My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Star Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Star Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Room Star Hotel Battambang - Superior Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Reception
Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Interior Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Interior Star Hotel Battambang - View Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel Interior Star Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby
Hotel Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
David G. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
basic hotel with great value

staff, cleanliness and location
8
very nice with good staff and great location and would recommend
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Relaxing

Great location, great staff, fast wifi
9
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Great staff, cold a/c, fast internet
8.7
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Clean, nice staff, fast wifi

Wifi, strong a/c, near bus station
8.3
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Fantastic value for really nice hotel

Comfortable, large rooms, lovely staff
9.7
We had a great stay here. Breakfast was included in our stay and was good- at a nearby hotel but literally next door. The internet was on and off when we were there but we barely spent any time in the hotel so that was ok. It's right next to Capitol bus terminal and a couple of others so a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jessica L. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Lovely hotel ruined by pushy staff

Clean, location, good shower
7
The hotel room is really good for the money and some are the staff were very helpful but our stay was tainted by being constantly pressurized and lied to all because of a tuktuk. We had already booked a tuktuk driver for our next day tour but the hotels driver came up with a string of lies constantly pressuring us to go with him. The staff at the hotel gave him our name which we didnt appreciate. Overall it made us feel very uncomfortable.
Alexandra F. Solo travelers Austria, October 8, 2013
Good hotel, nice staff, very helpful, good locatio

Attentive staff, good location, clean room
8
Deirdre D. Solo travelers Ireland, October 6, 2013
Highly recommended

Excellent value, friendly staff, good location.
8
Room is spacious, clean, and comfortable, and excellent value for money. Definitely did not expect as good a room for the price I paid. Staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a pretty good location. Fast Wi-Fi in the room as well. No restaurant, which is a bit annoying, but the place just across the road is delicious.
Kimberly P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2013
Good value

Helpful desk staff with good language skills. Fast internet. Secure
7.7
Stayed on as weekly. Same owner as Asia(next door) and Royal (closer to market). Around corner to all bus stations. There during flooding and staff beyond helpful to guests. Roof top offers views and tables. One block from best daytime vegetarian restaurant and all day cafe across street. Excellent drivers service this hotel, always available.
Lauren G. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Great hotel, Battambang is not the best though

Helpful staff, nice big room, close to bus stop
7.3
Really glad that we got organised a fantastic affordable tour of Battambang. Don't think there is any better way of seeing everything in the area as the city itself is not worth much time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - RestaurantStar Hotel Battambang - RestaurantStar Hotel Battambang - RestaurantStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Deluxe RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Superior RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - ReceptionStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel InteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel InteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ViewStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel InteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07