or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur

149 Jalan Masjid India, 50100 , Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite Room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite Room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite with Breakfast
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing Facilities StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facilities StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridor StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 137
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Kelvin C. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
really bad

internet was ok, everything else is horrible
3.3
Bad experience Poor location No chinese food Room is dirty Hair is all over the bed and pillow TV is box style.
Kenneth K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2013
pretty good

stay,location,room
6
the doorman found a taxi for me but the taxi doesnt goes by meter instead overcharge us.
Ng W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Centrally located hotel suitable for short stays

Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to major attractions
8
Slightly difficult to locate for someone who's not familiar with KL city. If driving on your own, I'd suggest to check-in after 9pm, when all the road-side stalls have finished their business for the day. Car park is available at the basement but quite limited. Apart from the above, everything that I expect turned out to be just fine. With friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, controllable and quiet air conditioning, easy to get taxi and LRT station (Banadaraya) is just 10 minutes walk away. Price is affordable as well. The only thing to improve is the internet speed in the room.
Nur A. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
OK

Centrally Located
5.3
I was told by my parent that this hotel is very good. Was disappointed when me and my spouse get into our room in Level 6. I have seen better room (in where my parent stayed before) but we may be unlucky to be in this old smelly room. Some tips, do request for rooms in higher level floor.
Sridhar A. Families with young children India, October 5, 2013
comfortable and budget stay

location, cost effective and friendly staff
7.3
Overall good, first and foremost the staff need to be complimented for their wonderful prompt service. Breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced. Only minus point was the rooms looked worn out. I had been to this hotel in 2011 and was looking much better. Needs a revamp. Airconditioning was not functional in one of the 2 rooms and we had to call the maintenance to attend to. Maybe they could have checked the appliances in advance before allowing the guests in. These are only minor issues and I think they can look in to it but overall a pleasant stay.
Oh H. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2013
Good, friendly hotel

Shopping, good food stalls directly outside the hotel and attentive doorman
7
Even the covered car park is limited to only 15 parking space, it gives you the sense of security at night because the area is locked and not accessible to outsiders. Rather surprised to discover this facility when the hotel is not situated in the high end area. If the guest is an invalid or in any emergency, the staff will allow the guest to park the car onto the pavement facing the lobby directly until there is an appropriate vacant space designated. Very reasonable.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Better than expected.

Clean room, great location for shopping.
7.7
Stayed for 2 nights. The room was better than expected. Clean and big.Pleasantly surprised that there was a fruit basket given in room. Did not book room with breakfast but was given breakfast vouchers for 2 days. Used the voucher for 1 day but was not allowed the next day. Bathroom was a bit small and shaving kit box was empty and only 1 toothbrush provided. Location was superb for shopping in the Masjid India area.
Masnahwi N. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
this hotel not really bad. . but need improvement

car park,closed to shopping area and not bad room.
6.3
Not bad. . Need the improvement to the room maintenance to make the costumer satisfied.the location its good becausecclosed the the shops. .
Balamurugan P. Couples India, September 29, 2013
Excellent stay we had. Really Enjoyed.

Prime Location, Quality of room and Staffs
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. Hotels are very nearby.
Muhd H. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2013
Short stay is sweet for families in Kuala Lumpur

Clean room, secured basement after midnight and clean rooms.
8.3
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel although my family and I had to wait for extra 30 minutes to check-in due to the room not ready. Nice location as it's at a busy shopping area especially those who want to buy textiles, nice food and there's SOGO shopping centre for those who want to do some shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite RoomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite RoomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite with BreakfastStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing FacilitiesStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07