Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
199 reviews

1895 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (199)
Sort by:
Mukhnizam M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Nice Enough Stay

Location, cleanliness and price
6.7
Chose the hotel for its price. Small rooms but very clean
Report this review
Jennifer F. Families with older children Canada, October 12, 2015
Pleasant stay, helpful staff, clean and modern roo

The rooms were very modern and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Complementary water and snacks. Very close to shopping and MTR.
9.3
We were happy and surprised at how modern the rooms were. Good amount of space especially for Hong Kong. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is close to lots of food, shopping and the MTR. Evrn though they said there would be construction done during the day, it was during reasonable hours and we barely noticed (we had already booked way in advance and could not refund, agoda had called to inform us on the hotel's behalf, so I was a little worried. It was definitely for no reason!) They also gave us a free upgrade for the room and served us whole fruits (2 apples and a pear) and chocolate but clusters another day. Not sure if that is a normal occurance or if they upped their game because of the renovations going on? I think the ONLY semi-negative point (if you can even call it that) is that they didn't provide separate conditioner for hair... But I brought my own, so it's not really a problem. Overall it was a great stay and great value for what we paid!
Report this review
Huey C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Good Location and Good Staff

the staff is friendly and the location is good
8
the location is good and the staff is friendly.
Report this review
Chan J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Great Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Great Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
10
Great Location, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
Report this review
Jacinta N. Families with older children Singapore, July 26, 2015
Great stay and best location

1. Location 2. The staff 3. The room
9.3
It was really great! I loved the location of the hotel and the staff were amazing.
Report this review
Handong Z. Families with older children China, July 25, 2015
Awesome in terms of Position, Tidiness, Services

Position,Tidiness,Agreeable Room,Nice price with unexpected GREAT experience
10
It might be the best choice among the hotels in the same level of price. The room is unexpected new and clean, different from the comments saying that it is old. The services are awesome, just after my arrival and checking in, the hotel sent some fruits for free, so SWEET. The buffet lunch is substential in a word. *Tip: When ordering online, remember to tick on the option of 'Non-Smoke Floor' and 'High-rise Room' for rooms at the several higher floors are newer.
Report this review
Janelle F. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2015
excellent!

very clean & good location
9.3
Report this review
Zuraidah A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2015
Comfort at affordable price

Location is perfect especially easy access to MRT ,centrally located n lots of happenings
9.3
Eventhough room is small,it's very clean. The staff are helpfull especially Mr Otto the concierge,forever willing to give suggestions n very helpful with a smile on his face ..it makes the stay at the hotel worthwhile
Report this review
Tina T. Families with older children Indonesia, May 11, 2015
Nice & Pleasant Stay

Price, Staff performance, Room comfort/cleanliness
7.3
I feel very satisfied, bed is comfortable, room is clean, staff are friendly, near to restaurant
Report this review
Ma R. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2015
Comfortable cozy hotel in the heart of Mongkok

The best things about the hotel were the courteous and helpful hotel staff, the great location and the small but comfortable room.
9
We enjoyed our stay at Stanford Hotel because it was so close to everything: shopping, MTR and the great restaurants in the Mongkok area. We also appreciated the courteous service extended to us by the staff. Otto, our concierge helped us book our transfers back to the airport. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. All in all, we had a positive experience at Stanford.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2820 reviews Next page
Stanford Hotel Hong KongStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room ShowerStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hotel Hong Kong - ViewStanford Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01