or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel - Taipei Station

No. 18, Sec, 1, Chongqing S. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : See You Hotel
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2687 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2687)
Sort by:
Woo H. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Great location and normal size rooms

the room is clean, tidy and location is good
8.3
As the hotel upgraded the room, one big room was offered and the room is clean and tidy. Also the toilet equips with a decent massage bathtub.
Woo H. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Great location and reasonanle size room

Clean and tidy room
8.3
This room is normal executive double. the bathtub is big but without massage function. The room size is okay but if there's a space is decided that can fit a big luggage to open will be much more convenient.
Leong C. Couples December 2, 2012
Very Good location

convenient
6.3
Good Location, but no facility. Free WIFI, there are LCD TV, DVD and CD in the room. The room is clean and tidy but small in size. The price is a little bit expensive. Railway station, MRT and department store are in walking distance.
Lai C. Couples Portugal, December 1, 2012
Small hotel at great location.

Situated within walking distance from Taipei Main Station, which makes it very convenient for travellers within Taipei city and any other cities in Taiwan.
7
The staff are efficient. Checking in/out is done in a few minutes. The room is small but clean and well-equipped.
Travel tip: There is no dining service in the hotel but there are plenty of choices nearby.
Edmund L. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Good location

Good location, clean hotel
8
The hotel is around Taipei Railway Station which makes it very convenient to move to anywhere within Taipei. The room is clean and the relatively new. The only downside is the breakfast, as they give out KFC coupons to redeem at the KFC 2 streets away. The quality of KFC breakfast is not exactly good.
Leung P. Groups Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
comfortable

clean
8
this hotel is very comfortable and nice services. also, the location is very conviecent and many things to eat around the hotel. i will choose again if i go taipei again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: breeze
Kwan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2012
Prime location as near taipei mrt

Clean and friendly as well as internet rooms for guests
6.3
1. Gooooooood location 2. Staff is gd 3. Adapter available 4. Rest room available 5. Able to keep keys at counter 6. Family mart just beside 7. Walking distance to ximen mrt
Lusiana K. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Great Location

Easy to find
8
i arrived at taipei around 8 am then directly went to see you hotel. the hotel is not hard to find because it's using chinese and english name and it's very big billboard name. it didn't take a long time for the receptionist to find my booking. the check in time is at 3 pm but the receptionist happily let me put my luggage there so i can walk around. a lot of cafes around the area such as dante, starbucks and also chinese traditional breakfast stall and many restaurant. after i got tired walking around at 2 pm, they let me to wait in their business center where i can use computer and internet. after that, they let me in the room because they said the room was ready. when i went to the room, the room was still messy and then the receptionist immediately moved me to the other floor. the room is clean, big bedroom, big flat screen tv. the bathroom is small but it's cleaned. the breakfast was at kfc nearby. it has several menu which you can choose. for me, it's worth the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are using MRT, use MRT Taipei Main Station exit Z10 then turn right. Only a minute walk after the exit, u can find the hotel but it's only for those whose not carry big luggage because it's all stairs.
Edmund L. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
7.7
The superior double room is quite small, but for the price and the location, it is still ok. The room came with a very big bath tub. The big plus point for this hotel is the location, as it is about 5 mins walk from Taipei Main Station. In fact, the nearest exit is only 1 minute walk away from the hotel.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
We enjoyed our stay

Hotel was easy to locate, easy access to the train station
7.3
room was comfortable and spacious, bathtub was huge, reception was friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel - Taipei Station TaipeiStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP SuiteStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Star Hotel - Taipei Station, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07