Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel - Taipei Station

No. 18, Sec, 1, Chongqing S. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : See You Hotel
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2747)
Sort by:
Kim H. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
good accomendation

good accomendation, good service, good view
8.3
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2014
convenient

near to taipei station, many restaurants around
8.3
nice staff. great customer service
Elicia T. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Hello

Bed was very comfy, hotel cleanliness, staffs were polite
7
Not bad!
Joyce K. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2014
Good value hotel

Location, comfort and price
8.7
3rd time stay, will be my choice of stay in Taipei considering all factors. Had tried other hotels near XMD but the room's really cold in Dec! No heater nor can we control the aircon temp. Bfast is Mac's coupon, KFC has closed down. But there are many better choices in Taipei so we forego the Bfast most of the time. Will def come back to this hotel next time since the rest we tried within similar price range, have been disappointing.
Kien B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Big comfortable room

VIP suite was big. Looks clean and new. Excellent location.
6.7
pleasant enough stay at a hotel with good location. Nearby is a chain restaurant called 八方雲集 which has excellent fried dumplings 窩貼. Nearest exit is Z10.
Cindie B. Families with older children Philippines, December 19, 2014
Convenient hotel

Near the MRT station, a lot of nice restaurants and value for money
8.7
Hotel is very near the bus station and the MRT station so it's very convenient. Staff is friendly, however breakfast is just in McDonalds. Rooms are a bit small, but nicely decorated.
Yugni T. Groups Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Front desk service vary bad

location
5.3
The front desk service is very bad and not friendly at all. I couldn't understand that when we going out need to return the room key to front desk when we are back they never check for identity and just give you the key you were requested. I feel this is super unsecured. The only good thing I could say is the location was good.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2014
Good location

Good location, room clean and comfort
7.7
Good location, room clean and comfort..very near to train station..only bad point is the room doesn't have mirror except toilet
Young-Min P. Solo travelers South Korea, December 10, 2014
very content with the hotel considering its price

service, location and provided breakfast
9.3
Very satisfied with the hotel. Despite its reasonable price, it provided us with breakfast (coupon for KFC). All staff performances were five stars and whenever I asked something, they cordially answered my questions. It was located near Taipei main station, so very comveient to sightsee for travellers. Calm and lovely sounds by xylophone came from through all buildling. I made precious memory with my mom. :) When I visit Taipei again, I will willingly stay there again. Highly recommended.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2014
nice location, nice staff

clean room, nice staff, nice location
9.3
very nice experience, stay in this hotel everytime when go to Taiwan

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Star Hotel - Taipei Station, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03