Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Lobby Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Star Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Star Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Room Star Hotel Battambang - Superior Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom
Star Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace Star Hotel Battambang - Interior Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - View Star Hotel Battambang - Interior Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Interior Star Hotel Battambang - Reception Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Arthur P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
Does the job

Relatively cheap, central location, decent internet
6.7
Value for money at this middle of the road hotel. I didn't have a breakfast package, but there's a nice selection of restaurants within ten minutes walk or so. The restaurant / bar on the top floor was only used for breakfast, so this is really just a hotel for sleeping. Staff were friendly, but a little keen to sign you up for tours. Having said that, they set me up with a great tuk tuk driver to go to the bamboo railway, and the next day to two out of town temples, bat cave and the killing cave. If you're on a budget though, you might want to shop around. They also booked me on the boat to siem reap, at no extra cost, and provided a free tuk tuk. So all in all a safe enough place to stay at.
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Relaxing stay

Cold a/c, nice staff, fast wifi
7.7
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Relaxing

Cold a/c, fast wifi, nice staff
7.7
Ronald N. Solo travelers Belgium, December 11, 2013
Very good hotel

Price, quality
8.7
Perfect hotel for a short stay (to visit the surroundings of Battambang and the city itself for example).
David G. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
basic hotel with great value

staff, cleanliness and location
8
very nice with good staff and great location and would recommend
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2013
Relaxing

Great location, great staff, fast wifi
9
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Great staff, cold a/c, fast internet
8.7
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
Clean, nice staff, fast wifi

Wifi, strong a/c, near bus station
8.3
Emma A. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Fantastic value for really nice hotel

Comfortable, large rooms, lovely staff
9.7
We had a great stay here. Breakfast was included in our stay and was good- at a nearby hotel but literally next door. The internet was on and off when we were there but we barely spent any time in the hotel so that was ok. It's right next to Capitol bus terminal and a couple of others so a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jessica L. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Lovely hotel ruined by pushy staff

Clean, location, good shower
7
The hotel room is really good for the money and some are the staff were very helpful but our stay was tainted by being constantly pressurized and lied to all because of a tuktuk. We had already booked a tuktuk driver for our next day tour but the hotels driver came up with a string of lies constantly pressuring us to go with him. The staff at the hotel gave him our name which we didnt appreciate. Overall it made us feel very uncomfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel BattambangStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - LobbyStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - RestaurantStar Hotel Battambang - RestaurantStar Hotel Battambang - RestaurantStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Deluxe RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Superior RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceStar Hotel Battambang - InteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ViewStar Hotel Battambang - InteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - InteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ReceptionStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07