Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel Chiang Mai

36 Soi 4, Loikro Road, A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior Suite Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Lobby Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Kah H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Leisure and relax

good location, clean and convenient
7.3
basically is good. however, compare with others hotel in chiang mai, the staff of this hotel were not as friendly as others.
Lee A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2013
clean room.friendly staff

we travel to chiangmai for family of 4 . the room are big n hug ,value for money very near to night bazar and sunday working stress
5.7
i very like the hotel ,staff very helpfull big room my child can run and play in the room . but hotel far from 7e but u just walk 5 minit to night market . wifi are very slow.totally all are good.
Jean F. Couples Switzerland, November 22, 2013
Centrally located

good location
5.3
Breakfast is rather done for chinese tourist. No taste, small choice
Xiao C. Couples Canada, November 18, 2013
Budget hotel, budget area.

Near the night bazaar, near other big name hotels (use their shuttles)
6.3
The key thing to know is that almost any excursion you're planning to go in Chiang Mai includes a hotel pickup. So location isn't all that important. So we chose a budget hotel near the East gate of Chiang Mai where the latern festival was happening. The room is a tad dark and washroom wasn't very clean feeling but the room & bed were serviceable. Hotel staff was friendly and did their best to help us call and book our excursions. Our hotel was near the Chang Ra (larger hotel) so we caught the shuttle service from there to the major Chiang Mai mall. The hotel is also 5 minutes walk away from the night bazaar and many spas.
Hee S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Close to night market

good location,clean room and helpful staff,value for money
7
Very comfortable room with air condition. staff quite helpful in general.Hotel near night bazaar and surrounding with local food stall. But no free wifi provided and no Internet Lounge at lobby.
Suwanto A. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2013
average place to stay

cosy room, good breakfast, friendly staff
6.7
The one that surprised me was coffee set was chargable (50 baht). Overall stay was good.
Stephen S. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Very comfortable an easy stay

Location , Room size , Internet
8
Really all ok , no drams at all , easy walking to night market, massage close by , if you want drink , bars open late and you can walk easy Taipei gate , and really good aussie style coffee at coffee club and other things , hotel is clean and all ok
Brian G. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Budget hotel for a budget stay.

Cheap, cheap, cheap.
6.3
Did not live up to the photos of the hotel and interior. It is a budget hotel for those seeking a cheaper hotel stay. It is close to the centre of Chiang Mai and that is about all I could say about it. Would I stay there again, probably not.
Soon C. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
relax, stress free with friendly attentive staff.

location, clean and meet basic traveller's needs.
8
comfortable, stress free and clean environment experiences.
Wah L. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2013
a pretty basic but GREAT no frills hotel.

Location, Cleanliness & Staffs
8.7
It was really enjoyable. Even though my room has a problem with the AC, they came and fixed it as soon as I called them. I liked it as it was clean n located centrally to the night market. A truly great find. I would stay again if I am there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Star Deluxe roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Corner & Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - LobbyStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - RestaurantStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Meeting roomStar Hotel Chiang Mai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Star Hotel Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai

AM-AGWEB-4E06