Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 897 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 897 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Medhanie G.
Norway
August 08, 2016
Honeymooners
We were two couples which are Newly married. We have enjoyed the time spent in the hotel.

Harish R.
India
August 04, 2016
tnc
tnx its so serives pool out of order gym out of order

SHERWIN D.
Philippines
July 28, 2016
Awesome
The hotel is a little bit old but well maintained. The room is big and clean. The receptionist are warm and friendly. The location is near to everything but most of all it is very near to the Metro that helps a lot to explore the city.

Hamed S.
Oman
July 24, 2016
this hotel does not deserve 4 stars rating
I stayed at this hotel from 22nd to 23rd July 2016 and I must tell you this hotel was not worth the money. I am still wondering why is it rated 4 stars. This hotel does not even deserve 2 stars. Everything was bad from front desk staffs to the rooms conditions. The rooms were dirty with lots of dust and rubbish under the bed. The toilet condition was bad. The false ceiling almost changed it colour and the bath did not have its cover at the drainage hole. The taps were bad that the taps cover comes out when i pulled it. The tv remote control was a big surprise for us. It was broken and the battery were attached with a black tape and of course it does not work. Also most electrical switches do not work properly. I have photos for all of the above so please get in touch with me so i can send you these pics.

Mario G.
Philippines
July 21, 2016
Summary Observation
Considering overall summary it was good. There are some appliances and lightings it needs to be fix corners are dark instead of using main lights,cooking hot plates should be upgraded to induction cooker,bathroom toilet seat needs to be fix,shower curtain missing and string hanger,telephone was not working etc.It requires supervision and room monitoring specially for maintenance. Thanks...

Mannu B.
India
July 18, 2016
Value for money but stinky hotel
Big rooms , cooperative staff , value for money But at the end you get to smell different kind of stink, which they accept and can't do anything about it

Prabhu A.
India
July 15, 2016
Good location
Will surely return to this hotel. Quite close to all the happening places.

Sayed M.
Bahrain
July 12, 2016
The location near the market
Very good choise for short trip

Jan S.
Sri Lanka
July 10, 2016
A wonderful stay
I keep coming back to you guys as your service, facilities & staff are one of the best in town.. I got nothing at all to whine as i love this place. The pool is amazing and no noise stay is one the best when am in a mood to chill..would be back soon..I have been recommending your place to everyone I meet, you guys rock :)

Luis R.
United Arab Emirates
July 08, 2016
Star Metro is not well maintained.
Upon entering the unit, the floor was dirty. Smell along the corridor is awful. Normal sounds (e.g. voices) from the units can be heard from the corridors. Kitchen door handles are broken. Swimming pool water is dirty. Corridors at the pool level are always wet. Breakfast at intramuros was totally bad. Towels provided at the pool is limited to 2 only. Conclusion: Star Metro is not recommendable at all.