or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel Saigon

24 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeTwin Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room - Living Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Double Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Living Room Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Top Roof Garden Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Foot Massage Star Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
James B. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2010
Great location

Location Hotel Staff Breakfast Wifi free and available in rooms
9
The staff was very friendly and good english speaking. Location was perfect as we could walk to all the main tourist attractions in District 1. Value for money was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to market and buy designer purses and luggage. On average, we paid $15 USD for very nice Prada, Chanel, etc. purses. Rule of thumb - Pay 1/3 to 1/4 of first price given by vendor.
Helen L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2010
Vietnam during the lunar new year

Location-5 min walk to flower st. Service-gave us a free upgrade, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is off the main street but close enough to walk to of restuarants, shops, and the markets. We went during new year which I wouldn't recommend. Ninety percent of the businesses were closed and all the tours were booked. Don't be afraid to take the taxi because all metered so the can't cheat you. Just pay the amount on the meter. Don't use the motorcycle taxi unless you've agreed on a price or they will overcharge you.
Restaurant Tip: District 5 had lots of good restuarants.
Goh P. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2010
STAR HOTEL

near shopping mall, hard rock cafe (walking distant - about 20 min walk)
6
overall it is a nice simple hotel within the shopping mall. nice food around the vicinity. there are some construction outside, in the morning, may be very noisy. suitable for budget traveller and business traveller
David R. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2010
Good proxiimity to Don Khoi area

Just a few blocks from best restaurants and nightlife in Saigon. Our room had a view of the Opera House and the Park Hyatt.
6.3
We stayed here for two nights. Many buildings on the road are under construction and the road is a block away from the main tourist action, but this actually means that the rooms are quiet which is important given the never-ending din of Saigon's streets. We walked to most tourist sites as well as great bars and restaurants. Free internet in lobby.
Travel tip: Lots of taxi drivers have jacked-up meters that run wild. We tried to stick to two companies with good reputations: Mailinh and Vinason. They have their phone numbers on the sides of the cars: one is 38.38.38.38, the other is 38.27.27.27. We got ripped off once, but not again after we used these companies.
Victor D. Families with young children Singapore, January 16, 2010
Incredible Hotel, exceeded expectations

Location, Services, Quality. You can't beat that! Gorgeous Lobby. The service that you never expect from a 3 star hotel.
9.3
I had read all the reviews on here before we stayed at this hotel and I saw some of the review is not true - this hotel exceeded my expectations in every area in Ho Chi Minh. The service was fantastic, the location was fabulous - so easy to go to so many places - malls, famous landscape that are nearby. The room was great, I was worried about what I would do when my one year old son was napping but the cot they provided fit beautifully into the entry area providing her with a darker, quieter place to sleep while we could still use the room without worrying about waking him. We were there in the hotel for the hotel GM daughter birthday celebration. They invited us, we really have a lot of fun. I also really like the breakfast in this hotel, it's hot and mixing between Asia, Vietnamese traditional and Western food. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future! The only "negative" thing was that our mini fridge was not very cold, even at the coldest setting - but the staff were very helpful in replacing it with another that it didn't bother me at all.
Nightlife Tip: Highly recommend this hotel to every body want to travel to Ho Chi Minh city.
David N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 19, 2009
Appreciate Star Hotel

The hotel was beautiful, the lobby and entrance were nice. The breakfast was incredible until 10.am, the size of the room was great and the staff were very polite and professional.
9.3
I and my customer from Japan want to say great Thanks to Star Hotel because of the services and the Christmas present. This hotel was the most convenience place we stayed in Ho Chi Minh. The setting is incredible, with views to the center of Saigon . The lobby was huge and very elegant. The room was clean and well set up. The breakfast was large and many choices. Once we figured out how to get to shopping center, it was an easy walk to there. There was easy access to many shops and restaurants near by the hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. Good location for visiting the specific characteristics of Saigon.I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers
Shopping Tip: There was a lot of largest shopping center and famous restaurant near by the hotel.
Peter P. Business travelers Vietnam, December 19, 2009
Excellent Hotel and location

Great central location, amazing view of Saigon, near tons of shopping and restaurants, comfortable bed, free internet and gym.
9.3
The Shopping Center such as: Milano or Thuong xa Tax (Vietnamese name) was near by the hotel I was very excited about our future stay. We checked in, 2 hours early, and got the well service, we were taken to our room, shown the view, room facilities and the amazing bathroom.The Hotel was clean, stunning - From window can see center of Saigon, tv channels, a healthy breakfast option, and room service was immaculate. The options were bountiful - the gym, and different restaurants near by the hotel and the shopping center with 5 minutes walking to withdraw money and shopping was super helpful.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of Western and Asia Restaurant,Coffee shop, bar and entertaining places near by the hotel. The shopping center with 5 minutes walking. Ben Thanh market with 10 minutes walking. Also can view the the architecture of Saigon theater and Saigon Committee with 10 minutes walking.
Somchat S. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2009
Unsatify Hotel

1. Near the interesting place by walk. 2. Room was cleaned and have a nice sanitary.
3
1. You will be wake up every 15 mins by compressor of Air condition which is set just same position at your head while you are sleeping!!! 2. So noisy room as you can hear many voice due to poor wall material. Anyway, there is an underconstruction building just next to your room. 3. Be careful the Maid can open your room with out knock the door anytime.(She was open my room when I still on bed.) 4. It's quite unsafe to walk around as there are many building underconstruction.
Nightlife Tip: Do not try the massage spa for both inside and oppositside of this Hotel.
Victor D. Business travelers Vietnam, October 15, 2009
Great Thanks for Star Hotel

The hotel had very good location, very near business trading, entertaining and restaurant. The staff acting professional,good attitude and friendly. The room was clean and modern room with internet wireless. The breakfast was simple with Western or Vietnamese food but serving with hot dish and hot tea or coffee
9.3
I and my Wife stayed in the Star Hotel for 5 days. It is a new hotel with comfortable room and nice furniture. The Hotel is very near the famous places in HCM like war museums, opera house, Ben Thanh market, diamond shopping mall and many more. From the hotel we normally walking there or sometime we took the cab. At night, we can enjoy in the Apocalypse Club near by there with our friend. I and my wife also enjoy the foot massage and spa at first floor of the hotel. I will stay in this hotel for my next trip in HCM.
Restaurant Tip: There are many types of restaurant near by the hotel with short walking distance.
Lay S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2009
Stay at Star Hotel

None
4.7
I booked 2 Deluxe Room and the staff upgraded my room to Deluxe Suite, appreaciated the uograded. But after stay in,sound proof between the room is bad. Contruction on-going beside the hotel,can hear the noise for whole night making us dont have the good rest and sleep.Been trying the foot massage at this hotel, not bad but most of the staff didnt speak English.Need to go down to the reception to look for the massanger, no staff standby at the so call "Spa".Will not stay in this hotel again for future visit.
Shopping Tip: quite near to Parkson Mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07