or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Starcity Hotel

88, Jalan Pintu Sepuluh, Alor Setar, Kedah, Alor Setar City Center, Alor Setar, Malaysia 05100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Deluxe - Hollywood Twin Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Deluxe - Twin Sharing Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Deluxe - King Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Studio Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Executive Suite Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Executive Suite Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Bathroom Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Grand Ballroom Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Wedding Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Lobby Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Coffee Shop/Cafe Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Meeting Room Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Restaurant Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Meeting Room Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Meeting Room Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Entrance
Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - Suite Room
Area: Alor Setar City Center Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Jasmine K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
good

location
7.7
Confortable
Tang T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
Perfect except for the airconditioning system

Convinience of eatery around the area, reasonable priced.
7
Airconditioning is too noisy and cold, unable to adjut the temperaature. ; else it will be perfect.
Azura Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Good & will come back here again.

Room, breakfast & location
8
Very good & satisfying
Shahrul N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2014
overpriced

location
3.3
Tgis hotel overate itself.
Ahmad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Pricey for such an average hotel

Only its location
6.3
The room was ok in terms of cleanliness; at least that should be expected for the price I paid. The hotel is located at the heart of Alor Setar city, but not that close to shops or restaurants. Not a single astro channel was available on the in-house tv. Parking space was limited. I had to park my car beyond hotel's vicinity on Saturday night because there was a wedding taking place at the hotel. The most disappointing part is the breakfast; lack of dish variety, no meat or chicken, the food tasted mediocre. As if they half-heartedly made you breakfast, and didn't care if you were going to eat it or not. I stayed for 2 nights, but I really should have stayed for one night only. Definitely not a value for money stay for me.
Noor H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
ok

ok ok ok
7.7
ok
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Good location, value for money & convenient

Good location, value for money & convenient
7.7
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Good locality, clean & value for money

Good locality, clean & value for money
7.3
Ding M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Excellent hotel

Cleaners ,valauable,location to find food
8
Nice room,clean room,easy to find,value to money
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Ezuan KL

Room,Bes n Toilet
7.7
Accomodation is good,toilet is bigger,suitable family,staff friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Starcity Hotel Alor SetarStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Deluxe - Hollywood TwinStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Deluxe - Twin SharingStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Deluxe - King Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - StudioStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Executive SuiteStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Executive SuiteStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - BathroomStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Grand BallroomStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Wedding Starcity Hotel Alor Setar - LobbyStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Coffee Shop/CafeStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Meeting RoomStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - RestaurantStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Meeting RoomStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Meeting RoomStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - EntranceStarcity Hotel Alor Setar - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03