or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel - Taipei Station

No. 18, Sec, 1, Chongqing S. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : See You Hotel
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2707)
Sort by:
Yan F. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
Average

Near the Taipei main station
5.7
Service is poor. We booked the room for 5D4N with daily breakfast. We were only given breakfast coupons to KFC for the 1st 2 days, which means the last 2 days were shortchanged. The checkout time was 12pm. Any additional hour will be charged at NT200. We were out at around 9am to do some last minute shopping at the underground mall (main station), and came back at about 10am. We realised the aircon were switched off and we were hot and stuff. After we have packed our loots, we went off again (~10.30am). Since the additional charge was pretty hefty, we decided to check out first before we proceed to our next activity. When we reached our room at almost 11am, we realized the electricity was cut off. When we informed the reception, we were told that probably the card is removed for a long time, etc, and all the standard FAQ that they try to manage their customers. How could it be, when the past few days we were our from morning till late at night, and it's working. But when we left for less than an hour, it's not working? Also, the room isn't very clean, in the sense that we left the green board on our bed, meaning to change the linen. But whenever we came back, we realised that there's still dust on it. Toiletries was not replenished too.
Christina C. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
Great location and room...

Location and cleanses
8
Location was closed to main railway station, bus terminal and Mrt. Rooms are cosy and clean. Services are gd , they're friendly. Food are pretty ok to find around too. Thumbs up !
Vivien L. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great location and clean room

location close to mrt and taipei main train station, close to shopping places and restaurants
10
ideal place to get around the city as mrt stops are just couples of minutes away. if you are heading to other part of the country it's a convenient location stop as it is close to the taipei main train station. hotel room is clean and new. will come back for the next stay.
Seah H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel with not so small room

Hotel room ceiling is beautiful
7.7
Hotel is quite far away from main station. Dragging luggage there is very tiring. Other then that everything else about the hotel is ok. Free wifi, free KFC breakfast etc.
Bobby F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
good location and cosy stay

suitable size room for single or even for two
7.3
This is the second stay within ten days after traveling out of Taipei for a couple of days. the room was great, no problem with the facilities in the room. the wifi was better than the previous time i stayed here, it was stronger, but it can be improved. the receptionists were polite and helpful. There is 24 hours store just next to the hotel, you can get something to eat in the middle of the night. the channels on the TV were great, it has 100 channels at least with hbo, Hollywood, star movie, Cinemax etc.
Sze N. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2013
位置優越但客房空間較小

fair price good location
6.7
good location, nice staff and fair price. clean and quiet but the air conditioner noisy, the bathromm too dark, the room small and just have one lift, overall is good.
Ren H. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Hotel with great location

Hotel location is near Taipei Bus station
8
What i like about this hotel the most is that it is near to Taipei Bus Station and it is very convenient if you take kuo kuang bus from taoyuan airport. It is also about 15 mins walk (via underpass shopping district) from taipei main station. Room size is decent with KFC voucher provided as breakfast, traditional breakfast shops are available near the hotel too if you prefer other alternatives.
Bobby F. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
good location and right size room

polite staff
7
the location is great, close to hsr, tsr and mrt. it's about 10 min walk to the mrt. the hotel room was good enough for solo traveler but maybe a little small for three prisons. the room even have dvd and music player for people who don't like the tv programme. all seem alright except for the weak wifi. i believed the hotel also restricted the bandwidth and this has prevented itunes update, youtube viewing etc which i think it is a very negative point for younger travelers or travelers who rely on internet access. for breakfast, hotel gave kfc vouchers which for long stayers, they are going to puke. i suggest they give more options like dante coffee etc.
Wui K. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Hotel with old furnitures and worn-out towels

clean bathroom and KFC breakfast
4.7
Stayed 4 nights, the hotel is conveniently located across the kuokuang express bus stations, and five minutes walk to the Taipei Main Station. Hotel has old fittings and worn-out bed spreads and toiletteries.
Chow W. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Great location, service with smile

Huge bath tub
8
Definitely will come back to this hotel if we re-visit Taipei. Very convenient in term for shopping, transportation, 7-11 and foods. Its like a shopping haven here at the subway fashion streets. Beware that you might get lost in the subway streets as its a bit confusing in direction especially if you are non-Chinese educated like me. Hotel bath tub is a huge stone built. No need to visit hot spring else where. Hotel provide milk salt in the room for guest where you can enjoy your personal hot spring with lover. Low key - Breakfast is KFC voucher.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shop lots at the subway (along the way to Taipei Main Train Station). Fashion, foods, Gundum, Handphone accessories...etc. Cheap and lots of varieties.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel - Taipei Station TaipeiStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP SuiteStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Star Hotel - Taipei Station, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08