or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel - Taipei Station

No. 18, Sec, 1, Chongqing S. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : See You Hotel
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2725 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Tiffany N. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean,
7.3
Great location but small rooms, clean inside and outside,
Christian C. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2012
Great location, value for money

location
8.7
My wife and friends stayed at this hotel last Feb. 20-23. Booked through Agoda, we got 2 deluxe rooms. Upon arrival, we were surprised, since we didn't expect the room would be very neat and modern in style. The bathroom was also very clean. The location is very accessible to the Taipei main station. Our daily breakfast at KFC was just okay. Overall, we are very much satisfied with our stay at See You Hotel. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to taipei.
Vinny H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
7.3
15 mins walk to xmd very convinence. room is normal size but no wardrobe and even a hanger, no slipper provide. the window is small. for the b'fast, they give me coupon of 肯德基. it is a burger and a cup of coffee.
Susan C. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great location!

Location
7.7
near to the main taipei station which is a great bonus. made our travelling much easier. pity about the kfc breakfast, because the choices of meals are limited by the restaurant. rooms are quite small, but clean. will come back to this hotel again for my next taipei trip
Susan C. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
Love the location!

Location
7.7
My favourite bookstore is just opposite the hotel, I could stroll to the store anytime (within the opening hours of course) to browse through the books or to marvel over the cutsey stationeries. Rooms are small, but bearable. Reception staff are efficient and friendly.
Bin L. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2012
Good enough, but expensive for it's category.

Very convenient, near bus and train terminals.
7
our stay was fine, convenient as it's very near bus and train terminals, going to and from airport is also very convenient. this is a small hotel, but the price is on the high side. breakfast was a joke as they give you coupons to take it at kfc! however, there are complimentary snacks and drinks. otherwise, this hotel is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They have travel brochures that allows you to join tours, magazines and newspapers are also available at the lobby. Subway is a bit far as you have to enter the train station and walk quite a bit.
Lee S. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great centralize location
6.3
overall the stay was good except that the breakfast was at kfc next door. not sure who (kfc or the hotel) but we were not allowed to change our breakfast even though we offered to top-up the differences in value.
Tsang S. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2012
small room but tidy and clean

very close to MRT station
7.7
This is the 3rd time that I stay in this hotel when I come to Taipei, first of all, it is not expensive, but clean and tidy. Very convenient location, very close to MRT station and it's situated in the center of the city so it's easy to go everywhere. But there is one thing in my room that needs to improve- air con blowing to the head while sleeping, we needed to turn it off otherwise will get a headache! I stayed one time in deluxe room without this problem though.
Jazelle A. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2012
Easily Accessible from Taipei Main Station

Great Location (5 min walk from Taipei Main Station), Clean room & bathroom, friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
we stayed there for a total of 2 days initially and decided to extend for one more night. they gave up a free upgrade from a superior to a executive room. the executive room was really nice, it was big and spacious, night lighting as well as a huge bathtub that could fit like 5 people easily. the location was near to many convenient stores such as 7 eleven, family mart. there were also many nice small food stalls that you could try such as the paus, beef noodles and other local delicacies. the hotel is just 2 junctions down from the main station. the breakfast provided is however kfc coupon which you can redeem at the kfc, one street down. the breakfast is not filling and we ended up ordering and paying for another meal.
Hotel Feature Tip: if your getting to this hotel you can walk by the underground mall to reach there if its raining. you need to exit z10 exit and when you come out just turn right and walk down for 1minute and you would see the hotel. the underground mall is rather big and might be a confusing but once you get round and look at the maps it shouldnt be too difficult
Yiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Location
9.3
The See You hotel is located at the heart of Taipei, just 5-10 mins to the Taipei Main station, is really good.Many shop and dinning is around the hotel.The hotel room is clean & nice, the staff is very helpful.I will recommand all my frienf and family stay at the See You hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel - Taipei Station TaipeiStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP SuiteStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - BathroomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest RoomStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - ExteriorStar Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05