Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star of The Sea Resort

Jtouse No. 1609, Benaulim Beach Road, Near Maria Hall, Vasvaddo, Salcette,, Colva, South Goa, India 403716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Deluxe Room Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Standard Room Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Restaurant Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Reception Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Exterior Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Exterior Star of The Sea Resort South Goa - Surroundings
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 19

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Kunal K. Solo travelers India, July 24, 2014
worth

room comfort staff
8
excellent
Yves C. Solo travelers Belgium, November 16, 2013
Good price/quality hotel near restaurants & beach

Good room, nice food in restaurant, swimming pool with jacuzzi
8
Good price/quality hotel with large room with A/C, TV and fridge. Good food and drinks in the restaurant with very cheap prices.
Sujit G. Business travelers India, September 21, 2013
Good And COmfortable Stay

Cordial Staff, And Good Large rooms
8.7
Comfortable, Large beds, clean rooms, nice Aircon and WIFI, But have to work only the towels , need more new ones.
Eulalia C. Couples India, May 5, 2013
pleasant

pool, big rooms, big bed
7
it was good.....worth the money....we mostly roamed around and used the hotel only for sleeping at nite.
Tim R. Couples Germany, May 2, 2013
Well!!! Nice stuff

Stuff, Stuff, Stuff
6
Well! It could have been better. Nothing special, And a Big Rat in The House
Tarun R. Couples India, April 15, 2013
Comfortable & Soothing

Swimming pool, attentive staff & room asthetics
8
It was a good experience as the rooms were good, spaciuos & clean. Also the swimming pool of the hotel was a good area to rejuvenate. its close proximity to beach was also a great point.
Erin M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Not the cleanest but cheap with internet

The internet worked well during the day, large room and close to some good restaurants
5.3
The room and bathroom isn't the cleanest but both were large and had air conditioning. The internet that worked well during the day but was painstakingly slow at night. The place was secure. As long as you aren't expecting too much from the room you'll be happy with your stay here. There are a few good restaurants close by. We really liked the tandoor place on the way to the beach on the right hand side of the road, it has curtains and fairy lights instead of walls. Also, Chef Taste was also really good and cheap.
Shawn A. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
No service

Location
4.3
We were told there would be wifi but there was not. They could not find our reservation at first. We were charged for water when we were told it was complimentary. They were not very friendly. The room had ants everywhere. For the price, this was not good value. This was our experience. The free breakfast was satisfactory
James M. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Pretty good, one of my favourite places in Goa

Restaurant, pool, wifi
8.3
The attached restaurant has some of the best value food in Goa (and we spent two months there) for a place attached to a restaurant. The guys working there very friendly and hard working. It was so good we ate there most of the time in Benaulim as better than most places outside. Cheap and tasty. Pool also good. Wifi good. Room not bad. Staff ok. Location good. Reccomended.
Artur R. Couples Ukraine, November 30, 2012
Simple, but good enough

Big room with ac, nice pool area and very good cafe, wifi
8.3
20 min walk to the beach, but good restaurants, internet-cafe and ATM are very close. Hotel stuff was nice. The sea is not quiet with big waves and windy. So, it was difficult to swim. Usually you can see only a few people on the beach. Good place to stay for 4-7 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star of The Sea Resort South GoaStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - Deluxe RoomStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - Standard RoomStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - RestaurantStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - ReceptionStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - ExteriorStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - ExteriorStar of The Sea Resort South Goa - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02