or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel Chiang Mai

36 Soi 4, Loikro Road, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby
Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1334 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
Soon C. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
relax, stress free with friendly attentive staff.

location, clean and meet basic traveller's needs.
8
comfortable, stress free and clean environment experiences.
Wah L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
a pretty basic but GREAT no frills hotel.

Location, Cleanliness & Staffs
8.7
It was really enjoyable. Even though my room has a problem with the AC, they came and fixed it as soon as I called them. I liked it as it was clean n located centrally to the night market. A truly great find. I would stay again if I am there.
James L. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2013
Value for Money Hotel

Price, Location, Clean
7.7
David B. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Well-located

Location, friendly staff, day market not too far away, night market around the corner
9
Fine, particularly as October is low season rate but high season rates would make it just slightly expensive as there are signs of tiredness.
Michael K. Business travelers Germany, October 28, 2013
always a pleasant stay at star hotel

Top location value for money
8
my 3rd stay there and will be there again.Nice renovated rooms
Michael T. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2013
Great for the price

Location, breakfasts, room size, hot water!!!!
6.7
Everything was very good, considering the price (a 'special'). Clean room, although the quality of the repair of the light fittings and lamps were a bit .... 'ting tong thai' .... Staff very helpful, especially with probs connecting to the wifi. Reasonable breakfasts, with a 'thai' interpretation of european type food.. haha. Great location, everything shopping, eating and entertainment wise is within a quick walk.
Elizabeth R. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
A reasonable hotel offering good value for money

Good location, competitively priced, recently renovated rooms.
6.7
The room we were given at Star Hotel was quite large, pretty modern and had a nice view of the city. It was a bit noisy in the corridors and communal areas as there was renovation going on during our stay. We got a decent price through Agoda, however the breakfast selection was pretty limited and if you go for breakfast after 9am then everything is stone cold; there are, however, plenty of decent and cheap cafes in the local vicinity. They were trying to promote the bar area while we were there, however despite the really cheap drinks, there was little atmosphere in this hotel...and they charged for the tea bags in the room!
Fuk T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
Nice hotel, location with free high speed wi-fi.

Close to Night Market, free wi-fi and nice hotel staffs.
8.7
They have free and high speed wi-fi, helpful staffs and just back of the Night Market, even no daily breakfast included in my room rate, I also highly recommend this hotel to all of tourists when visit to Chiang Mai.
Sophana S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2013
In average level for a city hotel, not over expect

Easy to find, some parking areas, and not too expensive
6.7
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Centrally located, good value hotel

Location, value for money, free internet
7.7
This is a small hotel, quietly located just behind the Night Bazaar. Rooms are comfortable although a little small, with good Wifi access. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08