, courteous staff, near ladies and flower market
9.3
I checked in at night as my flight was a late one. The lock of the initial room, standard room, that was given to me was spoilt. They upgraded me to their newly renovated premium rooms! Despite it being so late, the staffs still attended to me very attentively. The staffs were very helpful and courteous. Rooms and bath areas were very clean. It's the standard of a 4 star hotel! Rooms were not very spacious but just right for a few nights' stay and when you are out shopping most of the time. Hotel is near ladies market and train stations, 5-10 mins walk. Price is very reasonable and I am very impressed by the standard and services provided by this hotel! I will choose Stanford again if I visit HK again. Thank you Stanford, for the wonderful stay I had.
Report this review
Ho C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2015
Very nice hotel

Clean, staff helpful and friendly. Location is near shopping area. Hotel give complimentary fruits n surprise us with chocolates.
7.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
James Y. Solo travelers Canada, May 17, 2015
Nice small hotel.

Price, location, services.
7.3
Report this review
Weng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2015
amazing centrally located at mongkok

location, location and location
9
amazing room, we got free upgrade to premium room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - 5. Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02