or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Guesthouse

143/8-9 Rat-u-thit 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Grand Deluxe Star Guesthouse Phuket - Grand Deluxe Star Guesthouse Phuket - Grand Deluxe Star Guesthouse Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Star Guesthouse Phuket - Living Area Star Guesthouse Phuket - Living Area Star Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Very bad toilet

Cheaper clean center
5.7
they have to solve a problem with clogged toilet ..water always stagnant in the toilet
Sharidawin T. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2014
need improvement

clean,near to the beach n safe
7.7
Everything just fine, but the toilet need to do someting with the floor. I think they knew about this-poor water drain. its really.disturbing. i hate to take bath.
Mehran S. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2013
Staff were nice, rooms are dark

Location
5.7
Do not expect to see a hotel lobby and anything close to a hotel quality. you get what you have paid for! Staff: good Location: excellent Security: not sure!! Room condition: not good Washroom: not good at all! Bed: tolerable Internet: not smooth
Travel tip: if you are looking for a very low budget room and want to be close to action, consider this place but know you do not get higher than what you pay!
Andrea G. Solo travelers Italy, January 7, 2013
Cheap central location without big expectations.

5 mins walk to bangla.
5
nice location, 5 mins walk to bangla road, but all the rest... the ceiling of the less than 20sqm room is something like 2.0-2.10 meters tall, you cannot shower without punching it. out of the window(50x50cm), there was a metal roof and the water dropping from the ac upstairs made a rythmic noise all night long, just a few cms from your head, trying to sleep. be also ready, if you are really unlucky like me, to hear other customers coming back home at 3-4am, screaming in the corridor, knocking at your door cos they're drunk, and then still talk very loud with a crying thai girl that wanna go home cos she don't wanna stay with two men, all this with their open door and for one hour, without any staff taking care about it. on the contrary, daytime the family that manages it is very friendly and helpful, they own the tailor shop in the basement of the guesthouse, that is also the reception.
Satvindarpal S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great Service

The rooms are spacious, i got very strong wifi signal.
10
The caretakers were very helpful and poliet. As i reached there 3 hours after i booked my stay the records from agoda were not updated and they had given my room to some1 else. So i tought i was in trouble. The caretakers moved really fast and found me a room beside their location plus upgraded me for my troubles. Amazing just amazing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddah
Ananda K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Flooded bathroom

none
2.7
The hotel is situated on the upper floors of the owner's tailor shop with only a small door for entrance which is kept locked by the owner. Keys are also given to patrons. This hotel has very basic facilities but some do not function well. The bathroom is always flooded and I got foot disease from this. Complained many times but not action taken. Entrance is always blocked by the owner's car parked permanently. Need to go around to get to this small budget hotel which is run by a Indian family. During check-in they ask 2000 baht for deposit which I think is too much. Or you will have to leave your passport with them as security. Wonder what is expensive there in the rooms to be stolen?!! I have been advised never to leave passports with anyone - they may return you a forged one if you are not careful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situated on the upper floors of the owner's tailor shop with only a small door for entrance which is kept locked by the owner. Keys are also given to patrons. This hotel has very basic facilities but some do not function well. The bathroom is always flooded and I got foot disease from this. Complained many times but not action taken. Entrance is always blocked by the owner's car parked permanently. Need to go around to get to this small budget hotel which is run by a Indian family. During check-in they ask 2000 baht for deposit which I think is too much. Or you will have to leave your passport with them as security. Wonder what is expensive there in the rooms to be stolen?!! I have been advised never to leave passports with anyone - they may return you a forged one if you are not careful.
Seow S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Friendly guest house in the greatest area

It's party time!
6.7
greatest area in paradise complax. very welcoming their guest.room was ok and quite,simple and please don't expact too much as your cheap rate.
Nightlife Tip: Greatest area in Same-Same Paradise.Party til max 2am only,before was bit longer. Guest house located drive in Paradise,right in nightlife.
Johan L. Couples Finland, January 28, 2012
Clean simple basic room

Clean simple basic room
7
Room was ok, clean and simple. All worked well, room was ready after 15 wait even we arrived early.
Tony V. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
no smile staff

No smile staff, has to put 2000thb for security, the key holder for power came out of the wall
2.7
No smile on staff face, has to put 2000thb or they wanted the passport for security to hold the room, the key holder for power came out of the wall
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good for cheap night only, beware Patong people like to take your money out of your pocket quick We stop at a store and we asked about the electric light flowers, he said make an offer and we said $10 and he said get out of my face
John A. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Great location in the center of town.

Location
6.7
The room was appropriate for a budget hotel. Thwe staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is situated in the paradise complex and is close to a lot of bars and night clubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Guesthouse Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Grand DeluxeStar Guesthouse Phuket - Grand DeluxeStar Guesthouse Phuket - Grand DeluxeStar Guesthouse Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Star Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - StandardStar Guesthouse Phuket - Living AreaStar Guesthouse Phuket - Living AreaStar Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomStar Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04