Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai

No.8 Lane 128 East Yan'an Road Huangpu, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Surroundings Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Songklod R. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2015
Would not recommend staying

Quiet, free drinking water, and safe
5.3
1.very difficult to find hotel 2.very old and damaged room 3.poor heating system
Ahlan L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 15, 2014
never go to this place
2
The reception guys are so rude and give the room which was not i ve reserved. Too much of smoking smell and didnt finished to clean up the room and so needed to change three times. Reception didint care about clients who lined up. The worst thing is that the we cant call this place a hotel but motel. The location was terrible. Bad navi and need 2 hours to fined out. Too dangerous to stay if u are woman, alone. Never go to this place
Jani O. Groups Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Thumbs Up for Location, Thumbs Way Down for Hotel

Location--but had to enter through a badly lit backlane which smelled of garbage and public toilets.
5
Hotel: old, badly maintained; lift and corridors very dirty and dusty. Room smelled damp, water damage on ceiling, paint peeling off walls. Toilet flush needed help each morning, bathtub floor peeled and looks like urine stain, cheap non-slip bath mat dark with mold. Wardrobe dusty, bed hard, mattress thin. We did not sleep well here at all. Service: most staff cordial and helpful. However, internal phone system so old that operator assistance needed for room-to-room dialing. Early morning request to connect to another room in my group ended with this from operator,"too bad connection failed" and he hung up on me after two tries. I had to get dressed and go to the reception area for house phone as my mobile phone needed a charger.
Williem K. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2014
Good Deal and Good Location

Location, Price and Transport
6.7
It's nice.. the hotel is near to main sightseeing area and the room is very clean.
Williem K. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2014
Good Location

Location, Location and Location
7
It's nice.. the hotel is near to main sightseeing area and the room is very clean.
Williem K. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Good Location

Location, Transport and Clean Room
6.7
It's nice.. the hotel is near to main sightseeing area and the room is very clean.
Williem K. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2014
Near to Tourist Area

Location, Transport, Clean Room
6.7
It's nice.. the hotel is near to main sightseeing area and the room is very clean.
Audrey L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Value for money

dark lane, difficult to find, value for money,
6
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
Pretty good

Room,Location,urmmmm....
6.7
Honestly, this place would have been one of the best place to stay at due to its location. 10mins walk to the bund, 10mins walk away to nanjing road, 15mins walk to changhuang temple. Everything else, it is about a max 20mins taxi ride. Rooms are clean, newly built building is where i stayed, can't say much for the old building. However, be aware, i was on the 3rd floor, without a lift, for me that is okay, and if i am not wrong, there are 1 or 2 more floors above. so if you are concern about climbing the stairs, choose the old building. The only concern is, everytime you walk out the building at night, you will be faced with a back alley, not much of a problem for a big sized guy like me, but ladies, do consider this fact and be in groups.i found out there is another entrance through a building to the new building, but use that only for day time, they lock it up after 11pm. if you are in shanghai to sight see, do consider this hotel for it's location is one of the best within this price range.
Cemal O. Solo travelers Turkey, June 2, 2014
good location

good location, price,hotel condition
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Starway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai ShanghaiStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - SurroundingsStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomStarway Hotel Chuangye the Bund Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02