or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Plaza Hotel

5158 Main Bazar, Pahar Ganj, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple Room Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior
Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room Interior Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Reception Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop Restaurant Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Taina H. Solo travelers Finland, December 21, 2012
Helppfull staff

To see Delhi and have basaar shopping
8.3
Room was clean, and everythin was working. Staff was very helpfull and nice. I was peast staying there. Basaars near, easy to go differen places.
Ronald M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
great service,very nice people

location
9.3
i have been staying there for the last 3 years and like it very much.the staff is exceptional,the location is great.
Ronald M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
great hotel

good location
9.3
wonderful staff,very attentive and prompt service and always with a smile.the roof top dining is very convenient,the food is good.i have been staying at this hotel for three years now and it is nice the front desk and staff remember you.the hotel is building a new one across the street which i look forward to visiting as well.
Shopping Tip: lots of great shopping in the area,know how to bargain.there is a tour desk,tino tours india,in the lobby.very helpful in many ways not just arranging sight seeing tours.the hotel is comfortable,some rooms better than others,but a good value for the area.
Prabhat M. Business travelers India, December 13, 2012
Friendly Staffs With Fast Service

Staffs, room size & bed quality.
9.3
i had a pleasant stay at star plaza. staffs are friendly and ready to help you any time. i was provided with a nice room where i could access free wi-fi & also a working desk which was convenient for me to perform my works., location of this hotel is also good because it is near to metro station & market . overall , it was good value for money. i recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.
Lin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location with comfortable bed

Reasonable price, comfortable stay
8.3
It was the best hotel I had during my one month India trip. It is located at the easy access place with lot of taxis, tuk tuks or even walking distance you can reach the metro station. You can explore the local Indian life style while you step out of the hotel entrance. Very nice hotel you would not want to miss it!
Timothy H. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Noisy, hot, but cheap. You get what you pay for.

Not a lot
5
We arrived from Delhi airport at 2 a.m. The hotel arranged pick up, which worked well, for about 750 INR. The room was reasonably clean albeit with stained sheets. The bathroom had minimal lighting so it was difficult to tell if it was clean or not, but the half-empty bottle of mouth wash wasn't encouraging. The windows didn't close properly so we endured a night of dogs barking and general road noise until 6 a.m. when the building site immediately opposite started up. Major noise just feet from the window. Not impressed. We got up a short while later completely exhausted and very disillusioned with our choice. Breakfast on the roof was fine, and the staff were very friendly, but the lack of sleep and the noise meant we couldn't really cope with any more time there so we checked out 2 days early and moved on somewhere else. The area is definitely dirty and noisy - fine if you're a student but not if you're middle aged and used to a degree of comfort!
Pataiwut C. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2012
Overpized for 3 star
3.3
First in Delhi. Close to shopping area but room quality and service are not reasonable for its price.
Encarnacion A. Groups Spain, September 6, 2012
Dirty dirty hotel in a dirty and dirty bazar

Nothing
2.7
The room was not clean at all, the bathroom smell like the kichen of a grease restaurant. The breakfast was included but we didn't take it because the place were it was served was discosting
Restaurant Tip: Between 5 to 10% following our india travel agency recommendation
Prashant S. Business travelers India, August 5, 2012
its ok

looby is good and staff are also ok
7
They have to renovate the bathroom its very old.location is good because metro station is near by.near by resturants and bar are.so overall you can stay at the hotel its value for money.
Philip H. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Good hotel in the backpacker area of Delhi.

Access, helpful staff, clean.
6.3
Perfectly good enough. The shopping markets of Paharganj are nearby as is the railway station, yet the hotel is tucked on side street in a relatively quiet part of the district. Theres a fruit and veg market in the alleyway next to the hotel so its quiet lively there until late. Its a good choice if looking for somewhere central at a reasonable price which is way cleaner than most of the other guest house/hotels places in Paharganj.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCRStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Triple RoomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Room InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop RestaurantStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - CorridorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - EntranceStar Plaza Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02