My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel Chiang Mai

36 Soi 4, Loikro Road, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite
Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1091 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1091)
Sort by:
Carmelo V. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2013
Nice hotel and well situated

Close to night market, many restaurants and bars. The Junior Suites have large balconies that sweep 270 degrees around the building.
6.7
The hotel's Junior Suites are good but I am concerned about the hygiene of the air-conditioners. This is the second time I have become ill shortly after my arrival and I feel it has something to do with the air-conditioning units
Anna-Marie T. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2013
Comfortable stay in a very centrally located hotel

Great location, clean, friendly staff
7
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2013
comfortable

clean, good tv
7
Lauren W. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Large, comfy room. Let down by hotel charges

Location, room size, clean.
6
Great location, nice big room. Wireless Internet is charged, so is tea and coffee in the room, seems a little tight considering the price of the room.
William C. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2013
Great location and perhaps underrated....

room size, location, staff
7
It is often confusing reading the many different reviews - you would almost think they refer to completely different hotels!! My stay was great with easy access to restaurants, night market and other sites. This is a good value hotel and in this world you get what you pay for so there is no need to complain about this hotel. It is clean, well serviced, friendly and accessible..
Ido L. Couples Israel, March 7, 2013
Awful Hotel

near night market
3
This ranks as the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I really don't understand how the hotel received decent reviews.. The hotel is located near the night market, however it is not on a central street - it is on a side street that is not illuminated and very smelly. The hotel rooms are extremely old and bland. The staff is not very friendly and they charge you extra for anything they can. You have to pay for wifi and instant coffee. When we checked out thy refused to call us a standard cab, they would only allow us to use their transportation service to get to the airport (which is almost triple the price)! The rooms reek of humidity, our sheets were not clean and they were polyester making it very uncomfortable to sleep. My girlfriend and I spent the entire night itching, convinced there were bed bugs. Basically, if you can avoid staying at this hotel - do so.
Bart N. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 25, 2013
Nice place to stay

Big, Clean, Great location
8
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (2 friends)The hotel is great, clean, big, comfy beds, nice tv. The location is great, its 2 streets away from the night market where you can go shopping, eat and drink. Just one thing which bothered me a lot. They charge for wifi. This hotel is one of the few places (that i've seen) in Asia which acctually charges for wifi, and a lot at that.
Cynthia A. Groups Belgium, February 24, 2013
It's an old Hotel

nothing good
7.3
Large room but smells not good but near Shopping malls and Bazzar.
Jessica C. Groups United States of America, February 23, 2013
Great location, but over priced

Location to Night Bazaar
6.7
Traveling with my mother (age 48), friend (age 50) and her mother (age 72). The rooms were nice, good size, a/c, warm water, television, but could have used an extra blanket. The food not good at all and no free breakfast, the buffet cost 150 baht. The service was okay. They charge for WiFi and it's expensive, which is insane because everywhere else it's FREE! Laundry is expensive too, so take it to a place that charges by the kg. On the other hand, the location is great. It's around the corner from the Night Bazaar and just a fifteen minute walk into the Old City.
Qingyang S. Groups China, February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and nice service

good room service
7.3
this hotel is near to the night market yet not noisy. the room is not big but very clean and service is good. the breakfast is american and thailand mixed style.there is free internet at the reception but if you want to enjoy it at room, you need to buy by your self.
Shopping Tip: you can try the night market everyday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang MaiStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior suiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe TwinStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe TwinStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe TwinStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Arerang restaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Pub/LoungeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Night BazaarStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star DeluxeStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Star Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08