or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Great budget option

Staff and a very comfortable bed
8
Located in the north of main town it is a good location, hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. Staff where very helpful and went beyond our expectations of budget hotel staff!! We booked for two nights arriving a day earlier than planned and the had no problem moving the dates of out booking with no extra cost. It is very close to the 168 bus company office for arrival or departure onwards and would highly recommend to any budget traveller.
Heather M. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2014
Adequate hotel

Location, friendly staff, cool staircase
7.7
The hotel was ok. Nothing special but good for the price deal I got. Walking distance to restaurants, friendly, helpful staff. No restaurant or food available but a restaurant directly across the road. I would probably stay there again.
Fergus F. Solo travelers Ireland, August 9, 2014
Room was fine

Staff, staff, cheap rooms
7.7
It was fine, no complaints.
Sarah R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Good for the price

Staff, location, drivers
8.3
The hotel is basic, but clean and centrally located. The best part was that I used the hotel tuk tuk driver for a tour, something I normally avoid because they tend to mark the prices up, and he was great -- very knowledgeable and the price was fair. Staff were very nice.
Bruno L. Couples France, May 18, 2014
NOTHING

NOTHING
6.3
Elyce S. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Nice hotel with good location

Location, comfortable bed, good shower
8.7
Overall my husband and I had a good stay. We were only there one night and the location was great. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and good shower with hot water. The staff are friendly, but are constantly trying to sell you something (bus ticket, staying longer in battambang, etc), which got a little grating. The internet did not work for us either, but given we were only there for one night it was ok. However, I left my phone and a small bag in our room after we checked-out and one of the staff members came and brought them to us as we were getting coffee across the street, which was totally great of them. I would stay there again.
Richard H. Solo travelers Austria, March 10, 2014
nice, low budget hotel, fairly clean

not far from the city center,
6.7
wanted to rent a motorbike, said to me it would cost 10$ a day (too expensive, but they didn't reduce the price)) got the motorbike for 7$ at the Asia Hotel which belongs to the same hotel company. there was no bottle of drinkingwater in my room, had to pay for drinking water (nt usual, because in all the other hotels free drinking water was provided)
Brittany C. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Wifi in room, clean and comfortable double bed, satellite tv
7
Sharon J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly staff, Unusual design, Good value
7.7
Very close to the bus station, which is always a bonus. A walk away from the market and a tuk tuk ride away from the main attraction in Battambang; The Bamboo Train. The hotel is of an unusual design, but more than met my requirements considering the cost - Good value for money!
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Convenient, Friendly, Neat and safe

Friendly staff, Tours, Hotel pickup from transport
8
The staff were friendly and organised tours quickly. Local transport is always available. A bus station is 200 metres away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel BattambangStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07