or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Starhotels Metropole

3 Principe Amedeo Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Starhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Restaurant Starhotels Metropole Rome - Surroundings Starhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Pub/Lounge Starhotels Metropole Rome - Restaurant Starhotels Metropole Rome - Exterior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior
Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Interior Starhotels Metropole Rome - Lobby Starhotels Metropole Rome - Lobby Starhotels Metropole Rome - Fitness Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Starhotels Metropole Rome - Bathroom Starhotels Metropole Rome - Bathroom Starhotels Metropole Rome - Bathroom Starhotels Metropole Rome - Guest Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Guest Room Starhotels Metropole Rome - Bathroom
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 236
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Wan C. Groups China, May 19, 2014
helpful staff , closly by Rome terminial

i booked through Agoda before my trip two days, once arrived hotel arround 21:00 , unlucky , the hotel staff didnt checked any reservation on their record, The staff so helpful gave me one room
10
comfortable , clean, and safty , staff goid service
Vered G. Couples Israel, May 11, 2014
Excellent hotel for a beautiful and romantic city

The room was spacious, tidy, quiet. We had a room upgrade which is always nice. Breakfast buffet rich and tasty
9.7
Service was prompt and proffesional. Starhotels Metropoloe has another branch in the city, next to the Vatican. They were kind enough to offer us to transfer our belongings on our departure day to the second hotel since we had a football match at Stadio Olympico which is closer to the second hotel. It was exteremly helpful for us.
Olivier D. Solo travelers France, March 23, 2014
easy access

staff friendliness, easy access, good value for money.
8
came rather late due to flight overbooking. I was met with friendly staff. no hassle over checking out hour.
Jonathan Q. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Good size room for Italy

Good size room for Italy
7.3
Good size room for location. Surprisingly nice renovated lobby and 1st floor, so I think the rooms could use a reno as well, altho it is a good size. Great resto staff during breakfast. Check in service not bad, could be better, but they did offer us early check in so that was good. Walking distance to sites is about 15-20 mins but is fairly doable.
Janet H. Groups United Kingdom, September 19, 2013
Fantastic, would stay again!

Friendly staff, clean and well maintained.
9.7
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The staff where very friendly and always greeted us with a few words and a smile. Would use this hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family.
Wing C. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
Close to metro station.

Hotel is convenience. 5 minutes walk to trian station.
7.7
Room is ok. However, free wifi is only available among lobby area and the speed is just 256kb.
Kanji K. Couples Japan, June 28, 2013
Terminal station is very close.

terminal station is very close, good restrant is near the hotel, the room is clean.
7.3
Elias E. Families with older children United States of America, June 17, 2013
The hotel was the worst thing about our trip.

Location, location, location
4
We had to adjacent rooms, carpets are old, NO ONE from the hotel staff had greeted us in or out. They only talked to us when we checked in and very very limited conversation when checking out. Extremely unfriendly, I wonder why!! I do a lot of business in Italy, so I decided to bring my family with me to impress them in Rome, especially the generous breakfast that I accustomed to when visiting Italy. BY FAR THIS WAS THE WORST BREAKFAST I EVENR HAD IN ITALY. I was honestly embarrassed in front of my kids as I was dwelling on how good the breakfast is in Italy's hotels. AC did not work well in the hotel, poor quality soap. Great location, but there are many hotels in the area, I do not recommend this hotel at all. Absolutely not a 4 star hotel, the whole family voted it as average 3 stars.
Bernadette T. Couples Canada, June 7, 2013
bad customer service and internet facilities

good breakfast spead
5.3
Glen B. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
Close to Termini

Close to Termini,good breakfast,clean.
8
Very good stay as train in train out.5 min walk to Termini.on/off bus starts at termini as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Starhotels Metropole RomeStarhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - RestaurantStarhotels Metropole Rome - SurroundingsStarhotels Metropole Rome - Meeting RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Pub/LoungeStarhotels Metropole Rome - RestaurantStarhotels Metropole Rome - ExteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - InteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - LobbyStarhotels Metropole Rome - LobbyStarhotels Metropole Rome - Fitness RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Fitness RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - ExteriorStarhotels Metropole Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - BuffetStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - Guest RoomStarhotels Metropole Rome - RestaurantStarhotels Metropole Rome - BathroomStarhotels Metropole Rome - LobbyStarhotels Metropole Rome - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04