Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Starlight Hotel Lovina

Lovina Beach, Banyualit, Kalibukbuk, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Surroundings Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Garden Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - View Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Swimming Pool Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Exterior Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Swimming Pool Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Restaurant Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest Room Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest Room Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest Room Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Bathroom Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Exterior Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Facilities Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Beach Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest Room Starlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Exterior
Area: Lovina Beach Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Leigh E. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Good beachfront hotel

Friendly staff, beachfront location, free shuttle
Very enjoyable stay. Clean rooms with good aircon. Location on beach was great especially for sunset and dinner. Nice pool and free shuttle to central Lovina. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Konstantinos K. Families with older children Greece, August 3, 2015
Great small hotel on the beach

Position, food, staff performance
Our stay was unexpectedly wonderful there. Lovina was one of the highlights during our trip to Bali and the hotel a great choice. Ideally we would have loved to spent two more days there and more explore the beautiful sea. The hotel is directly on the beach and we had our breakfast and dinner right next to the water. Don’t forget to book a table for your dinner around 18:00 when you can really enjoy the spectacular sunset. The room was very clean with a small terrace in front and the breakfast included all three options (American, continental, Indonesian) with a lot of fresh juice, fruits, etc. Try fresh pineapple juice; really delicious! And of course before you leave you must go out with one of those beautiful Lovina boats and watch the dolphins play when the sun rises. Exceptional value for money.
Report this review
Jonas E. Couples Germany, July 7, 2015
Relaxed and cozy beach hotel

Beach location, bungalows and breakfast
Report this review
Dia N. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Lovely Starlight

The dining area by the beach, the rooms and the activities the hotel can help to arrange
Lovely place! Would definitely come back here again if I visit Lovina! 1) The staffs are really friendly and helpful 2) The room is lovely and comfy. You have your lil own garden in front for you to dry your clothes on the portable hangers. However, toiletries are limited (towels & basic soapcakes are provided, but not toothbrush & toothpaste) 3) Morning breakfast by the beach is really nice, after a dolphin tour is really nice too! 4) The hotel can help arrange a number of activities for reasonable price. While we were only there for 1 night, we did a lot of activities! i) 6 - 7.30 am dolphin tour for IDR 100k, ii)9 - 10 am Snorkelling for IDR 150k, iii) 11- 12 nn 1-hour traditional Massage for IDR 120k (there is a massage room by the pool) and the masseurs are really good - provide strong, deep strokes ! Note: Beware of geckos (if you are afraid of them). There are loads of them, but they help keep the mosquitoes away :)
Report this review
Sasha A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Nice place

Strategic if you have plan for dolphine watch
Report this review
Hwa Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Great ambience, right in front of the beach

beautiful gardens, comfortable good sized rooms and great location
Everything about this hotel is right - the friendly staff, the beautiful serene ambience, the good food and the location right next to the beach! Travelled with two kids and they loved the hotel, especially the pool. Great job, Lovina!
Report this review
Hubertus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 4, 2014
Hotel Starlight is superb!

helpfull and friendly staff, the rooms are clean and spacious, nice garden and swimming pool and a quiet restaurant on the beach with good food
I return to this hotel every time i'm in Bali (twice a year) because the staff is firndly, honest and very adequate; the rooms are clean and spacious. the location is direct on the beachw with a superb view especially during Sunrise and sunset.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Quiet clean and comfortable

Staff and location right on the beach
The staff made us feel welcome from the time we arrived and organized everything promptly as we only had a few days and wanted to see and swim with dolphins. Nothing was a problem for them and communication was easy. Highly recommend this hotel for beach and seclusion however free transport locally is offered if needed.
Report this review
Wing T. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Sound of wave from the sea is soothing to the ear

1) Friendly staff, 2) Nice F&B, and 3) Near to the beach
Nice room with comfortable bed. Super friendly staff that can converse well in English. Great service with impromptu shuttle and tour when needed.
Report this review
Lin S. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2013

well, its a hotel which just beside the beach.nice breackfast and friendle staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Starlight Hotel Lovina BaliStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - SurroundingsStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - GardenStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - ViewStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Swimming PoolStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - ExteriorStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Swimming PoolStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - RestaurantStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest RoomStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest RoomStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest RoomStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - BathroomStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - ExteriorStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - FacilitiesStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - BeachStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Guest RoomStarlight Hotel Lovina Bali - Exterior