or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon Star Hotel Battambang - Beauty Salon Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Star Hotel Battambang - Family Room Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Star Hotel Battambang - Bathroom
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Elyce S. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
Nice hotel with good location

Location, comfortable bed, good shower
8.7
Overall my husband and I had a good stay. We were only there one night and the location was great. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and good shower with hot water. The staff are friendly, but are constantly trying to sell you something (bus ticket, staying longer in battambang, etc), which got a little grating. The internet did not work for us either, but given we were only there for one night it was ok. However, I left my phone and a small bag in our room after we checked-out and one of the staff members came and brought them to us as we were getting coffee across the street, which was totally great of them. I would stay there again.
Richard H. Solo travelers Austria, March 10, 2014
nice, low budget hotel, fairly clean

not far from the city center,
6.7
wanted to rent a motorbike, said to me it would cost 10$ a day (too expensive, but they didn't reduce the price)) got the motorbike for 7$ at the Asia Hotel which belongs to the same hotel company. there was no bottle of drinkingwater in my room, had to pay for drinking water (nt usual, because in all the other hotels free drinking water was provided)
Brittany C. Solo travelers Canada, February 14, 2014
Comfortable stay

Wifi in room, clean and comfortable double bed, satellite tv
7
Sharon J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly staff, Unusual design, Good value
7.7
Very close to the bus station, which is always a bonus. A walk away from the market and a tuk tuk ride away from the main attraction in Battambang; The Bamboo Train. The hotel is of an unusual design, but more than met my requirements considering the cost - Good value for money!
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
Convenient, Friendly, Neat and safe

Friendly staff, Tours, Hotel pickup from transport
8
The staff were friendly and organised tours quickly. Local transport is always available. A bus station is 200 metres away.
John H. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2014
Convenient hotel. Pushy staff.

Close to river boat service linking with Siem Reap. Very close to bus services. Quiet.
5.3
Stayed one night and left early for bus to Phnom Penh. Convenient location. Hotel let down badly by very pushy reception staff trying to sell onward travel before completing arrival details and hand-over of room key. This hard sell approach also occurred when leaving the following morning. No hot water night or morning. Water heater simply did not work. Below average experience.
Jennie C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Good budget hotel

Cheap, cheap, cheap
6
Good budget hotel
Arthur P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
Does the job

Relatively cheap, central location, decent internet
6.7
Value for money at this middle of the road hotel. I didn't have a breakfast package, but there's a nice selection of restaurants within ten minutes walk or so. The restaurant / bar on the top floor was only used for breakfast, so this is really just a hotel for sleeping. Staff were friendly, but a little keen to sign you up for tours. Having said that, they set me up with a great tuk tuk driver to go to the bamboo railway, and the next day to two out of town temples, bat cave and the killing cave. If you're on a budget though, you might want to shop around. They also booked me on the boat to siem reap, at no extra cost, and provided a free tuk tuk. So all in all a safe enough place to stay at.
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
Relaxing stay

Cold a/c, nice staff, fast wifi
7.7
Sally L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Relaxing

Cold a/c, fast wifi, nice staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Hotel BattambangStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - Beauty SalonStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomStar Hotel Battambang - Family RoomStar Hotel Battambang - BathroomStar Hotel Battambang - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A02