Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel - Taipei Station

No. 18, Sec, 1, Chongqing S. Rd., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : See You Hotel
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Suite Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room
Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Guest Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Exterior Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Standard Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Superior Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Executive Double Room Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - VIP Suite - Bathroom Star Hotel - Taipei Station Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2747 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2747)
Sort by:
Wai S. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 10, 2015
Not bad

Good location
6.7
Good location, clean room, staffs are nice, but room a bit small
Hiu M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 9, 2015
worthy

location is good, and the room is big enough and clean
9
Lilian C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Need walk quite abit from taipei main station

Umbrella for rent, clean toilet and comfy bed
5.7
Power failure on the first night. No lights no aircon, phone can't be used. We were stucked there in the stuffy room cause the power failure lasted for an hour plus. Staff didnt bother to explain what happened & still tell us an hour plus already considered short. Was given mcdonald vouchers for breakfast, didn't use for 2 days and on the 3rd day, we combined all the unused vouchers and redeem a big breakfast deluxe and a big cup of corn soup. Hotel is kinda far from taipei main station. Need to walk quite abit.
Arunee R. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2015
Free room upgrade made up the rainy day in Taipei

Located near bus station, Nice room, walkable to Taipei main station
7
It was a lovely last nigth in Taipei. We checked in quite late in the evening and felt happy to hear that the hotel offerred free room upgrade. The room is night. We like the bed and the bathroom. We checked out and headed to bus station to the airport which is super convinience.
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Great location

Near to the Taipei main station
7.3
it will be great if the staff/management could be more flexible on late checkout.
Chow W. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Good location, good amenities.

Near underground shopping street, comfortable and clean
9
Our second time staying here. First time, we been upgraded the room to executive. But not this time. Still,a very pleasant and overall satisfied with our stay. Comfortable, clean, tidy and quite. 7-11 is just across the road. Train station is 5-10 minutes walk. Can shop along at underground shopping street (exit-Z) while on the way to train station. Just a station away to XiMenDing. Good amenities and they keep replenished if you request for house keeping.
Aik F. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Good location, good amenities.

Location, cleanliness, amenities.
7.7
The hotel location is just 5-10 minutes walking distance to Taipei main station. It is also very near the exit-Z of the underground shopping street that leads to the station. The room is very clean and I like the bathroom that is without the bathtub, making it safe from slippery surface.
Low C. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2015
nothing special

location, location, price
4
Nothing great except location. Breakfas5 is Macdonald vocher.
Ong B. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2015
Clean and friendly hotel

Good location,many nice food around corner and friendly staff
8.3
Good
Yat K. Couples Afghanistan, April 18, 2015
Good Location

The location is good. It near Taipei Station and Ximen. The reception are qutie friendly. However, the room is a bit old.
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Star Hotel - Taipei Station, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05