or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur

149 Jalan Masjid India, 50100 , Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing Facilities StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 137
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1892 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1892)
Sort by:
Dk Z. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 27, 2014
Nice to stay

Great breakfast, easy to get transportation and reasonable rate
7.7
I will stay again for the next trip. And the bill boy was very polite and friendly. I hope the if i always stay there i will get special rate. Only one problem when i stay there on January 2014, my room have refrigerator but not working so difficult to put some drink and food. So next trip to Kuala Lumpur i will stay there with good refrigerator in the room.
Selina L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice room but hotel is very difficult to find

Clean, fast check in & check out
6.7
Confortable, nice and clean hotel. But there is only one bad image for us which is this hotel is very hard to find and on the day we check in there is function in front the hotel and almost all the road that we can use to go the hotel through GPS has been closed. We have find the hotel for almost one hour. Hotel should inform us in advance when they knew there is function there.
Harold K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
The traffic surrounding the hotel is horrible

its centrally located, near to all amenities and convenient buying things
5.7
besides conveniences staying there, there is not much of a good thing there especially when you are driving. That place is permanent congested.
Nazeer M. Business travelers India, January 25, 2014
very nice place to stay and food is everywhere

location food and good rooms
7.7
Great place to stay and should maintain the hotel by the management.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Nice room..walking distance to shopping area

Nice room, near to shopping mall,value for money
8.3
Great.ithere was only a problem ,regarding car park.as right now,at the back of the hotel had a construction.so,in order to get to the parking area,will be difficult.other than that,it was a nice stay
Rohani R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Excellent and relaxing

clean, location, friendly staffs
9.7
I've been staying in few of the hotels around Masjid India. however, this was the first time my family agreed upon our stay in Kuala Lumpur. It was supperb and excellent. All because of Starpoint hotel. For the first time, we just live to laze around in our room cause it was cozzy and of cause the cleanliness and very friendly staffs. We hope starpoint hotel will keep up the excellent standard. And i definately will recommend this hotels to all my friends and family.
Mohammed W. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
A wonderful stay

restaurant staff were very friendly and good food
8.7
The overall stay was pleasent in a good easy to get around part of town, staff were always willing to provide information.
Binh P. Business travelers Vietnam, January 24, 2014
Really bad customer services.

Nothing
4.3
StarPoints Hotel KL really left me with a very bad impression of customer services. The reception did not allow me to pay all the bills when I check out, but insisted me to pay in cash for the services as laundry and foods from the restaurant there a day before check-out.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2014
poor receptionist, customer service , services

-
5.3
i walked in to the counter and request for the room price but i'm getting a response in such the hotel is 'exclusive' and always 'full' . i choose to book online via agoda at the evening and at the hotel lobby. i did the agoda booking before with a different hotel and i got fast feedback but sadly for this hotel , the receptionist telling me that 1) why i choose to book online , if she know i book online on the same date , she will not allowing me to book as the room is full. how does the room full as agoda showing room still available? 2) the receptionist inform me that my booking will take 30 minutes to verify. when im in front the lobby , the receptionist also giving 2/10 rate response to a person who did online booking. i then got my key. i already put note that i request for queen/king bed room but when i entered my room , i was given 2 single bed. i got back to the counter and request for a queen/king size bed. given a new room , sadly even the bed is queen size but the room is smaller compare to the first one i got. i did request to be given a bigger room as i earlier got but response given is all are fully booked/small and the first room i got also occupied. the tv remote control is not working and i request for battery replacement. iron only prepared at the main corridor (one at a floor) . in the room description , the room got mini bar. i bought chocolate from the nearest shop and hope to put it there unfortunately mini bar does not exist. i request for it and was informed that it will be delivered but until i checked out , no mini bar/small fridge . i rate all the three women receptionists at the counter that day were not helpful/friendly. please put extra efforts to train your receptionists how to respect clients.
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Great location & easy access for shopping

Location, shopping, clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing FacilitiesStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08