or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur

149 Jalan Masjid India, 50100 , Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing Facilities StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 137
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1845 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1845)
Sort by:
Kartini M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
It was ok this round ...

Location to shopping areas, Sat night bazaar and food
7.7
Requested for non-smoking room bt was given a smoking one. Though i did nt ask for a room exchange, i know the answer will b 'rooms are full'. We had to open the windows to circulate fresh air which does nt really solve the issue. This is the only time that my room was ready upon arrival as compared to my previous experiences to this hotel. Customer service has improved a little. Btw, Agoda customers cld request for free wifi id and password at no charges. U need to b patient however on the connection as it cld b a challenging one.
Kartini M. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
it was so so

easy access to lrt, shopping and food
6.7
On our first day, no soap and mineral water were found in our rooms. We were given a king-sized bed instead of the requested double beds for our family. We had difficulty trying to connect to the wi-fi service despite trying numerous times.
Manja T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
nice

near the LRT
6.7
NEAR THE TOWN, NEAR TO GO TO LRT. NEAR TO GO TO SHOPPING COMPLEX
Noraida M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
fun & easy

easy access,easy to find food & clean
8.7
great
Noraida M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2013
fun & easy

close to shopping area,affordable & clean
8.3
great
Abdul R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 4, 2013
comfy & privacy

walking distance to shopping areas, convenient for having money changer, supermarket, restaurants & transportation close by, very comfortable room
8.7
it was our second stay at Starpoints hotel, as usual it was comfy & the service was excellent. the room was satisfying. however, during the second day of our stay, one of the elevators was broken, so we only had one elevator. unfortunately, the elevator seemed to keep pass our floor & made us miss the elavator over & over again. we were staying at the 12th floor. that day, both me & my sister were waiting so long for the elevator while our parents were already waiting downstairs. couldnt take it anymore, both of us decided to take the stairs. & what surprised us; 1) the stairs were packed & so tight with beds (additional beds) which was placed there. scary, dim light & it would be very dangerous if there was an emergency. they should have cleared the staircase in case of emergency. not only that, 2) we were running downstairs from 12th floor til ground floor & found out that the door was locked! we climbed back up, also it was locked! til 8th floor & once again, we had to wait for the elevator. we were lucky because there were few people who got off the 8th floor, or else, probably we would have to spend half day waiting for the elevator. my point was, i hope the staff could assure the safety of the people who were staying/working in their hotel. not only in the rooms, but also the staircase. especially when the kitchen/dining/restaurant is on the 14th floor. if things get worse for instance there was fire, using the tight staircase would be a very serious problem.
Noorahezan S. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice hotel

shopping, food and easy transportation
8
The hotel room was cleaned and big, but however, the extra bed that I have requested was bad because of the squeaky sound and sinking mattress.Asked to change the bed and was told no more bed available. Overall it is good for their services and variety breakfast which seldom can found in 3 star hotel. I gave thumbs up for this hotel. Keep it up!
Jit H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Little India

Next to Hanifa Supermarket, and local food
6.3
Overall satisfactory; but a bit inconvenience that the car park was a bit far from the lobby.
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Great location to go shopping

connected to the public transport, near shopping area and very clean hotel
8.3
It was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay there as the room is very clean.
Hannes K. Couples Estonia, November 28, 2013
Ok to sleep in

Big room
6.3
Our stay was ok. Nothing special about this hotel. Just a place to sleep in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing FacilitiesStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05