Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Exterior Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings
Star Hotel Battambang - Surroundings
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 190 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Johanna W. Couples Australia, December 10, 2014
Clean, great location

Hotel staff, comfort, location
9.3
We stayed just for 2 nights and the star hotel was great location wise and was great value for money. Was very clean and staff were extremely helpful
Report this review
Levan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2014
Great location, comfy, very clean

good location, clean and safe
8.3
Very welcoming although night staff understand very little English. Has good satellite so can watch movies! Very spacious clean room and comfy beds. Clean bathroom and hot showers . Towels are provided if you let them clean your room daily. Would definitely recommend
Report this review
Joanne H. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
lovely stay

Very friendly staff, daily supply of cold water, close to eating and shopping
9.3
Enjoyed our stay, there was building work happening next door but we are early risers so it didn't bother us.
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Comfortable beds simple and clean setup

Staff attentiveness, cleanliness, position.
9.7
Pleasant wanted to rest from a weary day border crossing and the hotel was very welcoming.
Report this review
Mario D. Solo travelers Italy, October 24, 2014
good'n'cheap

cheap
6.3
good hotel with large rooms, all of them i think have AC and they don't simply give you the remote if you payed for a fan. there are restaurant nearby by i 'd skip them and go finding 'white rose' near pub street, go straight to the second floor on the balcony
Report this review
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Great budget option

Staff and a very comfortable bed
8
Located in the north of main town it is a good location, hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. Staff where very helpful and went beyond our expectations of budget hotel staff!! We booked for two nights arriving a day earlier than planned and the had no problem moving the dates of out booking with no extra cost. It is very close to the 168 bus company office for arrival or departure onwards and would highly recommend to any budget traveller.
Report this review
Heather M. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2014
Adequate hotel

Location, friendly staff, cool staircase
7.7
The hotel was ok. Nothing special but good for the price deal I got. Walking distance to restaurants, friendly, helpful staff. No restaurant or food available but a restaurant directly across the road. I would probably stay there again.
Report this review
Fergus F. Solo travelers Ireland, August 9, 2014
Room was fine

Staff, staff, cheap rooms
7.7
It was fine, no complaints.
Report this review
Sarah R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Good for the price

Staff, location, drivers
8.3
The hotel is basic, but clean and centrally located. The best part was that I used the hotel tuk tuk driver for a tour, something I normally avoid because they tend to mark the prices up, and he was great -- very knowledgeable and the price was fair. Staff were very nice.
Report this review
Bruno L. Couples France, May 18, 2014
NOTHING

NOTHING
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel BattambangStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - ExteriorStar Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsStar Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsStar Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsStar Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsStar Hotel Battambang - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02