Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur

149 Jalan Masjid India, 50100 , Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2284 reviews

1791 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2284)
Sort by:
Hazra H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 16, 2013
Hard mattress

The location, spacious clean room n good food
9.7
The hotel was better than expected. Value for money. Everything was great Except for the hard mattress which makes the body ache n sleep Deprive. And upon checking out 2pm, no one was at the front desk to attend to me. My coach arrived and I just left the room card on the reception table. Regardless of time, there should at least be one person to attend to at the Front desk.
Hazra H. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Everything good

Location, food, price
9.3
Everything was good except the mattress was hard n mosquitoes in the room.
Haji M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 15, 2013
very good and nice to stay at this hotel

near to lrt station,near to shopping mall and easy to get food
8.3
we like to stay here because the staff is very good,the room is big and the food is tasty..it is also near to lrt station..easy to buy anything you want with reasonable prices..
Caecilia R. Families with young children Indonesia, September 15, 2013
nothing special

near shopping area
8
When we came to this hotel , there was a problem in their superior room. We order 3 superior rooms but its just 1 superior room available so the four of us join the same room ( executive room at 13th floor) using 2 extrabeds..but everything just ok as the receptionist feel sorry for our inconvenience...breakfast was good but there was no rice...just a simple american breakfast and noodles which is so spicy for kids and there was a lot of onion.The location near sogo sjopping ctr , hanifah superstore but it was too crowded in saturday night because there was a night shopping store.
Abdul H. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Good & Friendly Staff

Location, easy access to public transport and shopping arcades
7.7
Great & even though the front office to provide minibar fridge ..it was never materialise.
Jaitoon M. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2013
comfortable

clean room, deparment store was just below, friendly staff
8
The hotel was clean. The staff was all friendly except for one time we needed something from the room maintenance person for a tooth brush since my dad accidentally brought it home, he refuses to give it to us and keep mumbling in his language so in the end we went to buy it instead. The department store was below (haniffa) and mydin was only minutes walk. A friend of mine booked a superior room on the same day as us but arrived late (4 pm) and was given an executive room instead. Taxi and bus stops is only minutes away. Shopping mall (sogo and semua house ) was also minutes away . In our room we were given a mini fridge/bar. It is essential for us to have one in our room since we love to buy food. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great place for value shopping.

The location, friendly staff and value for money
9.7
A great place to stay for textiles shopper. Love the easy access to the night market on Saturdays and the superstore just next to the hotel...a nearby hawker selling great tasting food and the hotel food was not bad either. The only thing that Star Point needs to improve is the cleanliness of their room other than that, all was perfect. Nevertheless, the urge of going back to Star Point is really strong. ; ))
Noorzihan S. Groups Singapore, September 12, 2013
It's good for those who love to shopping.

It located right at the masjid India. Next to departmental store and near to do shopping just across the road (shop till drop). Food can be easily find if hungry..
6
It's a pleasant stay. The room that I get is abit smaller compare with my other family member. But the least the bed is comfort. The food is so-so not much variety.
Izdihar M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
strategic location and frendly staff

easy to get food/public transport/shopping
8
So far i satisfied with my stay. Despite easy to get food, we also can go for shop for cloths /tudung.the hotel itself have connectiin with supermarket with affordable price
Rohaya J. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Smelly

Location
4
Disappointed with the basement parking area. Should renovate
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1791 reviews Next page
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe roomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite RoomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite RoomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Deluxe Suite with BreakfastStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ironing FacilitiesStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior room floor corridorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Kababish Restaurant StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Terrace near to Olive Garden meeting room StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorStarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01