Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel Chiang Mai

36 Soi 4, Loikro Road, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1496 reviews

859 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1496)
Sort by:
Seng A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Good Location, Nice and Quiet

Close to Night Bazaar, Massage, Clean
6.7
I booked a Star Deluxe Room, but there is no in-house movie as describe. Wifi is very slow. Later I was given a bigger room and able to have a better Wifi connection, but the TV is not LCD/plasma screen. Breakfast is average. Room is clean and quiet. The bed is comfortable. Overall is satisfactory. Will I come back again? Probably.
Report this review
Chong B. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Great location at reasonable price.

Location, price and service.
9.3
The service and location are very good. The service given by the staffs are warm and friendly.
Report this review
Choon L. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2014
comfortable and convenient

close to night bazaar and airport. value for money. nice
8
Not our first time. Like the serenity and convenience of this hotel
Report this review
Luca R. Solo travelers Italy, July 17, 2014
Very good overall service

Staff very friendly, room space and cleanliness, travel agent on site
9
Very good service, especially the people form the staff are very helpful and friendly. The only downer is the breakfast, the Thai food is very good, the international food is quite average. Location near Night Baazar but 20 minutes walk from the old town. It depends on where you'd like to go.
Report this review
Li W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2014
overall okay, valued for money

location, location and location
6.7
acceptable
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples South Korea, July 13, 2014
Think all the time, you pay for that only.

Breakfast, The Best Location, WiFi
5
Old hotel but the best location, if you don't expect that much, I recommend this hotel, you selected cheap hotel and you get the right hotel. Think this all the time. So I was satisfied this hotel.
Report this review
Melinda T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
relaxing, comfortable, quiet

in the city, easy access, clean n reasonably prices
7.3
When I entered the room, I was surprised to find a gap between the bed and the head rest. I thought this was weird. Then I realized that because I wanted a big bed, they pull the 2 single beds side by side and covered it with a double bed sheet and that the gap was because of the side table console! it was hilarious, having the bed like in the middle of the room! Overall I enjoyed the quietness, clean, comfortable hotel, nothing fanciful but all that I wanted and needed was there and for a price that might not be easy to find in the middle of the city and all the activities.
Report this review
Ryan C. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
Good for Short Stay

price was right, one block away from night market, quick tuk tuk ride to local temples
7.3
Good price and location for a short stay.
Report this review
Yumi C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, clean rooms
8
Hotel is located near night market and we've got free upgrade of the rooms. Rooms were big and clean and comfortable although staff are not very friendly. Breakfast was ok but almost the same everyday. Overall it was a pleasant stay and quite recommended at this price.
Report this review
Ong B. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
nice and pleasent stay

good location, value for money, clean
6.7
been a regular here so its ok
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 859 reviews Next page
Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08