Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Stanford Hotel

No. 118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Night Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By Day Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator Area Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine Floor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Cafe Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and Lounge Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Corridor Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Bathtub Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 284 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (284)
Sort by:
Lim H. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2015
Recommend for HKG trip

1) location 2) cleanliness 3) Staff
7.7
Location was good. Shopping, eateries and near to Mongkok and East Mongkok MTR. We stayed in rooms which were newly upgraded. Room size compared to most HKG hotels considered acceptable. There was a small dining area in the room too. When we arrived, there was a welcome fruit tray for us and on our last night, we received a plate of chocolates too. We were happy with the staff attitude except for 1. He was not rude, jus that not that customer orientated. Most of the staff were courteous and also looking happy and cheery. For the price of the hotel, we are extremely happy for the experience and is a recommended hotel to all my friends. Keep up the good work, Stanford!!!
Kelly K. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION , CLEAN & ROOM COMFORT
8
Winnie L. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Good location

Location value for money convenience
7
Not bad
See H. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Location near to Ladies Market & food eateries

Free shuttle to ferry terminal & Kowloon Railway Station, free Wifi & walking distance to Ladies Market & restuarants/street food etc
8
This is my 4th time staying at Stanford Hotel Mongkok as I find the hotel at very convenient location, near to Ladies Market, with lots of street food & nice restaurants just next to the hotel, nice food with reasonable prices, much cheaper than the price of food in Macau. The plus point is the free shuttle service to Kowloon Railway Station where we took the fast train to airport for $60.00 each one way for group of six (discounted). Hotel provided free Wifi with strong signal. Room & bed is comfortable with welcome fruits on arrival & homemade chocolate for the 2nd night. It shows the hotel cares for their guests.
Rachelle M. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2015
Not so bad

Near market and cheap shopping
6.3
It was okay. But the pillows were smelly. It seems like it was not changed from previous guest. But due to exhaustion i just dis not complain anymore.
Tricia S. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2015
Value for money!

Its near mongkok area of shopping (ladies market, shoe street) lots of shopping to do right near the hotel. Location is good
8
The service is good there. They allow my early check in and late check out at last mimute notices. But i think it depends of availabilty. They have staff around to serve tourist. Just ask for directions from them. The rooms are good and clean. They even serve us fruits on our first night and cookies on the second night. The service was unexpected.
Chooi Y. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Good location

Convenient, good location, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
The hotel location is good, many restaurant and street food nearby. Walking distance to MTR. It very near to 'woman street', shopping last until 12 midnight.
Kasem A. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2015
nice hotel with good location

location
6.3
the hotel surrounded by many local cafe and shopping stores just 3 minute to mtr station. third night staff didnt fill water after make the room but thank for complimentary chocolate. reception staff service is average standard.
Ngew C. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2014
great location

great location,nice staff,clean
9.3
comfortable,value for money
Poh H. Groups Australia, November 22, 2014
Not worth for the price I paid.

Location
4
Location is good. Somehow housekeeping does not clean the room properly. This is my second stay with Stanford hotel but no improvement, quite disappointed. Might try other hotel for my next trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - 5. Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By NightStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage By DayStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby and Elevator AreaStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Elevator and Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Don Ashton Painting on Mezzanine FloorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford CafeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Stanford Bar and LoungeStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe King Bedded RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room CorridorStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium RoomStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room BathtubStanford Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Room Shower

Customer Reviews - Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04