or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel - Taipei Station

No. 18, Sec, 1, Chongqing S. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : See You Hotel
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2728 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2728)
Sort by:
Siu H. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
Convenient price for value hotel

walking distance to Taipei station, good value, confenient/bookshops/restaurant all around
7.3
convenient location through the room is a bit small
Sing L. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Near to Taipei Main Railway Station

Staff is professional
7.7
Comfortable to sleep in and convenience for us to transit in Taipei.
Cheung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
good

tidy
8
Ka T. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Very good service and condition for the price.

Location and condition
9
Susan K. Couples Canada, September 17, 2014
Okay, but not impressive by any means
5.7
We chose to stay at this place because the hotel we had stayed in the night before was fully booked up, and we could not book a second night there. This hotel was more expensive, but not any better. One of the bedroom suites, which was supposed to be a deluxe room, even had stains all over the toilet seat. We thought it was urine at first, but then it turned out to be something that does not even come off with wiping. The safe to the room did not work either, and we had to call for help to get it reset. We had food vouchers for breakfast, which turned out to be food vouchers for McDonalds. Overall, I would not recommend this place.
Yuk W. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 16, 2014
Location is good

Good location, fair price, clean and tidy
7.7
Janice K. Groups Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
Suitable for staying one night

Cleanliness
6.7
The room is a little bit small, and the bed is very short. It you have 1.7m tall, then I believe your legs will be laid outside the bed. Although it takes only 3 mins to the exit of 地下街, you have to spend at least 10 mins to walk from the hotel to Tai Pei Station, or even more to 15 mins. The breakfast is McDonald's that you need to walk 5-10 mins to the restaurant for exchanging a burger and drink. Overall, the room is quite clean, and if you only want to stay here for one night, then you can consider this hotel.
Eekim K. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2014
great

location food ppl
10
great place to stay. easy to find. gives mcd breakfast vouchers! room clean, not too small with international channel.
Hisashi S. Couples Japan, September 8, 2014
Hotel locates in the center of Taipei City

Location, Cleanliness, Staff performance,
8
It was very pleasure to stay this hotel during my trip to Taiwan and would love to come back again for my next trip. The room was very clean and near Taipei railway station only 5 min walk as well as bus terminal where you can take the bus to/from the airport.
Hisashi S. Couples Japan, September 6, 2014
One of the best hotels in Taipei

Location, price, and staff performance
8
It's been many times as I stayed this hotel and I still like it, none of the hotels nearby would be able to beyond my rating except this. The location is just in front of the Taipei main station and you also can access to subway only 5-10 mins walk from the hotel entrance. The staff is very kind all the time and room facilities are enough for us to spend few days. Not too luxury but in convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel - Taipei Station TaipeiStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP SuiteStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01