or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Star Two Nine Hotel

No. 238/240, Bogyoke Street and Corner of Bo Aung Kyaw Street, Botahtaung Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Two Nine Hotel
Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Exterior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Lobby Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Reception Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Exterior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - View Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - View Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Lobby Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Reception Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Entrance Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - View Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Exterior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior
Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Lobby Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Exterior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Reception Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Interior Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Kian X. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
good value for money

location,clean,price
8
Duanli L. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
poor interior, but location quite ok

is there anything?
4.3
i may be over-demanding, but personally, i was avoiding going back to hotel every night to avoid the conditions of the room. carpeted flooring was musty, dirty, could still see cigarette ashes. i fell ill once i move from another hotel to this. i suspect it could be because the aircondition has not been washed and properly maintained, causing it to emit/retain germs/bacteria in the air circulation process. though my room was for 2 pple, the service staff only replaced one set of toiletries, towels and drinking water when they realised i checked in alone. what makes them think that they could save on this?
Puriwat B. Groups Thailand, September 21, 2013
just ok

cheap,near downtown and shopping center
6.7
Room no window, too narrow but have the internet wifi (not good but not bad).not far from restuarant and medium mall.easy to transportation
Josephine M. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2013
Very good I will be staying there again in a week

Staff, manners,assistance
8.3
no problems I have answered the questions above relating to this question
Mani S. Business travelers India, August 15, 2013
1 year old hotel, Kitchen under renovation

Owner is a nice person migrated from India decades back, runs 3 other businesses, wants to upgrade the hotel & staff to international level, politely listens to guests opinions - nice guy.
5.3
Though 22 KM away from Airport (by taxi 7000 Kyats - 30 minutes drive), the hotel is located on the main road. Breakfast they provide as per their mood, fried rice + (ready to mix) coffee, 2 bread slices + ready to mix coffee or any other. Staff need to improve to speak/understand English. Owner is very polite & nice person - migrated from Gujarat decades before. Separate Dish TV splitter needs to be installed as Reception guys keep changing their TV as per their mood & all room TV channels keep changing from time to time. Moreover, the number of TV channels need to be increased from the existing 4 or 5. I had to dance before the reception lady to get a bucket & mug as the controller of water heater failed & (unfit high temperature) hot water was flowing. When I checked out, they simply refused to accept an old USD 5 Note with a very small stain in the edge but it was not torn! (what can I do for that). My bill was USD 3 & finally I shelled out 3000 Kyat & then only I left. All the 4 were arguing & can't understand my version that the small stain will not impact anything or I will replace when I stay the next time. A shopping Mall (with fixed price tags) is near this hotel on the opposite site (3 mins. walkable distance) next to hotel Panorama (Indian food!). For budget hotel seekers, there is one another hotel called Golden City Chetty Restaurant (serving Indian veg & non-veg food - good taste - very reasonable price) - just 2 blocks/2 signals away from this hotel.
Inthava V. Families with older children Laos, August 7, 2013
Horrible

Only location
4.3
The room was extremely small, uncomfortable and very very overpriced.
Liviani N. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Nice Exterior, Disappoint interior

Good location, Easy to find, Quiet Environment
6.3
Star Two Nine Hotel is located on the main road, across St. Mary Church, very easy to find, near many city's attractions but in quiet environment. The standard room is about 3 X 5 M without window, Air Con works well, bed is relatively comfortable and toilet with hot shower is relatively clean but the carpet has dump smell. Fried Rice with Sunny side-up egg and 3 in 1 coffee were served for breakfast. Easy to get taxi. Suitable for short stay
Sumio M. Solo travelers Japan, September 26, 2013
部屋が狭く、コストパーフォーマンスが悪い。

スタッフの対応が良かった。
5.3
建物は古く、部屋が狭い。泊まった部屋は、窓がなく居心地が悪い。中心地から離れており、周りには何もないところに位置している。 ただ、スタッフの対応はよかった。
Tachawan S. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
โรงแรมดี คุ้มค่ากับราคา

บริการ, พนักงานเป็นมิตร,อาหาร
7.3
พนักงานอาจพูดภาษาอังกฤษไม่คล่อง แต่บริการดีเป็นมิตร
Zdenek H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, April 28, 2014
spatny

poloha.krysi.potkani
4.3
Drahej na to kolik stal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Star Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Two Nine HotelStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ExteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - LobbyStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ReceptionStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ExteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ViewStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ViewStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - LobbyStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ReceptionStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - EntranceStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ViewStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ExteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - LobbyStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ExteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - ReceptionStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - InteriorStar Two Nine Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Star Two Nine Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C03